We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kontaratos Houses Studios & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 51 Parikia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kotor, Montenegro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I highly recommend”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This place is great value for money, we paid 10e per night and got a whole private apartment. A great change from 8 bed dorms which are the same price. Everything I asked for George helped me with. I was even allowed to stay in the room 2 hours after check out because out Ferry was at 3. I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Only stayed in one room apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    54
    6
    0
    6
See reviews for
44
130
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

It is my 5th time coming to paros and this trip was by far the best!!!! Kontaratos is a very cozy spot located really close to the town of parakia. a few minutes walk from livadia beach and tango mar beach. Kontaratos apartments is by far 1 of the best spots on the island just outside the hustle and bustle of parakia night life. I highly recomend these studios for your trip to paros!! location is perfect for the whole family and couples. If your looking for the real greek exsperience this is the place for you!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are just as great but the balcony spots are unforgetable!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 312659Mike37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed in off-season, November of 2012 and experienced two of the rentals. One was a flat right in the middle of the old town, with a loft-like bedroom. I liked the character of this one most because it felt more like the vernacular architecture and you were on the classic stone paved alleys and streets that are part of the charm of Greece. If you need space for more people and private bedrooms, they have a place that is more like a townhouse/home with large terraces, further away from the old town (but still within walking distance). Both rentals are walking distance to a beach. Both also have full kitchens, one bigger than the other, but both work fine. When you are on long term travel like we were, kitchens are exceedingly valuable. They were also peaceful and quiet.

I'm not giving it five-stars as for a five star hotel (otherwise such reviews become meaningless; costs should be obvious when one judges what falls in such categories). The top review is for the quality of the apartment matching the great price and above all for the helpfulness of the owner George: he picked us up from the ferry and gave us a ride to it as well when we left. He was always helpful and sincerely friendly: he liked to share his stories and he was interested in us as he was in all his guests, whom he approaches as family. He went out of his way to be generous to my children, and I simply enjoyed his company. After traveling for many, many months, he stands out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flatdal, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

George and Irene are an adoring couple, not knowing what best they can do for their visitors. After visiting Paros numerous times, we choosed Kontaratos once more due to a perfect stay the last time we were traveling here. For our children, there was no other option than to stay with George!
We arrived at Paros after a long journey from Norway, and before we could go to our pre-booked apartment, we were served chilled beverages and food, as we probably looked quite worn out.. This year, we stayed in one of their apartments in the old city, within walking distance to the seafront with restaurants and shopping all over. The apartment holds 4 beds, and were perfect for our family. Irene had long days cleaning all their properties to perfection, and we always came back to our place free of sand, new towels and ready-made beds.
Any questions we have, are well taken care of, with good information where to see, eat and visit. And which landlord other than George calls us to hear if we are safe back home in Norway, call us to greet us happy Holidays and sends pictures from our stay on e-mail?
We love Paros, and will definately go back to George and Irene!

Room Tip: Somewhat more sounds in the city center, but closer distance to everything except the beaches. Misse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LHKultan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed in Paros for three nights from the 6th to the 8th of August. We traveled together three couples and an additional friend. In Paros we chose the option of an apartment for 7 people at Kontaratos Studios in Parikia. The apartment has one dining and kitchen, three rooms and two bathrooms. Plenty of space and quite new. It was a very confortable stay. The location is not very central, but you can walk to the kastro area. There is also space for parking.
The owner is really friendly and helpful. If some problem arises he is always available. Further he collected us when arriving and the last day dropped us off to the port.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moorma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The staff is very kindly, location is excelent, near The port, near night life and shops, in a very beautifull neigbour of white houses.
The rooms are clean and confortable
I recomend it!!!!!!!!
Thanks george for every thing!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trixia77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here during our five day stay in Paros and we would definitely recommend it. It is really close to the town beach of Paroikia and walking distance to the "centre". The rooms are clean and air-conditioned and as mentioned above the owners are super-friendly and helpful. We would stay there again if we ever re-visited the lovely island of Paros.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Labis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
0.2 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
0.3 mi away
Hotel Paros
Hotel Paros
#22 of 46 in Parikia
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Free Sun Hotel Bungalows
Free Sun Hotel Bungalows
#110 of 136 in Paros
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pension Sofia
Pension Sofia
#4 of 46 in Parikia
345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#7 of 46 in Parikia
221 reviews
1.2 mi away
Siroco's Rooms and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kontaratos Houses Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kontaratos Houses Studios & Apartments

Property: Kontaratos Houses Studios & Apartments
Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kontaratos Houses Studios & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of the most famous and beautiful islands, Paros we’ve built. For affordable beach holidays in Greece, Kontaratos Studios & Apartments offers a very comfortable Paros island accommodation to holidaymakers wishing to enjoy a relaxing home-away-from-home atmosphere while on vacation. Free! WiFi is available in all areas and is free of charge. Family rooms, heating, luggage storage, air conditioning - equipped kitchen or kitchenette with kitchen linens, with fridge. Each has a private bathroom. Occupying a great location in Parikia town center and only a few steps from the beautiful Livadia beach, these good value for money Paros apartments provide guests with all comforts they need for enjoying an unforgettable stay on the Aegean Sea. The immediate surrounding area provides a wide variety of shops, cafes, bars and restaurants. All apartments are fully furnished and feature balconies or verandas from which guests can enjoy beautiful views with city or mountain. A friendly staff is on hand to provide valuable information and recommendations for dinner or anything else you might need during your Paros island vacation. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available throughout the property. Free! parking facilities are also available to guests. The property can arrange a complimentary roundtrip airport shuttle (available 24 hours). Staying with us means having the best service and hospitality. We are looking forward to welcoming you to our beautiful island of Paros. We will be very happy to explain to you everything you need to know for staying on our island. Free! transportation from port and airport. We clean the apartments - house and studios every day for no extra charge. Sheets and towels are included and changed during the stay for no extra charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld and Hotwire so you can book your Kontaratos Houses Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kontaratos Houses Studios & Apartments Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing