We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Superb *****” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paros Eden Park

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Paros Eden Park
Ranked #21 of 52 Parikia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Superb *****”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

Absolutely fantastic service, great location and extremely clean, felt like home. Will defiantly return every year.

Highly Recommended !!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    6
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
24
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arad, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed at Eden Park for 14 nights in July-August and loved every minute. The apartments are located in a quiet area about 15 minutes walk from the port, Livadia beach close to where I find free sunbeds and umbrellas to Tango Mar with a very good restaurant that value for price. We had a large room, clean with air conditioning and TV and a large terrace. Swimming pool and garden full of flowers and palm trees was the strength of selection that we enjoyed it almost every day since I visited several places island. Public bus service is excellent on Paros, made it easy to get to island beaches. Cyclades are wonderful and the island of Paros was also a choice to visit Santorini, Naxos, Antiparos, Delos and Mykonos where you can find trips daily transfer from hotel to port and back. Paros has beautifull beaches, don`t forget to go to Kolimpithres, a post card beach, with lots of erosion formations and crystal clear water.
My best holiday we had before, because Eden Park!
Special thanks to Anastasia, Katerina and Nasos.
Liked — Clean, spacious, quiet, location and pool
Disliked — Breakfast earlier if possible

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gabbyt72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

We stayed with my family there for a whole week. The place was very clean and people very polite. However, the first day of our stay we noticed that the pool's cleaning equipment
was not working and as a result it was filthy with bees and flies swimming around. We waited three whole days for the owners to notice it but nothing, thus, we told them and they said they were sorry but they did not know. How can you run a hotel and not noticing such a problem? Also, the breakfast was poor as far as I am concerned, whereas I had asked for a kitchen in the room as I have a child but when we get there we found it epmty with no kitcenware for us to use, only a microwave as the owners said that they do not want guests to use the kitchen!!! the service in the pool was poor, as the girl did not know how to make a coktail, generally they lack in professional ability...

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank perry f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

This was a great hotel! The rooms had stone patios, and each had its own kitchenette. The scenery was beautiful - lots of lovely flowers and palm trees. Excellent service, including breakfast every morning and a sparkling pool. Our boys had plenty of space to play, and the owners were extremely friendly and helpful. This was a great place to relax and escape for our vacation. We had a great time, and highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank psychprofindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2010

I visited Paros Eden Park last Easter with my husband and thought it was a fantastic base to explore the island. Even with the language barrier, we managed to enjoy the hospitality of the family running the property. The rooms were cleanand homely, also a little basic, but this is typical of a Greek Island. The gardens and pool area were amazing and the friendly family running the property are what makes the place. We enjoyed some traditional Greek food from Anastacia at no cost - it seemed as though she would make enough to feed us when feeding the family. The location was great, even though it was up a hill which wasn't very well lit in the evenings. We hired bikes and rolled down the hill to the main town for our evening meals and pushed them back up at night - taxis are hard to come by late at night so we found it was better to keep the bikes with us and walk with them when we had enjoyed a few evening cocktails. The bars in the port area are very nice and trendy and the old white blue buildings they are set in are tytpically Greek and just what you excpect from any Greek island. We were collected from the port and dropped off to meet our boat to Athens which is only a few minutes drive from the guest house. Overall an excellent stay with great views and wonderful food.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank girluk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2009

Hello there!

Last July, I went to spend my holidays with my boyfriend in Paros and we stayed in Paros Eden Park. The hotel is just amazing. It is only 10 minutes far from Paroikia'a port. The nearest beach is just a 2 minutes walk from the hotel. In the beach, there is also a nice bar restaurant called TangoMar.
In the hotel we had a great time. The staff was excellent and very helpful. The rooms were very comfortable and very clean. There is also a swimming pool, where we spent a lot of time relaxing on the sunbeds with freddo and nice music. The environment was so nice, that sometimes we prefered to stay there and relax rather than going out. There is a lot of space to park your car and internet access .
So If you want to have a relaxing holiday with good hospitality and charming environment with fair prices i think Paros Eden Park is the best place to go. There is a variety in the size of the studio-rooms so as to match everyone's needs.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank agapi_gourou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campagnano di Roma, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2008

We came across the Paros Eden Park by chance, driving toward another hotel which we already knew. We were on the road which leads from Lavadia to Krios Beach in the area called Krotiri. Seeing the sign and the attractiveness of the Eden Park we drove in and asked if a room was available. We were immediately welcomed by the owners and shown several vacant rooms, finally choosing room number 1 which was convenient to the parking area. This new hotel (opened summer 2008) consists of about ten studio rooms contained in three or four small buildings descending down a narrow hillside with beautiful trees and gardens. At the top is the entrance and parking area; at the bottom a lovely swimming pool and quaint bar. Beyond this is the hotel's own helipad. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant but there is a fully equiped kitchen next to the bar where guests can prepare their own food. The rooms vary from small to large, accommodating 2 to 4 guests. Each room has a full bathroom and a small kitchen area with hot plate, sink and fridge, as well as A/C and satellite TV. Also on the grounds is a tiny church and a miniture zoo with a peacock and a family of deer.
We ended up staying at the Eden Park almost three weeks. The off-season rate for our room was €120. Room 1 isn't very large but it had a nice private terrace overlooking the gardens and the bay of Parikia beyond. The owners, the Bogdanou family, were wonderful people. The father, Elia, maintains almost singlehandedly the extensive and beautiful gardens. The mother, Anastasia, is a fantastic cook and oversees the housekeeping staff. Nasos the son is the general manager and Elena the daughter is the brilliant responsible for public relations. The other staff members work hard to insure their guests enjoy a wonderful holiday: Lina at the pool bar, Giordani at the gate, Maria and Anna in housekeeping and Petro the handyman. During our stay we were invited to join the family for dinner and lunch on several occasions and offers of coffee, water and juices were always being extended. Not being pool people we only used it on a couple occasions but towels and bathrobes were immediately offered us. The fantastic beaches of Krios and Marchello were only a couple kilometers away and we went mostly there for swimming, as well as the more secluded beaches of Glifa and Tripiti on the other side of the island. The hotel is exactly one and a half kilometers from the center of Parikia, the main town of Paros. The Paros Eden Park is a lovely place and we hope to return again soon.

  • Liked — Friendly and helpful staff; beautiful setting
  • Disliked — No window screening against mosquitos
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank settecento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parikia
0.5 mi away
Capricorns Boutique Studios
Capricorns Boutique Studios
#29 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
2.2 mi away
Yria Island Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Akrotiri Hotel
Akrotiri Hotel
#1 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#9 of 46 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
7.2 mi away
Aloni Hotel
Aloni Hotel
#2 of 6 in Piso Livadi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.9 mi away
Paros Palace
Paros Palace
#6 of 52 in Parikia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paros Eden Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paros Eden Park

Property: Paros Eden Park
Address: Krotiri, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paros Eden Park 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have rooms to cater for everyone. From 2-3 persons to even large families in our specially designed rooms that are connected through an internal door. The rooms have been built with your comfort and pleasure in mind. We have rooms designed for privacy, great view, and accessibility to facilities. Come join us for a few days and enjoy our traditional warm Greek hospitality. All our rooms have their own shower, washroom, hot plates, refrigerator, air-conditioning, wireless Internet and television. All our rooms have room cleaning but we also make available a washing machine and ironing board should you need to use them. We have made every effort to ensure all our facilities and staff work seamlessly to ensure your relaxing and pleasant vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Paros Eden Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paros Eden Park Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing