We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute Delight”
Review of Diplos Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Diplos Studios
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An absolute Delight”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

What an unexpected joy.

Diplos Studios was just a pleasure. The setting exquisite, the owners just wonderful. The moment we were greeted at the ferry we were introduced to the wonderful relaxed pleasures of the island.

The accommodation was clean, and incredibly cool and relaxing. We stayed at the end unit, and it was quiet and private. The balcony was a wonderful way to relax after a day out in the sun.

The location is ideal within walking distance to all amenities.

I cannot think of a better host. We were well looked after, and every interaction was delightful.

I was not planning on returning to Greece during my trip, but I now have every intention to change my plans and spend another week here at Diplos Studios.

A small slice of heaven.

Room Tip: Every room is just a delight. We stayed in unit 8 and it was just fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrikeyJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    14
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
55
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
france
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Yes we did visit again in September and stayed in one of the recent refurbished rooms we were really suprised with the interiors now so comfortable and inviting with the new colour scheme and soft lighting we were happy before staying here but now it is simply the best if you visit Paros this is for us the place to stay .
Clean well maintained and everything you need for a great holiday , shops restaurants cafes beach all just a short walk
The same owners who do so much for you without being intrusive and the prices have remained low despite the upgrade ,They will still come and collect you from Ferry //airport by prior arrangement which is great if you are on your 1st visit .but we now prefer to stroll along beside the harbour at our leisure we are sure you will not be disappointed here .

Room Tip: Al the rooms are large and well decorated and each has something diferent to offer .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pobobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2011

The owners are a very nice couple and they always want what is best for you. Diplos Studios has everything you can wish for. The rooms are clean and you can find what you need in the kitchen. The bathroom is also nice :) It is located very near the beach and it is a walking distance to everything - restaurants, supermarket, pubs, bakery, laudry, the feeries and of course the old town.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Visiting Paros and staying at Diplos Studios was a great experience. The hostess was very kind, friendly and willing to help us anytime by giving us directions or transferring us from and to the port upon our arrival and departure respectively. Our room was clean, spacious and equipped with A/C, TV, refrigerator, kitchen, closet, hair dryer, even a cabinet with a complex lock. We also had a balcony on which there was a clothes-horse and a table combined with a bench and some chairs, where we used to spend our afternoons. In addition, Diplos Studios are located just a few minutes away on foot from Livadia beach, many restaurants, coffee houses and night clubs. Free Wi-Fi connection is available too.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank EvaKar_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We received a wonderful welcome by our hosts yanni and Antonia who met us at the port ,and then whisked us away to our holiday studio near Livadia beach .
The studios are ideally situated for all paros has to offer the visitor ,and it is possible to walk almost everywhere but if you need to venture further the local bus staton is a short stroll away as is the harbour .
our studio was very clean and kept this way throughout our stay ,garden areas well maintained where you could relax on sun beds surrounded by colouful flowers
All that we needed in way of shops , restaurants ,bars was a short walk ,
We really enjoyed our stay in this place and felt very safe here , we are heading back in september .

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pobobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronneby, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2011

A very nice and convenient place to stay, just 50 meters to the nearest beach and everything else in walking distance.We liked the place because the beautiful garden and the spacious and clean rooms. Antonia and Yannis who runs the place are very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sniffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamar, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2011

This is our 5. trip to Paros. On our 1. trip here, we lived here.
Now we wanted to be back here again, and have had a relaxing and lovely stay here.
First of all because of the loving good hosts meeting us every day with a smile and a friendly: Calimera!
The place has the nicest people to meet us, it is cleen with good service, the rooms are very nice, and the surroundings are lovely, with flowers and plants.
It is about 30 metersfrom the beach.
About 30 meters from supermarket and verious taverns.
400 meters to the old city of Parikia.
A place to recomend!

Gunn and Kai from Norway.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.1 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#7 of 46 in Parikia
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
0.1 mi away
Hotel Paros
Hotel Paros
#19 of 46 in Parikia
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eleni Rooms
Eleni Rooms
#9 of 46 in Parikia
229 reviews
0.6 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#8 of 46 in Parikia
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Polos Hotel
Polos Hotel
#14 of 46 in Parikia
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diplos Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diplos Studios

Property: Diplos Studios
Address: Livadia, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Diplos Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diplos rooms and Apartments is located at the enchanting locality of Livadia beach at Parikia bay in Paros island. The establishment is just 20m away from the beach and 500m away from the town of Parikia and the port. Facilities:All rooms are spacious (app. 30 m2) and offer the following: private bath, kitchen with refrigerator, TV, A/C, safety box and private balcony. The complex offers a common barbecue and the service includes daily cleaning of the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Diplos Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diplos Studios Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing