We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good meal in a pleasant setting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hibiscus

Hibiscus
Ranked #73 of 81 Restaurants in Parikia
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good meal in a pleasant setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We ate here with friends and if my entree had been as good as everyone else's - we tasted around - I would give Hibiscus five stars. Still, I would recommend a meal here. The waitress was charming and helped us select a good wine.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank patricia051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    33
    21
    21
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great pizza! Great view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We watched the sunset over the bay here and ate a delicious pizza! It's a wonderful place to eat. All the restaurants on this strip seem like they look the same, but pop in to Hibiscus and you'll definitely make the right choice. Early September is a great time to be on the island - never too crowded and still warm enough.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“August may not be the best time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had a very good dinner but it was rather over busy since it was August! The staff were very friendly however, and they were very accommodating with our 2 year old. It says it's the oldest restaurant on Paros :-).

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Taormina-Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle Of Paros, Cyclades, Greece
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Right in centre of the waterfront.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is probably the oldest pizza restaurant in Paros - usual selection but cooked well and served by pleasant staff.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Apostolos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bussum
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Besides the nice pizzas baked in the woodoven they have a lot of other very good meals on the menu. For instance the Stamnas, wich is stewed beaf with onions, olives, tomato sauce, covered with baked patatos and cheese, baked in the oven is perfect. Also the Spetsofai, sliced local sausage with green paprika in tomotasauce etc. tasted very good. For those who want to experience a little bit more with real Greek food I could receommend the Garides Saganaki (fried prawn in sauce woth for instance feta cheese) The very friendly waiters are doing everything to make you feel comfortable. And that all for very reasonable pirces.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Henk71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hibiscus also viewed

 

Been to Hibiscus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing