We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Selini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Selini
Certificate of Excellence
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Although this small, pretty hotel was full during our stay, it is so well insulated that you simply dont notice the other clients. We had a room on the first floor with a sea view and it was very pleasant. Free use of the computer and WIFI, very helpful staff and collection from the port (thank you Brian!). The position is good: close to the port, to the centre of town, the restaurants, the bus station etc. and no distance from the sea

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    42
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
77
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Very nice hotel with pretty rooms ! Very tidy and comfortable, we especially enjoyed the balcony where we had breakfast and lunch everyday !
It's situated in a very quiet place, and very close to the beach (100meters, nice beach !)
Lou Ann is a very warm person who's always happy to host you and take time to speak with you !
I would definitively recommand LA Selini !
Enjoy !
M and S

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

La selini is such a lovely, cozy property offering a wonderful stay to all guests! We were warmly welcomed by Thanos, at the port upon our arrival at Paros and transferred to the hotel, which is a 3 minute drive away. At the hotel, lovely Lou-Ann welcomed us and treated us with a glass of wine to start off our beautiful stay at Paros. The room was everything we needed; very clean (cleaned daily with towels changed every day), comfortable beds, refrigerator, plates, glasses and cutlery available, spacious bathroom, nice decoration and balcony available. The location is excellent, just a minute away from the beach and 7 minute walk to the picturesque town of Parikia. Lou-Ann, the owner is a wonderful hostess who has put a lot of thought and effort to run this lovely hotel. She offers any kind of information you may ask, she even made a deal for us to rent motorcycles!She was offering to us free coffee, juices and wine all the time!

Highly recommended, you will miss this fantastic hospitality offered by the owner Lou - Ann and Thanos, running this hotel! Reasonably priced and excellent location! Certainly will be returning to this hotel the next time we'll be visiting the nice island of Paros!!

Thank you Lou-Ann and Thanos for the wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xenia_p2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

The location of the hotel is perfect, close to everything: the beach, the bakery, restaurants, shops...
The room was very nice decorated with delicate curtains and bed clothes. We also had facilities as refrigerator, waterboiler, cups ect. It was clean and up to date. The bathroom is quite small. We had a beutiful view from the balcony, and Lou Ann and her sister took so good care of us.

Lisbet and Cecilie, Norway.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cecilie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We had the most memorable stay at La Selini with hosts, Lou Ann and friends. We were treated like 'kings' - the breakfast we ordered was delicious. La Selini is like being home. Well positioned within a short walk to shops, beaches and restaurants. Lou Ann is there to help in any way. We will be back to stay at La Selini. Paros is beautiful and friendly. Airconditioning was a great help, including free wifi. Rooms are spacious (we were 2 adults and one teenager) - perfect accommodation. Thank you Lou Ann and staff for making our holiday such a memorable one!

Room Tip: These rooms at La Selini are just perfect. Host, Lou Ann will make sure you are very comfortable an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 20Sonia20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

This was my first visit to Paros and coming off the ferry we were greeted by a warm friendly smile from the owner Lou-Anne,when we got out the car at the apartments my friend and i looked at each other and smiled. Lou-Anne has put a lot of thought time and effort into making your first impression an excellant one. We were offered a choice of rooms both of which were outstanding, there is also the lovely touch of a nice cold bottle of water in the fridge and free wine each day.Not only did Lou-Anne go out of her way in getting us timetables for the local bus service and taking us out for the evening to show us the other side of the island but she also booked accommodation for us in Naxsos which was outstanding to. I would highly recommend anyone going to Paros to stay here we intended in staying for 1 to 2 nights as we were island hopping but ended up staying for 4 we loved it so much.I cannot say enough good things about La Selina or its fabulous owner Lou-Anne and wish her every success with the buisness.I cannot wait to go back both to Paros and to La Selina this time for more than 4 days.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tyson2426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paros, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

The hotel La Selini is one of the best places to stay when in Paros, Greece. You are greeted with a glass of wine and every room has air conditioning which helps when sleeping at nite. The proprietor is very friendly and speaks English, Greek, and Spanish. She will give you advice on where else in Greece to go and offer to drive you to the harbor.

Room Tip: Choose one of the guarded studios for maximum privacy, oceanic breeze and out door tables.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1234ana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.0 mi away
Polos Hotel
Polos Hotel
#13 of 46 in Parikia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
0.5 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#9 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Sofia
Pension Sofia
#2 of 46 in Parikia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Paros
Hotel Paros
#18 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Selini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Selini

Property: La Selini
Address: Livadia, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Selini 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your La Selini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Selini Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing