We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of Aeoli

Aeoli
Ranked #23 of 85 Restaurants in Parikia
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for birthday lunch, and what a great choice. Very welcoming, amazing food, baklava to die for. Free drinks all round to top it off. So good, going back for birthday dinner!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette JB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreas026, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aeoli, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you very much for having chosen our restaurant and tried our tastes and service.Our main goal is your gastronomic enjoyment.Your positive words gives us a boost to keep on improving our services and do our best all the time.

Owner of the Aeoli restaurant,
Kapsalis Andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    128
    74
    33
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Καταπληκτικό μέρος για φαγητό! A nice place to eat !”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Πηγαίνω στην Πάρο κάθε χρόνο τα τελευταία 6 χρόνια και το εστιατόριο Aeoli ειναι αυτό που επιλέγω πάντα! Σε όμορφη τοποθεσία με θέα στη θάλασσα στην όμορφη Παροικιά με φιλόξενους ανθρώπους, καλό φαγητό και τιμές! Το προτείνω ανεπιφύλακτα σε όλους όσους επισκεφθούν το νησί!!!

I travel to Paros every summer for the past six years and the restaurant Aeoli is the one I always choose to eat! Beautifully situated with a great view to the sea in the beautiful Parikia with friendly people, good food and prices! I recommend it to all visitors of the island!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ioli-Dodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreas026, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aeoli, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Google Translation
Σας ευχαριστούμε πολύ που επισκεφτήκατε το εστιατόριο μας και δοκιμάσατε από κοντά την ποιότητα των προϊόντων και των υπηρεσιών μας. Η δική σας ικανοποίηση αποτελεί την απώτατη επιδίωξη της επιχείρησής μας. Τα θετικά σας λόγια μας παροτρύνουν να συνεχίσουμε να προσφέρουμε ότι καλύτερο σε εσάς.

Ο ιδιοκτήτης του εστιατορίου Aeoli,
Καψάλης Ανδρέας
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“An experience you must not miss.”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Your Aeoli experience, is one you will not regret. The excellent service and friendly staff, not only make you feel genuinely welcome, but they work hard to make your visit to the Aeoli an unforgettable one.
The food is fresh and very tasty. The serves are large and making a choice from the huge variety of dishes, is the only difficult part of your visit.
That's why you'll find yourself, as I did, returning each evening to sample the other dishes. I was never disappointed. Everything is served quickly, ( be patient when it is busy and enjoy the atmosphere and views, as each diner's meal is served perfectly) so hot meals are hot, salads are crisp and deserts are delicious.
For me, the beautiful setting, atmosphere and sheer beauty of the indoor garden restaurant and the waterside, lamp lit tables looking across the moonlit water to the scattered lights on the hills across the bay are equally superb.
The only way to make your trip to beautiful Paros, perfect, is to dine in the most unforgettable place. There are tables for large groups to meet, tables beside the water for a romantic evening and quiet corners inside to enjoy private time with someone special. During the day, whether you sit inside the Aeoli or beside the water, where huge umbrellas protect you from the glorious Greek sunshine, and the cool ocean breeze cools you down, the Aeoli restaurant will add to your visit perfectly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AliceSpringsSmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreas026, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aeoli, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you very much for having chosen our restaurant and tried our tastes and service.Our main goal is your gastronomic enjoyment.Your positive words gives us a boost to keep on improving our services and do our best all the time.

Owner of the Aeoli restaurant,
Kapsalis Andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Since 12 years my preferred choiche in Paroikia”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

12 years ago the restaurant was very different in terms of prices and structures. But something has still not change: price/quality ratio, top in my opinion. Of course ask for all the original greeks dishes and forget "tourist target" dishes. Good atmosphere and quality service help the choice to come back soon to site. Everytime I am in Paros (Paroikia) I spend half of my dinners there. I began when I was single, now I go with my little childrens, still a good choise. Go just half an hour before the sunset... you won't ever forget.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1felco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreas026, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aeoli, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you very much for having chosen our restaurant and tried our tastes and service.Our main goal is your gastronomic enjoyment.Your positive words gives us a boost to keep on improving our services and do our best all the time.

Owner of the Aeoli restaurant,
Kapsalis Andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Ok experience”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This restaurant is located on the front on the main strip of tourist restaurants.

The food was ok, but nothing particularly special. The service is fine and prices are reasonable too.

Not the worst restaurant, but defiantly not as good as other reviews suggest

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrismsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreas026, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aeoli, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you very much for having chosen our restaurant and tried our tastes and service.Our main goal is your gastronomic enjoyment. We always try to offer qualitative food to our customers and the most of them are satisfied. The waiters can always suggest the proper food for you and the next time you visit our restaurant we will try hard to serve you better.

Owner of the Aeoli restaurant,
Kapsalis Andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aeoli also viewed

Parikia, Paros
Parikia, Paros
 
Parikia, Paros
Parikia, Paros
 

Been to Aeoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing