We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pizzas”
Review of Hibiscus

Hibiscus
Ranked #77 of 89 Restaurants in Parikia
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good pizzas”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

The pizzas are excellent, my favourite is the Mafiosa. The pizzas are cooked in a wood fired oven which gives the base a really nice taste. Service is friendly and efficient (this year they have electronic / wireless ordering) and I always like home produced wine in Greek restaurants. The Hibiscus is typical of the genre. During major soccer tournaments they often have a large tv showing games.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Crossbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    35
    23
    25
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Millbrae, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, accommodating and friendly staff”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We have been to Paros on many occasions and the Hibiscus is our restaurant of choice. Their prices are reasonable, compared to others in the area. On a nice evening, sunset with a bottle of their local wine is delightful and, despite our special dietary needs or "hankerings", they are always willing to accommodate. We've never been disappointed in the food or service.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Sebastian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopelos, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Terrible pizza, bad atmosphere...”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We only had a pizza and some beer...but they couldn't even get this right...full of oil and a lot more blue cheese than we could bargain for...! We both had stomach aches in the middle of the night..! There was hardly anyone there, and their menu was full of all sorts of food items that obviously they can not handle...! Don't go there...

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karya-Skopelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A trap for turists!”
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We don't recommend you this restaurant even if it is presented as the oldest in Paros.
The atmosphere was noisy and chaotic. The menu was a mixture of various cuisine revealing that none of them is made properly.
We had tzatziki, grilled sardines, moussaka, chicken with feta sauce and spaghetti bolognese for the kids. Tzatziki was the only good choise, the other dishes were poor. The pasta was too much cooked and tasteless. Moussaka was heavy and one of us felt ill during the night.
The service was fine but it took lots of time to order.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FioriMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole Dorset
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Sloppy and poor”
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Visited this restaurant last week. Big mistake! Initially very welcoming and friendly ,moving tables to accomodate the nine of us on the sea front, that was the best bit and it all went wrong from there. Taking orders was done on a handheld, but connectivity failed. After three attempts it was taken by hand. Then the food arrived , the meat was dry and tasteless. One order was incorrect and another never turned up ,and that for a starving child. No apology and it was then re-ordered but was not fresh had three long hairs in it and was then left. A beetle or cockroach scurried across the table and so we left quickly. All nine of us were in agreement that the meal was poor and the worst of eight in Paros. So avoid and use trip advisors rated restaurants, not this one despite being the oldest restaurant in Paros.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Familydoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hibiscus also viewed

Kalymnos, Dodecanese
 

Been to Hibiscus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing