We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor”

Ampeli Studios Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ampeli Studios Apartments
Ranked #21 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Parikia
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Poor”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I had a reasonably poor experience at Ampeli Studios.
On arrival, there was no water in any of the rooms - not just hot water, but any water! Once the water began functioning a few hours later, drainage in the shower was so poor that a small flood remained for a good ten minutes after each shower.
The room and bathroom were unfortunately littered with small moths - an unpleasant surprise whist reading under a light in bed each night!
The reception desk in Ampeli (2nd building) was seldom attended.
Otherwise, the room was adequate enough, but these faults were hard to look past. I wouldn't recommend staying here.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    18
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
2
22
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Where to begin with this place?! Myself and 5 of my friends, booked a SIX bed room apartment, and when we arrived, we were dumped at a building and given 2 rooms. There was no wifi, no kitchen area, and no one ever at reception, which was promised. We felt isolated and deserted!

We were all greatly disappointed with the way the manager dealt with our concerns and issues too. My friend rang on the first day, expressing our issues and even though we were just asking for what we had booked, we were ignored.

The only person we managed to speak to was the CLEANER! who had no sympathy and made us feel guilty.

There are two Ampeli studios, but they basically placed us in this empty building, because they assumed we wouldn't make an issue or speak up. But we had friends at the other studio, so we knew that we had just been ripped off.

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! Ruined our visit to Paros!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisKate255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Parikia hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We chose this accommodation because of its rates.
After our stay my opinion is that price was good, but its studios are very basic, not so cosy than photos on the website and the small kitchen area was not well equipped.
This apartments house is in a small, quiet street around 10-15 minutes walking distance from the port. The apartment house is basic and unfortunately it doesn't have nice garden with flowers.
The owners was very helpful and port pick-up was great.
There are computers with free internet in the common area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csz75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Cheap hotel, clean rooms but there are 2 ampellis!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deehopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2010

The owner was very responsive by email. His repsonses were rapid, he offered to pick us up from the port and was waiting when we arrived. The meltemi winds had been very choppy and it was a fast boat so I was sea sick and he ensured I was ok and even offered to get me some water. When we arrived at the apartments we realised we had left a bag on the boat and he telephoned the port and took my partner straight back for the back that was waiting in the office for us. Which was outstanding.
The apartments are up a side road off the main stretch of beach with bars and tavernas very close by. There is no view at the apartments. The rooms are large and clean but could do with some modernisation but has all you need under one roof. A fridge, air con (no extra charge) Cooking hob and utensils and a small balcony with chirs. The beds were comfortable, although we only stayed one night, and the bathroom was clean and shower was good.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

The location was in a quiet area just 5 min walk to the beach and restaurants and 15 min walk to the center of town where all the little street walk starts.
The room was fantastic, romantic, greek style and we really liked it. The owner and his wife was very friendly and helpfull.
It had A/c, tv, small cooker and fridge.
Thanks
P & N from Cyprus

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geonapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.1 mi away
Magginas Studios
Magginas Studios
#27 of 46 in Parikia
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rubini Rooms
Rubini Rooms
#43 of 49 in Parikia
20 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Ampeli Apartments
#42 of 49 in Parikia
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Athina Rooms-Lounge Appartments
0.1 mi away
Joseph Apartments
Joseph Apartments
#30 of 46 in Parikia
29 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Selini
La Selini
#3 of 49 in Parikia
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ampeli Studios Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ampeli Studios Apartments

Property: Ampeli Studios Apartments
Address: Parikia 84400, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ampeli Studios Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ampeli Studios Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ampeli Studios Apartments Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing