We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paros Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paros Palace
Ranked #6 of 52 Parikia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had a very nice stay at this hotel. The room was very clean and it had a nice view. The service was great. Everyone was very helpful. We were picked up at the harbour and even taken for a small sightseeing the next day. We really can recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Agneta31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    25
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
24
57
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lahti
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had two rooms family room at the top building and top floor. Amazing views and rooms. Very spacious and especially clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My special regards to the woman in reception (I guess she was the owner), who patient stand listen my awful Greek.

Sometimes the stairs to the top were heavy to step especially in the heat. One thing more. It is not the hotel fault, but it has been situated very wrong place at the map of Booking.com. The right place should be 100 m from the crossroads of Naousa and Lefkes at Lefkes side.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OskariLahti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

I was island-hopping with my friend (two 35+ females) and we stayed at Paros Palace for four nights (490 eur for a standard room, although we were upgraded to superior).
+ Service was absolutely great, from the moment we were picked up from the port. Especially the lady at the reception was very friendly and helpful.
+ The rooms were spacious, and although they were a bit worn-out, everything was clean.
+ The pool area was not big, but it was nice with comfy recliners and good bar services.
+ The cook surely knew his thing. All the dishes we ordered were delicious, and also the breakfast had a lot of varieties to choose from.
+ Wi-Fi works well everywhere around the hotel.
- The walk to Parikia is 15 to 20 minutes mostly via a "normal" road. It's okay on daytime, but I would never walk that road when it's dark. The taxi is 4 - 5 euros from the town.
- You'll need a transportation to the beaches. (We got one for free, which was great service.)

We would like to have a bit more night life, so although this hotel was a perfect relaxation spot, next time we'll probably choose something near Naoussa, not Parikia. I would also consider renting a car for the stay. That's probably to most convenient way to explore Paros.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alannainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed for two nights only, would have stayed much, much longer if we had not pre booked another island. Although not as picturesque as other islands Paros was a lovely retreat.
This was the highlight of our trip, spacious and beautiful clean rooms. Lots of hot water etc. Could sleep with no air con. which has to be a plus. Also very comfortable bed.
Breakfast was fine once we worked out with the staff that toast was not 'toasted ham and cheese sandwiches.' Just made our stay all the more charming. The view!!
Our room overlooked the pool, large verandah, never a problem with noise.
Town was a bit of a distance for us, 20 mins.,only due to health reasons, but Nana was only too happy to have us shuttled in and we then caught taxis back. 5EUR. Very cheap.
Late coffee at the Port was also very relaxing.
This was a feel good place with very charming staff.
Recommend you try it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

It was an amazing experience from the time we were picked up at the port until we left, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The rooms are modern and spacious. The hotel was clean and well maintained and the staff were very helpful. The dining area has amazing views of the sea and you could spend all day relaxing around the pool. The hotel is out of the main town but is an easy walk to nearby restaurants and shops.
We would certainly recommend that you consider this hotel if staying in Paros.

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem ask for a room on one of the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Paros Palace was a complete delight from start to finish. Located slightly away from the hustle and bustle of Parikia but still a walkable distance (20mins), Paros Palace is beautiful to look at, with amazing views of the port and so clean you can eat your food off the floor (I did once . . . 5 second rule!). During our stay we were truly made to feel so at home, we didn’t want to go back home. We were picked up and dropped off at the ferry port, provided a car for the entire 7 days we were there which was included in the price. On the occasion we fancied a few drinks in the town and didn't want to drive we were dropped off, saving us paying for a taxi.

Our room was on the front of the hotel and came with cooking facilities, a fridge, air-conditioning, a TV, a stereo, Wi-Fi, an amazingly comfy king-size bed, plenty of storage, a beautifully clean and modern bathroom with fresh towels daily and a big balcony with chairs overlooking Parikia. Although the room was quite close to the “main” road, we found that at night if you simply closed the shutters and the double glazed doors on the balcony, the road was totally silenced and the morning sun was also prevented from waking us too early.

The pool area was absolutely amazing and days spent relaxing in the sun, by the pool sipping seriously reasonably priced cocktails were certainly not wasted.
Breakfast was fantastic; options included fried eggs, sausages, and bacon, fresh bread, cheeses, salad, fruit, pastries, Greek yoghurt with a variety of preserves, freshly squeezed orange juice, tea & coffee and a jug of honey on every table.

The only slightly bad points I can think of, if I really had to think of something would be the Wi-Fi and the language barrier. The Wi-Fi, which did work but in a typically Greek way was enough to stream music through Spotify and research what new beaches, bars and restaurants we wanted to sample. The slight language barrier, which was more endearing than a problem, just ended up highlighting our linguistic laziness. Thanks to the staff’s patience with our hand signals we always got what we wanted in the end anyway.

As the cherry on the icing on the cake Nana, one of the owners even gave us a small gift as a memento of our stay when we checked out. I couldn’t recommend this hotel anymore to anyone wishing to stay in Paros . . . perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexjwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Can't fault this place. Spacious, clean and quiet. Modern rooms and very nicely furnished. Food was good and a terrific terrace area for dining. Plenty of car parking spaces. The staff very friendly and always seemed busy keeping the place clean and tidy.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbrode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parikia hotels
2.4 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
1.1 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset View
Sunset View
#4 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#8 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.8 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#9 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Polos Hotel
Polos Hotel
#13 of 46 in Parikia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paros Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paros Palace

Property: Paros Palace
Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Paros Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Paros Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paros Palace Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing