We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gutted”
Review of Hotel Paros

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Paros
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Parikia
Certificate of Excellence
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gutted”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We arrived from a lovely hotel in Naxos to this hotel. We had booked a family room and on the website it stipulated a balcony or sea view. On our arrival we were given a small room with 3 single beds, no balcony, no sea view, no window in bathroom! We asked to move rooms but there was nothing available. We found the lady owner to be very rude and unhelpful, although she eventually agreed to refund some of our money, but originally she said Agoda would not refund us, we would lose the lot. We had the paperwork saying we would only lose one day.

She was rude in saying if we were not happy with the room to go back to where we had come from. We finally found alternative accommodation with a lovely balcony, to enjoy the fresh air with a glass of wine. All in all our money is as good as others, and the treatment we received was upsetting. We booked this place on the reviews of trip advisor, but it actually reduced me to tears and wasted a day of our holiday, trying to sort out the problem. Would never recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sutna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelParos, General Manager at Hotel Paros, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We're so sorry you chose not to stay with us, and so happy we were able to reimburse you for the budget double room, with extra bed, you booked and were not pleased with.
We thank you for your review, as we get better with each one.
Hope you had a spectacular time on Paros.
We wish you peace and joy in your life.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    40
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
23
71
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The breakfast isn't included and doesn't costs 5 euros. You must go into their bar and order from the menu (about 8.5 euros to drink an espresso and to eat eggs and bacon). No buffet. I had specified in booking a double bed and we had to stay in a double room with twin beds. The shower loses a lot of water in the bathroom and has a disgusting drain. Toilet paper, as in all the Greek islands, is not to be thrown into the toilet. The point is that the bathroom is very very small, without bidet and bin is under the sink, away from the water, and there is no window in the bathroom overlooking the outside. In short, crap embarrassing.
The staff is helpful but does not give detailed advice. If you wonder where there is a good restaurant they recommend the most popular, nothing local and little known. As for the beaches.
Too bad because the location is good. In front of the sea. The rooms were clean, well furnished and air conditioned. Pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelParos, reservations at Hotel Paros, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Miss Mary P, we understand what you mean about breakfast. Who wouldn't want Tassos' delicious pancakes, the health - boosting yoghurt and fruit, his amazing omelettes or the tasty fresh - fruit smoothies all included in the room price .....
Thank you for eating at our beach -cafe every day of your stay at Hotel Paros. That is the best compliment you can give us : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Long story short, took the wrong ferry from another island and wound up unexpectedly in Paros for a night....Found this hotel by googling "hotel paros" and if Trip Advisor is happy....I'm happy! My husband and I walked in the lobby and immediately the owner Jenny asked if everything was ok. After dealing with the chaos of travel to the wrong area, this was such a big help! We got there at 11 and left by 10 am but it was a very nice clean, air-conditioned room. PERFECT location right by the beach and stores along the front, a maybe 10 minute walk to the ferry. Ate breakfast at their cafe before leaving and it was very good as well. Jenny was also a huge help to us, helping us to connect with family who was waiting for us in Athens and getting the right ferry. Jenny, you probably remember us as the stressed out Americans and we are forever your fans of you and your hotel!!!
Didn't mean to go to Paros but it all worked out and now we want to go back there for our vacation! THANK YOU!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

A belated thank you to Thassos who said "walk to towards the blue lights" and thus I did - close to midnight, alone, after a ferry from Athens. Welcoming owner full of information and thoughtful ideas to assist me with my late arrival and finding dinner. Charming room to wake up in start a beautiful day in what now is my favorite island in Greece. Excellent communication and a very clean hotel perfectly located in Paros. +++

Room Tip: I had a room on the side of the building but there are view rooms as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed at Hotel Paros for 4 days, and we had an amazing time. We were nervous about finding the hotel, as we arrived on a late ferry, but it was easy to locate--take a left out of the pier and look for the blue light of the hotel just down the street. Absolutely perfect location!

Rooms are clean and bright, and even though the hotel is right on the main street in Parikia, they are also quiet. Right across the street is the beach, so it is very accessible.

The owners are amazing--so friendly and absolutely willing to share suggestions and ideas for things to do around the island.

The cafe is also delicious...I could never figure out why it wasn't more busy...maybe a well kept secret? Snacks and drinks were great. Sangria was especially tasty after a hot day. The breakfast is outstanding as well--we ate there every morning.

We visited Athens and Santorini in addition to Paros, and this was our favorite hotel by far. If we ever make it back to Paros, we won't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mle0629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Super friendly hosts, lovely basic clean room, good value. Unfortunately as our ferry to Paros was cancelled, we had less than 24hrs on Paros. Talking to Tassos, we wished we'd spent all our holiday there! Fantastic position, right on the sea-front. Lovely views from the hotel room. We had breakfast in the wee cafe, which was very delicious also!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingGirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

For those visiting the Greek island of Paros (and everyone should visit Paros), the only place to stay is Hotel Paros metres from the beach, and only a short walk from the ferry, in the town of Parikia. I recently returned from a 2-week vacation on Paros. I loved everything about my visit - the beauty and historic significance of the island, the friendliness of the people, the amazing food - but Hotel Paros provided the highlight of my vacation.

In a nutshell, owners Jenny and Tasso welcomed me like a family member. In a new environment, the hotel became my secure base for venturing around the island each day and my sanctuary for quieter moments of rest and reflection. The facilities are immaculate, and while simple, they communicate a spare elegance that refreshes the spirit. The hosts are warm, loving, and attentive. The location - only a hop, skip, and jump to the beach - could not be better. The beachfront cafe invites hours of lounging, consuming delicious bowls of muesli with yogurt, honey, nuts, and fruit in the morning and refreshing bottles of Fix or Mythos beer in the afternoon and evening. The daily rates are extremely reasonable. The value is incomparable.

For anyone planning a visit to Paros, I cannot recommend more highly Hotel Paros.on Lavidia Beach in Parikia.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter_H_Schwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Parikia hotels
0.1 mi away
Cyclades Hotel and Studios
0.1 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#7 of 46 in Parikia
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Polos Hotel
Polos Hotel
#14 of 46 in Parikia
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Anna Platanou Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Capricorns Boutique Studios
Capricorns Boutique Studios
#30 of 46 in Parikia
7 reviews
1.0 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#9 of 46 in Parikia
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paros

Property: Hotel Paros
Address: Livadia beach, Parikia | Parikia, Paros, Cyclades, Parikia TK 84400, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Parikia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Parikia
#19 Romantic Hotel in Parikia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Paros 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 5 minute walk from the port, Hotel Paros is situated on the beach, a mere 10 metres away, with the most breathtaking views of the port, nearby Krios and some amazing sunsets. All our rooms are equipped with a private bath, minibar, TV, fridge, air conditioning and the hospitality one expects when on vacation.Some of the rooms at Hotel Paros have sea-view rooms, book well in advance to find these. Our economy/budget rooms are ideal for the low-budget traveller. Able to accommodate up to 3 guests, these rooms also have private bathroom , a/c, tv, mini-bar, but do not have a balcony. Breakfast, drinks, and brunch are served at our restaurant, a classic, facing the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Paros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paros Hotel Parikia
Hotel Paros Parikia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing