We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best dinner on Paros ”

Apollon Garden Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 108 Restaurants in Parikia
Price range: $11 - $32
Cuisines: Greek, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The old olive press mill of Paros is the GARDEN RESTAURANT APOLLON. For more than 30 years the traditional restaurant, an oasis in the Old Market with its green plants, offers a unique atmosphere to enjoy Greek and international cuisine along with artists who frequented the site. From year 2019 is are running under new ownership and management.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here last night (2 couples) and were impressed across on all fronts!
The setting is a gorgeous magical garden courtyard, the food brilliant and traditional and finally the service was lovely, prompt and attentive.
Highly recommended this place for a really nice dinner. Try the cheese in honey and sesame seeds, mushrooms in herbs, meatballs in sauce! Delicious :-)

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank louie_slippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 755 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The only good points of this restaurant are the style and the music. But this is clearly a joke as a restaurant. We ordered the moussaka (which should be a speciality) and a grilled fish. The mousaka had no taste and it was clearly heated with a micro-oven and there was so much salt on the fish that you couldn't taste anything else. Even worse, the food is way overpriced. Clearly the worst diner of our whole vacation.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 754ravindus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roam64270822215, Owner at Apollon Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much sir for your notifications.
Please accept our apologies for your experience in our restaurant.
We will try to be better.
We hope to come again in paros and our restaurant and give as a chance to surprise you in a giid way this time.
Have a great winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a dinner with my mom, tables are a little too close to each other, lack of privacy, but design and atmosphere is awesome.
Dishes are well presented and extremely tasty, waiters are very professional. Definitely will come back there!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Adele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful meal in a lovely setting with great service terrific cocktails and free fast WiFi we had a very delicious meal there and the kinky lollipop cocktail was the bomb

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 884susiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a table for 6 here to meet up with friends. Lovely courtyard setting. The menu was quite good but not extensive. Had various meals from sea bream, souvlakis meetballs and pasta dishes. The house wine was decent as was the service. Just a pleasant atmosphere all round.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AleksHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apollon Garden Restaurant also viewed

 
Parikia, Paros
Parikia, Paros
 

Been to Apollon Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing