We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday in 9Muses”
Review of 9 Muses

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
9 Muses
Ranked #2 of 53 Parikia B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 22, 2013

9 muses was very quality place. It was very clean, comfortable, very smart, well organized, quite and peacefull. Also Christos and Maria are wonderful hosts, lovely and friendly people. They were always helpful with advice on where to visit on the island and the best place to eat. They also have taken me to some places. They made my holiday perfect.
The location is perfect, close to a beach (8 min by walk) and close to the town.
Emanuella also was very helpful for reservation and information about island.
Next time i visit Paros i will definetely stay at 9Muses.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunaoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 120 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Paros was our first stop on our 16 day trip on the Greek Islands.

We picked 9 Muses after reading the reviews on here and we weren't disappointed.

The hosts couldn't have been more helpful. We were greeted at the Port, driven up to the accommodation then invited for coffee and a chat in their home just a few doors down from ours.

A map was produced and we were told all the best places to go and things to do.

The room was the biggest of all our accommodation, was spotlessly clean, was only a short 10min leisurely walk down to the main strip.

All in all I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the 9 Muses to anyone. Terrific all round.

Ευχαριστώ & grazie to out wonderful hosts

Michael & Claire

Room Tip: All rooms were similar as far as I am aware
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moylie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Chris and Maria made us feel very confortable and special.
The room we stayed was spotless clean and reeeeealy spacious.
We had a great time relaxing there, just enjoying the balcony view.

Fantatstic!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Looking for something unique I told my wife that rather than going to hotel we had to try out a highly rated apartments, and boy was I rewarded. First of all Manos and his entire crew (family), they are superb. They carry a smile and always willing to help, and it is like a you are staying with family. Situated I would say perfect, because it isn't in the noisy center of Paros, and it is a pleasant walk to go for entertainment. I would come, and probably will be returning each year. Thank you so much for making my holiday worthwhile!

Room Tip: All rooms are great, I would get a sea view room, but if you dont have a view it is still worth visi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EuropeEurogourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I came here with a friend, and stayed 4 nights at the end of august before doing a catamaran cruise, if we hadn't this cruise we would have extend for sure our stay in 9 muses!
Everything was perfect:
- the studio: well equiped with a full kitchen, very clean, nice, spacious, calm, and with such a beautiful terrace!
- the location: very close to everything by walk: the center of Parikia, the port, a market, a bakery...
- last but not least: the hosts! Emanuel and his brothers: Luigi and Giorgio received us with a very hearty welcome. They were very kind, nice, smiling, helpful, always there for us, and they gave us such good advices about a lot of things to do and see in Paros, and places to eat, which we all tried and were perfect!
So I only have one regret: not being able to stay longer!!
If I come back to Paros (and Paros is a great and beautiful island!) for sure I'll stay again in 9 Muses and next time I'll try their new hot tub!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Néda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The studios are superb - spacious and well appointed. Cleaning is to a very high standard. But above all that, the fantastic welcome we received from Christos and Maria. From the moment Chrsitos picked us up from the harbour to the moment 5 nights later when he dropped us off, we felt relaxed and at home. They are a delightful couple and are always happy to help if needed. The island is well worth visiting and 9 Muses provides an excellent base - close to the port, yet rural and peaceful. Wonderful sunsets too! Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thehappypensioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I liked this hotel very much. It is more like your uncle and aunt's very big house, rather than a boring hotel. There are small houses rather than hotel rooms. A litle bit (10 min. walk) out of the noise of Paros, noiseless, green, relaxing and charming hotel. Maria and Emanuel were like my family when I was in there. They suggested the best places to eat, to swim. You really feel like you were in your countryside home. Getting up with crow. Having your own cooked breakfast with the neighbor cat. The smiles of Maria and Emanuel when you go to the beach or to the dinner. I miss Paros and their hospitality too much. I will definitly go back again. This is an apart hotel with kitchen. Parking is free and abundant.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MypatBobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
1.3 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#2 of 46 in Parikia
367 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
245 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kontaratos Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Paros Bay Hotel
Paros Bay Hotel
#3 of 53 in Parikia
317 reviews
5.6 mi away
Villa Isabella Suites & Studios
5.4 mi away
Alexandros Studio Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9 Muses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9 Muses

Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Parikia
Price Range: $53 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 9 Muses 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
9MUSES is a beautiful accomodation in Paros island, Greece. Located in a peaceful site of the main-town Parikia, 9MUSES perfectly combines convenience with totally relaxing enviroment.Designed and decorated with taste and passion 9MUSES is a little jewel of Cycladic architecture.We have created nine single-room apartments, spacious and lovely decorated, endowed with all comforts for a truly enjoyable stay. Go online wirelessly, read you favorite book in your private veranda, prepare e delicious meal with local products in you fully equipped kitchenette.Have you ever dreamed of a house on a greek island?Experience the feeling by staying at the 9MUSES.The word “passion” describes our hosting service the best. A passion that translates into genuine hospitality, attention to detail, perceived quality and friendly warmth. There is no doubt you will enjoy your stay at 9MUSES.Room features:Kitchenette (fridge, electric hotplates, microwave, french coffe machine, dishes), WC with shower, hair dryer, ΤV, A/C, DVD, ceiling fan, free Wi-Fi internet, wide private veranda Other features:Free transfer from and to port/airport, Free parking, BBQ, Use of laundry machine, Use of steam iron, Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your 9 Muses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Muses Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing