We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hospitality and apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kontaratos Houses Studios & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 52 Parikia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“Amazing hospitality and apartments”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

On the island of Paros we stayed at Kontoratos Apartments which is a family own located just a 10 minute walk from the downtown and harbor. You can walk all along the beach to get to the city or walk along the streets. They have great recommendations on where to eat and what to see. The accommodation were wonderful and just as expected, as the pictures on their website depicted the apartments just as it was. Very clean rooms and beautiful views. It was very easy making reservations and communicating with the owners via email. The service at these apartments is fantastic. The owners always have great suggestions on where to go and really made our arrival and stay feel special. Nice and quiet. You honestly feel that you are being welcomed into someone's home rather than staying at the apartments! feel like a home away from home. George and Irene really make your trip special and really do think about how they can make your visit special. We highly recommend this very friendly and beautiful apartments and island.
We will never forget our stay at Kontoratos Apartments in Paros. The family who runs these apartments are extremely helpful and friendly, making it feel like you are visiting friends. George and Irene energetically helped us plan our adventures. Amazing hospitality, lovely apartments and a wonderful place to stay on a trip of a life time.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank daisyrie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    50
    6
    0
    6
See reviews for
42
121
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

my wife and i have just returned from some island hopping in the greek islands and we really enjoyed our stay in Paros. the owner of Kontaratos studio George and his wife had been recommended to us by friends of ours and we were not disappointed. the apartment we stayed in was very clean and the service we received was excellent. the location was very good, right beside the beach and within walking distance of many other beautiful beaches. many restaurants, cafes and bars are only seconds away from the apartment. the owner provided us with great advice in what to do and he was always on hand to help us. the apartment was very close to the old back streets of ancient greece which had some beautiful little shops to pick up little presents. the apartment was cleaned daily and it was very spacious. the air con worked well and we did need it as it was very hot. overall we really enjoyed our stay in Paros and in Kontaratos, we have friends who are going island hopping in august and we will recommended Kontaratos apartments to them. very good value as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandton, South Africa
Level Contributor
169 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Loved Paros and Parakia, loved Kontaratos studios much less!

LOCATION: Central location a few streets back from beachfront in the quiet Kastro residential area. As I have seen on some previous reviews Kontaratos studios has two locations. Please check which location you will staying at when booking. The studio had no view and was next some old dilapidated buildings

SERVICE: We were promised port pick up but when we called Irene we were told it would no longer be possible and we would have to walk. No worries as we are young and fit! We arrived at George’s shop and were taken a few streets back to a studio in a very quite street. When shown to our studio we were pleasantly surprised when we were supplied with the larger unit as we were in quiet season (early June). Bonus. We were however very disappointed when George told us no cooking was allowed in the studio as they are trying to “preserve” the studio. The studio was advertised as fully self-catering and I was not happy to be told that we were now not allowed to cook. George hassled us a bit to write a 5 out of 5 review on tripadvisor which I thought was a bit of a cheek!

VALUE: We paid 35Euro per night which is dirt cheap but when we looked around town we were able to find much better studios with a view at least at the same price. We stayed in a lovely sea view studio in Naoussa for 35 Euro (Angela’s studios).

STUDIO: Clean. Aircon worked. Balcony almost non-existent with two plastic chairs but no table. A random assortment of old mugs, cutlery and crockery.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iloveshoesalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I wish there were some positives to share, but we were put up in ant infested, far from everything apartment with no shade, no character. The owner is nice and meant well but it was not the place we had signed up for. We were nowhere near the old town. The air conditioning kept failing and the bath tub was basically a deep sink. Make sure you clarify which apartment you will get.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

i stayed in Paros for 10 days in George and Irene's apartments and they made our stay better than ever. the service that was provided from both of them was of the highest quality and they were always there to accommodate us in every way they could. they recommended excellent tourist attractions as well as different restaurants to eat and different beaches in which we could enjoy the sunshine of Paros. the apartment was very clean and was fully equipped with air conditioning, the bed and pillows were very comfortable and the large television was a bonus when we were taking a break from the sun. all the facilities were in top quality condition. it is a very short distance to the port and George was there waiting to collect us even though it was in walking distance. the bus station is only a 2 minute walk from the apartment as well. the location is ideal as it is very close to the many bars and restaurant in Parikia and there is a beach right beside the apartment as well. the rooms were kept very clean and we were provided with clean bed linen and towels everyday. there was a local shop beside the apartment in which we were able to purchase different things we needed for our stay. the location of the apartment was ideal as it is located within the narrow streets of Parikia where there is many nice cafés and boutiques. i will return to Paros next year and i will be staying in George and Irene's apartment again as they made our stay there better than we could have imagined. they made us feel like we were apart of their family and they were always on hand to help us in any way possible!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at Kontaratos! Great location and close to everything...easy walking distance from the port and bus station and to the heart of the city. A major bonus was how quiet it was for the ideal location. Spacious studio with big bathroom. Service was fantastic, Irene and George were more than friendly and helpful. If back in Paros again we will be staying here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Pros: fantastic location 2 minutes to the beach; privacy; large new tv; comfortable bed/pillow; free transportation to and from the port
Cons: amenities and service were nonexistant - we were promised free bottled water that we never received; no wifi internet; room had cooking facilities but we were asked not to use it; towels were not changed and room was not cleaned in the 3 days we stayed there (garbage was emptied once)

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank amander97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
0.2 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
0.8 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 45 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 45 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#8 of 45 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
2.5 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kontaratos Houses Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kontaratos Houses Studios & Apartments

Property: Kontaratos Houses Studios & Apartments
Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kontaratos Houses Studios & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of the most famous and beautiful islands, Paros we’ve built. For affordable beach holidays in Greece, Kontaratos Studios & Apartments offers a very comfortable Paros island accommodation to holidaymakers wishing to enjoy a relaxing home-away-from-home atmosphere while on vacation. Free! WiFi is available in all areas and is free of charge. Family rooms, heating, luggage storage, air conditioning - equipped kitchen or kitchenette with kitchen linens, with fridge. Each has a private bathroom. Occupying a great location in Parikia town center and only a few steps from the beautiful Livadia beach, these good value for money Paros apartments provide guests with all comforts they need for enjoying an unforgettable stay on the Aegean Sea. The immediate surrounding area provides a wide variety of shops, cafes, bars and restaurants. All apartments are fully furnished and feature balconies or verandas from which guests can enjoy beautiful views with city or mountain. A friendly staff is on hand to provide valuable information and recommendations for dinner or anything else you might need during your Paros island vacation. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available throughout the property. Free! parking facilities are also available to guests. The property can arrange a complimentary roundtrip airport shuttle (available 24 hours). Staying with us means having the best service and hospitality. We are looking forward to welcoming you to our beautiful island of Paros. We will be very happy to explain to you everything you need to know for staying on our island. Free! transportation from port and airport. We clean the apartments - house and studios every day for no extra charge. Sheets and towels are included and changed during the stay for no extra charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Kontaratos Houses Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kontaratos Houses Studios & Apartments Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing