We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calling this place a hotel is quite a stretch..!!”
Review of Grivas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grivas Hotel
Ranked #44 of 53 Parikia B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This wasn't the easiest place in the world to find - we asked several people where the hotel was, and after several attempts, found one person - only because their restaurant was directly across the road..! There is a sign with an arrow painted onto a wall that is almost covered by plants so pretty inconspicuous.
When we got there, there was nobody in reception, and no answers from ringing the bell. Another guest was on his way out, and said "oh are you here to check in?" "yes, exactly." "Oh she's probably asleep". What? Eventually, we had to ring a number handwritten on the front door, (luckily my husband speaks Greek) and the owner's husband came downstairs - no apology - and handed us a key and pointed upstairs.
Too tired to complain further, we went up to the room, which as it turned out was musty, old-fashioned, with peeling paint. The balcony was miniscule with chairs that looked like they might break in half at any second. The doors to the balcony were both stuck, and were coming off the frame.
Bathroom wasn't much better, with shower not working at all on the first night (reaction by hotel owner? "oh yeah, we know".)
Wouldnt recommend - only plus is that its relatively short walk to port.

Room Tip: If you must book in here, then ask for a room overlooking the garden/courtyard area, as other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SharonCrowley13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 41 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2011

This is the worst hotel i have ever stayed at. Dirty, small, inconvinient and the service terrible. We changed rooms and the second one had cockroaches!!The people in the hotel were terrible rude!!
Never ever again!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank victoria_ath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Evi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Oscar d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Motorcycle46 T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Pranci82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.3 mi away
Dilion Hotel
Dilion Hotel
#19 of 46 in Parikia
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kontes
Hotel Kontes
#28 of 46 in Parikia
37 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eleni Rooms
Eleni Rooms
#12 of 46 in Parikia
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
0.1 mi away
Arian Hotel
Arian Hotel
#18 of 46 in Parikia
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Paros
Hotel Paros
#23 of 46 in Parikia
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grivas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grivas Hotel

Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Parikia
Price Range: $27 - $500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grivas Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HostelWorld so you can book your Grivas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grivas Hotel Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing