We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value, amazing service”
Review of Akrotiri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Akrotiri Hotel
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic value, amazing service”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My boyfriend and i had a fabulous time at this hotel. They truly go above and beyond to make your stay great. It's directly across the port when you arrive. They will pick you up for 5 euros.There is ample parking. The rooms were spacious.The pool was lovely. The common area of the hotel was great for relaxing and playing games. The bathrooms are clean. The breakfast is delicious! They will bring you drinks at the pool and charge them to your room. They also have light food available during the day. They also clearly took time to decorate this hotel, as the color scheme matched, and everything looked organized and deliberate. Everything about this hotel is fabulous. Don't stay anywhere else when you come to Paros.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    60
    6
    7
    1
See reviews for
66
187
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Forest National Park Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel is directly across the harbour from Parikia which means you get a great view. It is a lovely and quiet spot, but it is still only a short walk to town. We walked in and out everyday and it was not a problem.

The pool is really lovely and is equipped with these little call buttons to order drinks and food which is nice. Saying that, the food and drink is a little on the pricey side. We brought a bottle of wine down to the pool that we had brought over with us from Naxos and we were told we were not allowed to drink it there due to tax reasons. Just be aware you are not allowed to bring your own food and drink to any of the common areas of the hotel.

Margherita was a very lovely host and was helpful whenever we had questions or wanted to book anything. She helped us book a boat trip and also to hire a car for a day. She is a fabulously nice person.

The younger girl working in the evenings wasn't the friendliest and it's a shame seeing as everyone else we encountered was so nice.

Overall, this hotel is great value for money and I would happily recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather_Budd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I loved this hotel! From the moment we arrived Maruso and Panos made us feel at home and gave us great advice for our vacation. The design is simple and very tasteful with a fantastic view on the bay from the main terrace, the lovely swimming pool and the balcony of our room. I normally choose 4-5 stars boutique hotels when travelling, but I felt extremely good here and would definitely come back. We rented a car and drove around the whole island, but my favorite beach remains the one close to the hotel with crystal clear water and white sand...fantastic! I think the only reason why the hotel is rated as a two stars instead of three is the shower, which is too close to the toilet (at least in my room) with no curtain between the two. Still fantastic value for the price, definitely recommended.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SL444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

we have stayed 3 nights in Akrotiri hotel, it was very beautiful view from the room, lovely bar and swimming pool. But best of hotel is a staff ! friendly, smiling people, ready to help, individual access to clients. Super breakfast buffet. And amazing view in the night. We enjoyed our stay on Paros, and we would like to recommend this hotel to everybody who wanna go to Parikia. Big hello from russian girls to Panagiotis! :))

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We loved staying in this hotel that had been reccommended to us by a friend. Very good service for an undergraded 2* hotel. Before our arrival, the hotel called to arrange free transfer for us from the port of Paros. The same transfer was offered on our departure. Very good advice was given to us for nice spots to visit on the island.

We loved the location (for the view on the port and the calm), but the hotel is within 15 mintues walk from the beach.

+ general cleanness of the room (brand new towels)
+ very nice view on the port of Parikia
+ very nice swimming pool (towels provided)
+ very nice homemade cocktails and smoothies
+ good tourist advice and help on boat trip booking and car rental
+ very diverse breakfast
+ simple but tasteful decoration of the rooms and hotel lobby
+ there was a family feeling about the place

- rooms are quite small
- no safe in the rooms

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaliVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our stay at Akrotiri hotel was absolutely unbelievable. The incredibly helpful and friendly staff, the exceptional views, spotless rooms and delicious breakfast made for an unforgettable experience. The staff make you feel right at home and the relaxed atmosphere make you never want to leave. The perfect combination of doing everything and nothing at all! LOVED it!

If you're in Paros I highly recommend this hotel! Lovely!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at Akrotiri was exceptional. Margherita and her staff were very helpful and made us feel extremely welcome, giving us all the information we needed to experience Paros in full. The views from our room (sea view with balcony) were breathtaking, and the restaurant that they collaborated with in town to provide dinner at the hotel had excellent pizza and pasta. We can't wait to come back :)

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
2.4 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.7 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
1.1 mi away
Sunset View
Sunset View
#4 of 46 in Parikia
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#7 of 46 in Parikia
217 reviews
4.9 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
521 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#9 of 46 in Parikia
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akrotiri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akrotiri Hotel

Property: Akrotiri Hotel
Address: Parikia 844 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
#3 Family Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Akrotiri Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently renovated hotel with magnificent views, overlooking the beautiful Parikia bay, offers an ideal set of traditional built rooms, an outdoor pool, free parking and free WiFi. Each of the rooms has a private bathroom, air conditioning, TV, refrigerator and a private balcony with sea and garden view. The swimming pool and the lobby-terrace are surrounded by colourful gardens with palm trees and offer a panoramic view where guests can relax enjoying a drink or a snack from the hotel bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Akrotiri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akrotiri Hotel Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing