We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good Mexican food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cactus Restaurant

Cactus Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 81 Restaurants in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
60 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good Mexican food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

We had mexican food mostly and it was great. Great margaritas and excellent Fajitas.

Very stable quality over the years. We have been eating there every year the last 6-7 years.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PanosB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    53
    19
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“BEST NACHOS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We absolutely loved this place. Only having 3 days in Paros, you would think we would try a few different restaurants, but we ended up here twice. The food was great, the atmosphere was wonderful and the staff were amazing!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lubawojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great food, lovely taverna by the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We like to stop here on the way back from the beach for an ice cold beer! With some nachos! Or if eating later you will be well looked after by Vanessa and the enchiladas are the best!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle Of Paros, Cyclades, Greece
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Disaster night”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Probably suits some people but we found poor service, dirty glases and food served at random. Would not go again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Apostolos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Hot and spicy thumbs up and best margarita in Greece”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

We enjoyed a great dinner here in August 2012 - delicious Mexican and a tasty Thai chicken curry. Yes, the margarita was icy salty and just right. Lovely service, right opposite beach. Highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MO5Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus Restaurant also viewed

 
Parikia, Paros
Parikia, Paros
 
Parikia, Paros
Parikia, Paros
 

Been to Cactus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing