We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel with the most lovely staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paros Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paros Bay Hotel
Ranked #2 of 52 Parikia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Hotel with the most lovely staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We spent 9 nights at the Paros Bay at the end of the season in mid September and enjoyed a wonderful, relaxing break. The hotel itself is split in between several 2 floor traditional Greek buildings perched on the edge of the rocky outcrop of Paros Bay. This gives the hotel fabulous views from one of its many outdoor lounging areas and some of the balconies adjoining each room.
The hotel was immaculate and well tended to by the team that work there, they could not be faulted for their attentiveness. No question was too silly and they were happy to arrange lifts for us, contact our (pre-booked) car rental firm and pick us up and return us to the airport (free of charge).
Our room was small but perfectly formed with a well appointed bathroom and large balcony overlooking the sea, it was cleaned daily and tastefully decorated. If you can, visit in May or September, Big room discounts are to be had and the island is not overrun with tourists.
With regard to some of the other comments on here that it is noisy, we did not experience any noise at all, (with the exception of a cockerel in an adjoining field) I can imagine it may be different if visiting in peak season, though I feel this is to be expected in any hotel in peak season!
The pool is salted which may not be to people's taste, however it made it perfect for floating in and much kinder than chemicals to the skin. There are two beaches by the hotel, a small one right in front if the hotel and I fantastic larger beach a 10 minute walk away.
Overall our stay at the Paros Bay could not have been any more special, and it provided the perfect base to explore the beautiful island in its entirety.
One final point to note is that some comments here have complained that the hotel is not near the port. It is a 20 minute walk or you can get a lift in the hotel mini bus, but you need a car or bike to explore this island anyway so it's location really does not come as any great negative, more a positive as you can enjoy the views and peace of being out of port.
You are also perfectly placed 10 mins from Pounda THE kite surfing spot on the island, but that's another review altogether!
Thank you Paros Bay, we had a magical stay and will be booking for next year soon!

Room Tip: If you email and ask them very nicely, try to get a sea view 1st floor, you won't be disappointe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaVinaHale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    88
    20
    6
    8
See reviews for
63
133
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexicali, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

this is a very quait hotel ideal for total relaxation.Good prices and the staff is trying to do the best for you.Beach is close in walking distance.Always clean and the swiming pool is field up with salty water that we liked a lot.Breakfast is good and variety is good!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Nice modern hotel well situated in Paros, close to the beach. Hotel crew is kind and always try to help you or answer to your needs. One of the most "green" hotel you can find in the Cyclades probably...

But 2 very bad points for us compared to the other hotels we stayed during our vacation in Greece:
1) The rooms are very very small like a 2 stars hotel you can get in Europe. We asked for a 3 people room and the size of the room is less then 10m2 !!!!! For 150€ this is not acceptable
2) The pool is more salted than the sea means than you can even not enjoy a fresh bath or swim under without getting your eyes or noze burned by the salt...very disapointing

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParosBay, Manager at Paros Bay Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Sir, I would like to thank you for spending your holidays in Paros with us and we hope you enjoyed your stay despite the small inconvenience caused.
I just would like to clarify the points that your are mentioning are they are not really accurate.
Our rooms are not very big but they are not less than 10m2 as you are saying but 18m2, and you never paid 150€ but 116€ which seems a quite reasonable price for a triple room in August.
We are aware of the fact the pool is a bit too salty and we apologize for that.
YES, we actually ARE a 2 stars hotel! and the quality of services and of the facility we offer is quite high for our category.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

You know the feeling when you search on trip advisor and find a hotel with great reviews and one or two really bad ones? Well, this is the case. I see that the majority of the good reviews are from non greek visitors and I am really sad they think this is the best deal they can get at this price (for high season 150E per day). You can find a much better hotel at this price, or you can stay in a similar room at a lower price. Please do your research. At Paros bay you will find small rooms with old furniture and bathrooms and a really bad breakfast. The cleaning service is not the best one, unless you enjoy hair in your towels and stains in the sheets. The staff is rather unhelpful, you will have to carry your luggage on your own. To be fair, they did prepare our baby's food daily. They did not manage to do it right not even once, though (it is not that complicated, you boil and you blend). There are so many hotels in Paros, search more!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank n06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParosBay, General Manager at Paros Bay Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
I’m really sorry that you did not enjoy staying with us and I do accept the fact that you did not like our hotel but there are few points that you mentioned that I would like to clarify.
First of all you never paid 150€ but only 112€ per night which is a quite reasonable price for a double room with sea view, including breakfast and with free baby cot, in the middle of August. The furniture of the room might not be to your taste but they are not old as we bought them brand new when we did the renovation of the hotel in 2008. I would not qualify our breakfast as “poor”, as we propose over 50 different products in a hot and cold buffet, including some fresh fruits and vegetables, some pastries and some organic products.
Regarding the preparation of the food for your baby we would have appreciate to be informed before your arrival that you would need it every single because it might be simple task but it is also time consuming and we would have appreciate a bit of patience from you as we also had to prepare breakfast and meals for the other 150 customers.
Yes we do generally have good reviews from our customers but I do not understand what it has to do with their nationality.
We do not have a bell boy service which is quite normal for our category and we would have helped you to carry your luggage to the room with pleasure if only you would have asked.
I strongly believe that you did not pay attention to the fact that we are a 2 stars hotel and not a 5 stars.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

If you are looking for peace and quiet, space in your room in good sleep avoid Paros Bay. The hotel in general is good looking with sort of lounge atmosphere but if you look carefully the rooms are not very clean, the bed cover was dirty, the chair cover supposed to be white was full of dust and dirty, windows full of trails...not mentioning 5 am wake up beacuse of the doors without handles! The room was located in the main building so the cleaning ladies start their work quiet early, it was extremely noisy like in teh central station:( We changed the room for another one, it was more quiet but so small that we could barely walk in there. After two nights we changed the hotel. The hotel is definetely more suitable for families with children...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magdawstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

The Paros Bay Hotel located close to the central port but you need a car or a moto for every visit to other places to the island. Breakfast was really good and the Hotel is really clean but the rooms are not spacious if you have 3 year old child. In this price you can find better choices in the island. If you are looking for a good hotel and you don't mind a lot about the price it is ok.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bapos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We booked this hotel through Expedia and weren't sure what to expect but saw it had great tripadvisor reviews. When we arrived it completely exceeded out expectations. We had a nice room overlooking the sea and the staff were all so friendly and helpful. The pool is lovely(salt water) and there is a beach 1 minute down the road. The resort restaurant has nice and well priced food, and if you like there's a great taverna at the beach were you can drink cocktails on the beach and watch the sunset-amazing! The hotel also offer a bus service to get to the town for 1.50 euro per person which we thought was very reasonable. Overall it's perfect for groups of all ages and I highly recommend staying here especially as the price is so so good!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
0.7 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
3.1 mi away
Holiday Sun Hotel
Holiday Sun Hotel
#1 of 2 in Pounta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
1.6 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#8 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
#17 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.8 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
12.0 mi away
Naxos Magic Village
Naxos Magic Village
#4 of 6 in Stelida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paros Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paros Bay Hotel

Property: Paros Bay Hotel
Address: Parikia 844 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paros Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At few steps from Delfini beach ,Paros Bay Sea Resort Hotel is built in the purest traditional Cycladic architecture, tastefully decorated, combined with all the comfort and services you can ask for your perfect holidays. Right on the beach and just at 20 minute walk from vibrant Parikia the capital of the Island.The hotel is only 2.5 Km from the main port and 5 km from the famous fisherman town of Naousa. The charming Paros Bay hotel offers 63 rooms decorated in a pure traditional Cycladic style, fully equipped for the greatest comfort and divided in 1 main building and 5 bungalows. Built in the traditional Cycladic style, Paros Bay offers a very relaxing atmosphere with an amazing view on the bay of Parikia.Have a soothing massage in our wellness center and enjoy a quiet afternoon by our brand new swimming pool. Paros offer and endless range of activities that will suit everybody's needs. Just enjoy sunbathing on the beautiful sandy beaches or get adventurous and discover kitesurfing, diving or windsurfing. Daily excursions are also available to visit the breathtaking Santorini, Mykonos or the archeological site of Delos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Paros Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paros Bay Hotel Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing