We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay at Marili in Paros”
Review of Marili Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marili Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

AMAZING, wonderful, great !!!!
We stayed 10 days at Marili and it was just perfect. Marina, her husband, and their daughter are more than welcoming and helpful. We felt at home, the room was very clean, they offered veggies from their garden and homemade cakes ;)
Parasporos beach is very near (a 5min walk) and the city of Parikia can be reached walking or taking the bus.
I would recommend the place without any hesitation and hope to come back next year.

Room Tip: J'ai préféré la chambre double du haut avec une terrasse spacieuse et une très jolie vue, plutôt...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abtimsit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina Z, Owner at Marili Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

We are so happy that we made you to feel, like home!
Thank you for all your good words!
We are looking forward to see you next summer! :)
Best regards,
Marina & family Zoumi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
There are newer reviews for Marili Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 237 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

Since we love Greece especially Paros Island, we will spend our holidays in August 2013 at Marili Apts -Paroikia. This is our 4th visit to Marili. We look forward to our holidays in August.

If you like the peace and quiet, then this is the place. Very clean, well organised and the hosts Marina & Yiannis are just wonderful.

Look forward to seeing you Marina & Yiannis.
Nicoleta - Kyriakos Christodoulou

Room Tip: All apartments are very good.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kyriakos-Nicole... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina Z, Owner at Marili Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Nicoleta & Kyriakos,
thank you so much that you trust us every year & that we make your holidays nice! Hope to see you again next summer & have more bbq's nights!
Many regards,
Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

What can I say, this was our 3rd time at Marili and each time seems to get better. Our plane was 2 hours late arriving at Paros airport and Yiannis waited to collect us. A bottle of their wine was waiting in the room and we were given fresh vegetables from their gardens, plus homemade cake. We feel like we are visiting old friends everytime we stay at Marili. The room is always spotless and nothing is too much trouble for Marina and Yiannis. Looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DD995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina Z, Owner at Marili Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

We are looking forward to see you again soon!
Thank you so much for your good words & we promise every year to become better & better!
Many kind regards,
Family Zoumi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

we left marili at the end of may after 2 weeks in this little paradise this was our 3rd visit and it doesnt dissapoint .marina and giannis are the best hosts you could have nothing is a problem.the apartments are in true cycladic style surrounded by well tended gardens which you can have some of the produce.the island is small enough to explore completely when you go to paros go to marili we will Helen&Trevor

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trevortraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina Z, Owner at Marili Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Trevor & Helen,
we hope that your 3rd vist will become 4th, 5th ,6th .. and that we will never dissapoint you!
Thank you for all your good words for Marili and for us!
All the best,
Marina & Jiannis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

What a great find. Lovely friendly hosts Marina and her husband are welcoming ang friendly. We went with our two children and it was very relaxing. We were picked up at the port and there was a bottle of wine waiting for us made from grapes from their vineyard. The apartment was spotless with a lovel balcony and great views. The children loved playing in the garden. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina Z, Owner at Marili Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your review!
We will be happy to see you again with your lovely family!
Best regards,
Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Staying at Marili was the best choice for visiting Paros.
Marina welcome us at the harbour and then drove us to her beautiful place, we were offered some home made sweets and she explained all the good things to do around the island.
She really makes you feel welcome.
Then we discovered our room, very clean and nice with a great little terasse where we enjoyed breakfast or a nice glass of wine with the afternoon sun.
The place is surrounded by such a beautiful garden and its the perfect to really disconnect from the world.
One night, we wanted to try to grill, and Yannis, Marinas husband was so kind to cook with us and help us with a wonderful dinner.
The best place in Parikia for me!
Thank you Marina and Yannis

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina Z, Owner at Marili Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your good words!
We are glad that you felt so nice & relaxing at Marili!
We will be so happy to see you again & have more bbqs'!
Kind regards,
Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

From the moment Marina meets you at the port you feel welcome. The apartments are in such a local position you feel part of the island. You are surrounded by their olive trees and grape vines and 360 degree views of the island. Their hospitality is so nice, on arrival Yannis took us to the local supermarket, walked us into his vegetable garden for fresh supplies to make a salad and in our room given a bottle of their own wine. You can sum this place up as great for hospitality, rooms, cooking equipment, showers. We rented a quad with Marina's help and over one day covered 120km seeing the beaches, towns and marble quarry. all just 20 euros. You are best in this place to have some transport as it is a 20 min. walk along the main road to town. there is a lovely 15 min. walk to a wonderful beach - Parasporos. I would definitely come back and Marina says in Sept. you can help with the wine making!! We were slightly troubled by mosquitos so keep the doors shut and DEET on when outside in evening.

Room Tip: Go for an upstairs room for lovely views
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valhill56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina Z, Owner at Marili Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your good words! In about 10 days we will harvest the grapes & we will make the new year's wine! :)
It would be so nice to see you again soon!
Kind regards,
Marina & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
0.5 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
1.8 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
6.5 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 46 in Naoussa
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
440 reviews
1.2 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#8 of 46 in Parikia
354 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kontaratos Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marili Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marili Apartments

Address: Parasporos, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Parikia
Price Range: $37 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Marili" is a traditional Cycladic complex of 12 studios & apartments, which provides a friendly & warm environment. It is situated in the privileged area of Parasporos just 1 km away from the center of Parikia town & 300m from the wonderful, sandy beach of Parasporos. It is the ideal place for relaxing & peaceful vacations. The apartments have private bathroom with hot water 24 hours a day, fully equipped kitchen, in-room TV, air condition & balcony. The rooms are cleaned on daily basis. There is a spacious parking area & a beautiful garden with barbecue, outdoor sitting areas & a small playground for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Marili Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marili Apartments Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing