We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“small and beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nostos Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nostos Studios
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Bury Lancs
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“small and beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We came here a day early from Athens and we were met at the port and were made to feel very welcome. The room was small but very comfort and clean. We had a different room the first night and had a sunset view from that balcony. The next day we moved to a different room overlooking the bay again a small and comfortable room. We went to the small beach at the bottom of the hill and swam here but preferred the beach at the start of Paros. A five minute stroll gets you to the start of Paros which is good to stroll round with lots of tavernas and shops to look around.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MalBuryLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    20
    2
    0
    5
See reviews for
6
56
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Very very very friendly and caring staff! you feel like visiting relatives)))) rooms are not large but comfortable and beautiful. A few minutes from the old town, a bakery and supermarket. very close to a small beach where we swam in the morning and evening. 30 minutes to the beach Parоspоros and beautiful little coves. 10-20 minute walk to the city's beaches Parikia and Livadia beach. Bus stop near the hotel.

Room Tip: we were in the studio 9 and heard the noise from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaKrylova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Despite the genuine attempt to make these studios look sophisticated, the rooms are small and not comfortable. Four beds in a small area, a tiny and smelly bathroom in the middle of the room, without a window, and a small kitchen area with a table too small for a cup of coffee. The terrace is in common with the neighbouring room, with no privacy. To get to the rooms you take these steep staircase, that add an artistic touch to the hotel. The staircase looks like an old dungeon and is enriched by antiques. Unfortunately, as you open the door of you rooms you find yourselves in the darkness, as the light switch is at the other end of the corridor. We had planned to stay for two days, but we left the hotel the very morning after the first night... I would definitely not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stefanmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Three happy nights at the lovely Nostos Studios. Great value and good location. Excellent facilities and a ten minute walk into town which we enjoyed. Handy local supermarket and a choice of bakers for the early morning croissant. Our hostess made us feel welcome and provided transportation both to and from the port. Would recommend highly. The room was clean and balcony perfectly sited for the sunset view. Although on the main road we hardly heard the traffic. Well equipped for our needs. Hope to be back someday.

Room Tip: Room 11 had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auntieglitterball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with a group of friends and we were all amazed at the lovely service. Only a quick walk to town with a nice bay to swim in right outside. The hosts were excellent and made our stay in paros even more enjoyable then it already was! I would defiantly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eslucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

What an Easter,it just keeps getting better and better.Dina the owner of the studios was such a sweet girl always making sure that everything was perfect.iThis place is a great getaway for families looking for something special .The view is incredible.These studios are also very well kept,and to make things better it is right on the outskirts of town ( within a walking distance ) and away from all the noise .we will definitely be back.Thanks once again for your hospitality .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katerina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OXFORD - ENGLAND
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed for a week in Sept. 2012 in these apartments with my wife and we loved the place. Nostos is run by a young lady called Ntina with a little help from her parents. - It is a really nice complex of approximately 18 rooms, very near to the center of Paroikia (No more than 6 mins walk!!), with great views over the port of Paroikia and very near to some really nice Tavernas and bars.
The apartments are exceptionally clean, have lovely rustic decorations , airc-conditioning and lovely comfy beds and matresses. - One thing you immediately notice is not just how clean and beautifully decorated the Studios are but also the great attention to detail.(Even the loo paper is top quality, lovely and soft..!) . Ntina is exceptionally friendly, accommodating and helpful to a fault, always willing to assist whether it is information on different parts of the Island or Antiparos or the best places to eat and drink. - Nothing is too much trouble and you are quareanteed an excellent stay full of comfort and peace. Prices for the rooms, even in High Season, are VERY reasonable, trust me !!!
Overall a great place to stay, near to all the action and yet quiet and restful..!
Incidentally, if you cannot be bothered to go far for a swim...there is a gorgeous beach down below at the front of these studios ,reached by walking down a few steps...!! What more do you want..??.. ;-))

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VAGGYPAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parikia hotels
271.6 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
272.9 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
272.3 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
272.9 mi away
Hotel Paros
Hotel Paros
#18 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
273.2 mi away
Sunset View
Sunset View
#4 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
272.9 mi away
Polos Hotel
Polos Hotel
#13 of 46 in Parikia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nostos Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nostos Studios

Property: Nostos Studios
Address: Parikia Paros, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nostos Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Nostos Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nostos Studios Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing