We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hosts and service made our stay most enjoyable!”
Review of Hotel Paros

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Paros
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Jenny and Tassos are the nicest people we have ever met on any of our trips!!! They always went out of their way to make us feel at home and provided us with very valuable information which we would not get in most hotels. They allowed us to use their umbrella and beach toys which was so much appreciated.

The hotel was very clean, affordable and the breakfast was great! The location was perfect and close to everything. The housekeeper was very friendly and provided great service!

We forgot some items on the way from Paros to Naxos and both Jenny and Tasso dropped everything to assist us and not miss our ferry. They were just awesome! We cannot say thank you enough to both of them for being such wonderful hosts and people!! They made our trip to Paros a memorable one!

We will definitely return!

Thank you again for everything!!

Pierracos Family
Canada

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pierrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Paros
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 160 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2010

Room: This hotel is like so friendly, we felt right at home right away! I came with a group of 4 girls and we stayed in 2 double rooms. The rooms had their own bathrooms, mini-fridge (complete with cheap water beer and soda), and AC (a must!). One of our rooms had a DIRECT view of the beach, the other had a view of the beach from the side (both had balconies). The bathroom is not bad -but, as all bathrooms in greece, is not huge, so while it was roomy for me (5'7, 120lbs) might be tight for someone taller or bigger.

Location: The beach is gorgeous, and has an amazing view of the sunset - you can swim or tan and relax :) Plus, it is only a 5 min walk to the main part of town, if you somehow get sick of the beach.

Staff: We spent a lot of time at the hotel and in the hotel restaurant (even if you don't stay here, you HAVE to come in and try the taziki sauce, and stuffed mushrooms!) so we really got to know the owners and staff - they are all amazing people, and will do anything to make your stay better! One of the girls in our group was sick, and they made her a special meal on the house, and offered to bring tea up to the room. I can not emphasize enough how kind everyone was! We really felt like they became friends in our 3 short nights in Hotel Paros.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

Arrived in Paros and decided to walk to find a hotel. Hotel Paros was the 3rd we looked at and didn't need to look any further, it was just perfect. Rooms are very clean, bright, modern and a great size. We chose to go for a twin room as this had a better balcony but the double was also a really nice room. The owner was so helpful and happy and made us feel at home straight away.
I real little jem of a hotel in a great location with is within easy walking distance to the port, town, town beach, shops & restuarants. I would happliy recommend this hotel to all.
Overal a 5 star hotel and a great fine and will definately return again soon.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJLSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

Wonderful stay in a charming, simple and typical place, very warm welcoming by the landlords, fair prices and very clean, ideally situated facing the sea, next to the warmest beach of the island! Just go there!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank framb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2010

I stayed here for about five days and loved it. It seemed to be more family oriented but we--- all of us being in our 20's and looking for a fun island experience-- enjoyed ourselves very much. The owners were quite accomodating and even watched over us like we were their own.

Close to the beach but not the nicest one in Paros. NO worries. Rent an atv or take the bus to other locations on the island. Although it wasnt the nicest we went to it every day with the exception of one. Great food near by and cannot wait to go back!!
p.s. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE THIRD FLOOR SUITE AWESOME VIEW AND ROOMY

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank athina543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

I booked this hotel based on reviews here. The location is great, just next to the start of Livadia beach and some rooms have an excellent view.
The owners are nice and pleasant.
The downside for me was that the room I had wasn't frankly that great. The air-con made a noise even when switched off and there was no hot water most days. It's possible that I just had a bad room and that most of the other rooms were OK?
Anyway, for me, a "mixed" experience.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
1  Thank Perry_Parbuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

I definitely recommend this hotel, the owners are fantastic and gave us a lot of advise on what to do and see around Paros. They were always friendly and happy to assist with any queries. The husband and wife team seemed genuinely interested in our satisfaction and ensured our stay was pleasantly memorable. They organised our rental car, gave us the map of the island, and pointed out some hidden gems and beautiful places to visit. They even offered us some extra beach towels to borrow. The hotel is at a convenient location right in front of the beach, and minutes walk from the port. Our room rate included breakfast at the adjacent restaurant, and the restaurant also serves traditional greek cuisine at dinner time.
A great budget hotel, all the best to the owners and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckyMonky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.1 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
0.1 mi away
Dilion Hotel
Dilion Hotel
#20 of 46 in Parikia
143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Galinos
Hotel Galinos
#15 of 46 in Parikia
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Malamas Apartments
Malamas Apartments
#34 of 46 in Parikia
23 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paros Paradise Apartments
Paros Paradise Apartments
#23 of 46 in Parikia
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Polos Hotel
Polos Hotel
#11 of 46 in Parikia
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paros

Address: Livadia beach, Parikia | Parikia, Paros, Cyclades, Parikia TK 84400, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#19 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range: $40 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Paros 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 5 minute walk from the port, Hotel Paros is situated on the beach, a mere 10 metres away, with the most breathtaking views of the port, nearby Krios and some amazing sunsets. All our rooms are equipped with a private bath, minibar, TV, fridge, air conditioning and the hospitality one expects when on vacation.Some of the rooms at Hotel Paros have sea-view rooms, book well in advance to find these. Our economy/budget rooms are ideal for the low-budget traveller. Able to accommodate up to 3 guests, these rooms also have private bathroom , a/c, tv, mini-bar, but do not have a balcony. Breakfast, drinks, and brunch are served at our restaurant, a classic, facing the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Paros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paros Hotel Parikia
Hotel Paros Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing