We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Parikia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Panta Rei
Ranked #24 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Parikia
Reviewed October 8, 2013

been there four times already
the Castro is a great location, and you can both rent and travel around the the island or just walk and boat to the beaches
rooms are small but cute and those with the balcony enjoy an incredible sunset

Emanuela and Yanni are very kind hosts and they can assist in understanding the Paros way of living

just try it out

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beposta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 36 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had a marvellous three-weeks-holiday in an amazing Pante Rei house. It was big (but compact), stylish (yet cozy) and as soon as we climbed the stairs to the rooftop terrace, we were simply blown away. We were literally pinching ourselves, it seemed too good to be true. Emanuela & Yannis are adorable hosts, very relaxed and attentive. Their Panta Rei project is enviable, not least because they get to live in this little paradise. We absolutely recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Pantarei is the place where your dreams can come true ... beautiful typical apartments in the best location, the "Kastro".
Dominating the old town of Parikia and with a splendid view of the harbor.
Emanuela and Yannis do the rest, friendly and nice, always at our disposal for suggestions and assistance...we really enjoyed our Holiday !
See you soon!. Marco & Lina

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marco_Calcagno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

A very good choice if you stay in Parikia. Stylish rooms with a nice mix of modern design and cycladic tradition, excellent location in the old part of the chora. Rooms to the front have a beautiful view over the sea and to the incoming ferries with a great sunset - however, there is a bar right in front. So if you look for silence, take a room to the back.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank superklopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2009

I have just returned to Australia after the most wonderful two week stay on Paros Island - to complete a painting course and celebrate my 40th birthday - and what really made my trip was the friendship I formed with the owners of Panta Rei. I loved the accommodation - very tasteful and authentic Greek style - but it was the welcoming nature of Emanuela and Yannis ( the owners of Panta Rei) that was a highlight. Emanuela is an architect so knows much about the history and architecture of the island. She even took me to see some sights that I wouldn't have otherwise known about. the location is unbeatable (I felt like a local after a week as the rooms are in the beautiful laneways of Pariokia ) . Also the view over the sea is amazing. All in all a great holiday. I highly recommend Panta Rei.

2  Thank aussiepainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Nicolas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Henryaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parikia hotels
1.7 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sunset View Hotel & Apartments
0.6 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Siroco's Rooms and Studios
0 mi away
Hotel Marinos
Hotel Marinos
#14 of 53 in Parikia
51 reviews
0.6 mi away
Livadia Hotel
Livadia Hotel
#6 of 53 in Parikia
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panta Rei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panta Rei

Address: Kastro | Paros, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Parikia
Price Range: $47 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic atmosphere in the oldest part of townIn the Kastro area, the heart of the oldest part of Parikia, capital and main port of Paros Island, you will find the charming place PANTA REI*** TRADITIONAL HOTEL-APARTMENTS. Panta Rei is a traditional hotel renovated in 2012 by the owners Yannis and Emanuela, his wife, who is an architect herself patrocchiarchitetti. Emanuela and Jannis made the choice to preserve the original stonewalls and now the place is offering an amazing view over the sea and over the old Kastro area. The local authorities have recently classified the building as protected because of traditional architectural interest. Island colours, simplicity, old furniture and a warm contact with Jannis and Emanuela, make you feel at home immediately. All our studios or apartments have private entrance. Our hotel is situated close to the port (3 minutes walking), from the central Market Street as well as from the beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Panta Rei Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing