We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing experience!”
Review of Alexandra's Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alexandra's Rooms
Ranked #5 of 53 Parikia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

(Sorry for my English. I'm French)

The location is central and close to all the best restaurants of Parikia. It's literally 3 minutes walk from the port ! You walk 2 minutes and you have a lot of nice breakfast places right on the Livadia beach (which is a very nice beach by the way) so it's truly convenient.

The view is really nice too but most of all, the staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. I walked on a sea urchin as soon as I arrived in Paros (Agia Irini beach) and freaked out a bit.. but the owner and the staff were all very nice to me. They took great care of me!

The man from Macedonia who is helping the owner (I forgot his name) is the nicest person we've met in Greece ! This man is so adorable and so funny ! The owner is really very helpful and available too. After walking all around the city and Paros, I don't think you can get anything better in this area. It's cheap, it's very clean, the bathroom is really nice and it's close to all the nicest beaches in Paros (try Krios. It's close to the hotel). We loved Paros. People are very friendly there and the landscape is breathtaking. We felt really sad to leave the island.

Tips : try the Irini restaurant in the port, make sure you go to Naoussa, which is one of the most beautiful villages of the cyclades Islands, to Pisso Livadi, Agia Irini (beware of sea urchins ah ah) Aliki and to the Golden Beach too !

Murielle from Montreal, canada

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms were really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonica22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 86 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed here for three nights at end of May 2012 when Paros was quiet. Location is excellent, back from road but still over-looking beach. Room was very clean and had TV, fridge & hairdryer. No food available but cold drinks could be purchased from the gift shop downstairs at very reasonable prices. The man from Macedonia who supervised the rooms was cheerful and extremely helpful. He went out of his way to ensure that his guests had a good holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLNyWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Stayed here in August 2011 for 3 nights. The room was lovely-small and cute. Kept very clean-towels changed every day-. Bathroom was v clean. The staff were really helpful, told us where to go for nice food, good beaches and checked ferry times for us. Convenient location -only a couple of minutes walk to the main strip and old town. Alexandra speaks Greek and english which is very helpful. Would reccomend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBug408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Only stayed here for 1 night at the end of June 2011, the room was a good size & good quality & i had a shared terrace which was ok & i also used the free Wifi down by reception, it's a short stroll from the port & was quiet in the evenings for sleeping.
The owner was very friendly & the waiter/cleaner from Macedonia i have to say went out of his way to make sure i had a very enjoyable time.
Personal service was not a problem..!!!!!!!
Enjoyable stay, i will be back for sure, thanks to all. :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Essexlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

After pre booking, found bathroom floor wet, shower that has water run all over the floor, air conditioner that floods the bedroom, & no hot water one day! Dirty shower & broken umbrella. Better value at other hotels in area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magsbags007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

On Paros, we stayed at Alexandra’s Rooms.

http://www.alexandrasrooms.gr/aboutus.html

On the photos page, pictures 4, 9, 10, and 11 are of the unit we had.

It’s about 300-500 meters down from the ferry dock, very near Livadia Beach. We had a decent size room with private bath, 3 twin beds, and a patio overlooking the harbor with a clear view to the port. The rooms are simple, but quite adequate, with ac, TV, and mini fridge. At 30 Euros a night, we thought it was a great deal. George is always on site and his assistant, Dragi, is busy doing something all the time. A basic European breakfast is available for 8 Euros, but we chose to get our coffee and breakfast elsewhere. Best spot we found for breakfast is the Espresso Café and Coffee Shop on the circle near the police station, about a 3 minute walk from the ferry dock. A nice plate of bacon and eggs with a small bread was 3,50 Euro. This was the best breakfast we had anywhere on our trip. Coffee was also good, as was the service. A nice sandwich and pastry shop is directly across the cobblestone street where you can pick up a nice assortment for on the go.

Restaurants we tried were Apostolis for seafood and souvlaki dinner, Aeoli for a late lunch, Espresso Café and Coffee Shop for breakfast (as mentioned), Kali Mera for breakfast, and Cristo’s Café for a late lunch. Apostolis was good, and reasonably priced. We were told the owner at Cristo’s Café had recently hired a lady from Thessaloniki to run the cooking in the kitchen. When we entered the restaurant, we were immediately invited to inspect the kitchen and everything that had been prepared for that day. We ended up choosing the rice and seafood, meatballs, cooked greens, and stuffed tomatoes. There were many other choices available. We felt this meal was the best we got on Paros. Went to Naoussa and bused around the island, but did not eat elsewhere other than Parikia.

FYI- pharmacies on Paros switch days to be open, so check calendars posted on their front windows. The two we found easiest to found easiest to locate were the one 2 doors down from the Espresso Café and Coffee Shop and one near the medical center about 50 meters west off the main street running alongside the harbor.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gresmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank tizzy626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
0.4 mi away
Sunset View Hotel
Sunset View Hotel
#3 of 46 in Parikia
242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kontaratos Studios & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Livadia Hotel
Livadia Hotel
#7 of 53 in Parikia
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Alexandros Studio Apartments
0 mi away
Hotel Marinos
Hotel Marinos
#13 of 53 in Parikia
51 reviews
0.8 mi away
9 Muses
9 Muses
#2 of 53 in Parikia
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandra's Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandra's Rooms

Address: Livadia, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Parikia
Price Range: $30 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alexandra's Rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 meters from the sandy beach, at the area of Livadia of Paroikia, are located the rooms of Alexandra, which combine the unique view of the Aegean-Sea and the beautiful gulf of Paroikia, with the friendly environment and the pleasant residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alexandra's Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra's Rooms Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing