We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confortable and helpful owner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kontaratos Studios & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 53 Parikia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed in Paros for three nights from the 6th to the 8th of August. We traveled together three couples and an additional friend. In Paros we chose the option of an apartment for 7 people at Kontaratos Studios in Parikia. The apartment has one dining and kitchen, three rooms and two bathrooms. Plenty of space and quite new. It was a very confortable stay. The location is not very central, but you can walk to the kastro area. There is also space for parking.
The owner is really friendly and helpful. If some problem arises he is always available. Further he collected us when arriving and the last day dropped us off to the port.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moorma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 359 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

The staff is very kindly, location is excelent, near The port, near night life and shops, in a very beautifull neigbour of white houses.
The rooms are clean and confortable
I recomend it!!!!!!!!
Thanks george for every thing!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trixia77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here during our five day stay in Paros and we would definitely recommend it. It is really close to the town beach of Paroikia and walking distance to the "centre". The rooms are clean and air-conditioned and as mentioned above the owners are super-friendly and helpful. We would stay there again if we ever re-visited the lovely island of Paros.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Labis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I've been in Paros from 5th august to 12th with some friends. we booked an apartment for 6 persons and a bedroom for 2, both with kitchen or kitchinette.
The rooms are really clean and a kindly girl makes houseworks every morning, including washing dishes. Every apart has a nice terrace where you can eat or drink a beer with friends.
George is so hospitable, nice and kindly owner! He picked us up with his vintage van and made us so happy, taking lots of photos and being available every day for our questions.
The location is good, in a little way opposite the waterfront. So good for going out by walk during the night, close to the port and the centre of the city.
The only "note" is that there's no wi-fi in the building, but George assured that it will be available next year. Anyway there's free internet wi-fi on the island.
so raccomandable for groups of friends. This aparts make an holiday unforgettable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaiaRicci83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Amazing staff (George and Irene), extremely friendly and helpful who came to pick us up t the port at 1am (and lift back) with two bottles of chilled water. Felt very welcome.
Apartement for 4 people was amazingly clean (towels included), comfortable, and equiped with AC. Kitchen which could benefit form a little more equipment but for the length of our stay (2 days) is was more than enough.
Perfect location: 10 minutes to the beach and 15 minutes to the city center. Just great!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Great apartments,very spacious and clean! It is situated in a quiet place but not too far from the center of Paroikia and the beach of Livadia is very close!!! It has the traditional cycladic structure!!! Also, the lady who cleaned up the room was so helpfull and polite!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

A big thank-you to George and Irene for a wonderful welcome and stay at their holiday apartments in Parikia during summer 2012. I had a fantastic time and loved the apartment which is very clean and close to everything, the beach, restaurants, bars and shops.
Paros is my favorite of all the Greek islands that I have visited over the years and Parikia has the most beautiful sunsets that I have seen anywhere. George is a real character and when I visited his shop (That seems to sell everything) he told me stories of his days serving in the Greek Army and Navy and showed me many photos of his lovely family. I will definitely be coming back to Paros for another holiday in the future and will of course be staying in one of George and Irene's apartments

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ankurseotonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
0.2 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
6.6 mi away
Afrodite Boutique Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hotel Swiss Home
Hotel Swiss Home
#9 of 45 in Naoussa
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.3 mi away
Sunset View Hotel & Apartments
1.3 mi away
Hotel Nikolas
Hotel Nikolas
#42 of 46 in Parikia
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kontaratos Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kontaratos Studios & Apartments

Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Parikia
Price Range: $37 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kontaratos Studios & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of the most famous and beautiful islands, Paros we’ve built. For affordable beach holidays in Greece, Kontaratos Studios & Apartments offers a very comfortable Paros island accommodation to holidaymakers wishing to enjoy a relaxing home-away-from-home atmosphere while on vacation. Free! WiFi is available in all areas and is free of charge. Family rooms, heating, luggage storage, air conditioning - equipped kitchen or kitchenette with kitchen linens, with fridge. Each has a private bathroom. Occupying a great location in Parikia town center and only a few steps from the beautiful Livadia beach, these good value for money Paros apartments provide guests with all comforts they need for enjoying an unforgettable stay on the Aegean Sea. The immediate surrounding area provides a wide variety of shops, cafes, bars and restaurants. All apartments are fully furnished and feature balconies or verandas from which guests can enjoy beautiful views with city or mountain. A friendly staff is on hand to provide valuable information and recommendations for dinner or anything else you might need during your Paros island vacation. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available throughout the property. Free! parking facilities are also available to guests. The property can arrange a complimentary roundtrip airport shuttle (available 24 hours). Staying with us means having the best service and hospitality. We are looking forward to welcoming you to our beautiful island of Paros. We will be very happy to explain to you everything you need to know for staying on our island. Free! transportation from port and airport. We clean the apartments - house and studios every day for no extra charge. Sheets and towels are included and changed during the stay for no extra charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Kontaratos Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kontaratos Studios & Apartments Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing