We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an authentic traditional studios”
Review of Angie's Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Angie's Studios
Ranked #6 of 51 Parikia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GREECE
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“an authentic traditional studios”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

we stayed in angie's studios for two days and we relaxed so much! The angie's studios has all the facilities such as kitchen, air conditioning, tv. Near by the studio is mini market shopping etc. The angie's studios had a traditional decoration and great garden for drinking your coffee or drink! we really had fun!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MERISA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    7
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
40
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Holidays in Paros means light, bright light, sun, blue sky and sea. Their studios have a traditional courtyard with barbecue and a green garden with bougainvillea and jasmine, with tables, umbrellas and chairs give the visitors moments of tranquility and relaxation. The locals were friendly and we had fun going in their famous bars for nightlife! The appartments was clean and quite silent even though it was close to town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Petros X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano Marittima, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I can really say we had a perfect holiday! The studios' located in the Kastro, few minutes away from Paroikia an excellent location! It's a great place to stay if you want to have easy access to many areas without having a car or motorbike. Everything you may need is very close, restaurants, bars, super market, bakery, shops and of course a beautiful sandy beach.
Our studio was very clean and comfortable equipped with air conditioning, t.v., kitchen, fridge, plus we had daily cleaning during the whole stay. From our private balcony we had an amazing view to the beautiful gardens.
The service was very friendly and helpful - kind enough to pick us up and drop us back to the port 4 days later. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend Angie's studios to everyone who wants a peaceful relaxing location and also easy access to many areas.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tzilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I've stayed at Angie's Studios with a friend for 8 days mid-July 2013. We've enjoyed our stay and the owners' hospitality very much! We've been spoiled with home made cookies, jam, daily fresh watermelon and fruits.. The studio was very clean, a perfect size for 2 people, with a lovely balcony to enjoy breakfast in the morning or a drink in the evening after a day spent at the beach.
The complex is beautiful, with a lovely garden all around it.
The location is perfect, few minutes walking to the traditional settlement and seaside of Paroikia. The studios are also very close to a supermarket and other grocery shops.
It is an excellent value for money and we wouldn't hesitate to book it again!
We highly recommend it to everyone who would like to have a relaxing stay in Paros.
The whole experience exceeded our expectations!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank domusdejanas308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I've stayed at Angie's Studios many times and have always enjoyed it, including the many treats delivered to my door: fresh bread, cookies, watermelon…the Greek hospitality is there! It's clean and beautifully designed, with a real sense of Greece, and a lovely garden to sit in. Plus each room has a private balcony and kitchen area.
IMPORTANT: Google maps has the WRONG location for Angie's. It is much closer to the water and Old Town than the map indicates - only a few minutes walk, with many signs helping you find your way.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel4art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My wife and I rented one of Angie's studios for five days beginning in late April. Another couple, long-standing friends of ours, rented another next to ours. We all very much enjoyed our stay. The studios are comfortable and well equipped. They form part of a large house in a tranquil, semi-rural part of Paros on the edge of the old town. They are set in a large garden full of brilliantly coloured flowers. A short walk through the traffic-free, cobbled streets leads to the busy town centre on the harbour. Here there is an excellent supermarket and a superb bakery/patisserie. Fresh fish is sold each morning straight from the boat. A short walk in the opposite direction leads to a sandy beach. We chose Angie's Studios because of strong recommendations from several sources. Our expectations were fully met in all respects.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank _RXandHX_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had a lovely stay at this charming studio on Paros island. The owners were wonderful and attentive and the room was very clean and comfortable. The garden was beautiful and we enjoyed sitting out there with our family in the evening. We would definitely stay again and can't wait to visit soon. The location was very convenient and we were able to walk to many places.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.0 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
0.0 mi away
Pension Sofia
Pension Sofia
#5 of 46 in Parikia
343 reviews
0.0 mi away
Argonauta Hotel
Argonauta Hotel
#8 of 46 in Parikia
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Paros
Hotel Paros
#22 of 46 in Parikia
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.0 mi away
Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angie's Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angie's Studios

Property: Angie's Studios
Address: Traditional Settlement, Parikia 844 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Angie's Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Angie's Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angie's Studios Paros/Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing