We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place, good location and friendly service”
Review of Aspasia Maria

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Naoussa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aspasia Maria
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
114 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing place, good location and friendly service”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here because our original hotel was overbooked and we never regretted it!
It's a very beautiful place, good service, friendly staff, very clean rooms!
The rooms close to the entrance and on the bottom floor surrounding the patio can be a bit noisy.
If you're looking for a quiet and romantic setting the location is perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasper L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    20
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We love Aspasia Maria! The apartments are very cute in true Greek island style. From the minute we arrived the staff were more than helpful with everything we needed, from hiring a quad to telling us all about the island. They even make their own cookies and cakes which are very tasty! The apartment is a short stroll to a small beach which is frequented by locals and has umbrellas which you can hire for about 4 euro. They also have a cafe down at the beach which has great food. Aspasia Maria is also about 5mins walk from Naoussa town centre which is super cute! It has some great little shops and places to get creeps and these nice little sweets called loukoumades (so good with Nutella!). the are some nice restaurants on the pier. Our favourite was Barbarossa. There is some good nightlife on the pier too, a few bars (some that play Greek music too). We loved Paros and I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevie-Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Maria and her sister Aspasia have obviously taken great care in creating such a stunningly attractive haven of peace on the edge of increasingly fashionable, bustling Naousa. From the moment of arrival, you sense the immense pride they take in being able to offer their guests a unique combination of hospitality, rest, tranquillity and style. The style is everywhere: from a garden, overflowing with beautiful trees, shrubs and flowers by day, that becomes an imaginatively-lit place of invitation and intrigue by night, to the many sculptures, paintings and artefacts to be found in the rooms and common areas.

We had an upper room at the front; comfortable and well furnished, in the old style, with an enormous but private balcony offering an unexpected, perfect panorama of the town and the sea. Our stay, booked only for four nights, ended all too soon. Highly recommended for anyone wanting a perfect base to explore all the delights of Naousa – and indeed, Paros.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSeagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DASD
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Very convenient to the center of Naousa. The family were exceptionally warm and helpful. Rooms are up-to -date and very well designed. Working with Laros Reisen from Swiss. Made us fell very comfortable. We enjoyed the natural beauty of the place. The suites are big which definitely families, having two rooms and two bathrooms, would enjoy. We enjoyed the place very much. It was really clean, smoke free, quiet, very nice comfortable beds. It was perfect in this aspect. We love the decoration! We felt as if we were in a house rather than at a hotel. We enjoyed the breakfast. We would definitely stay again here. Recommended to anyone who wants peace, quiet and the beautiful life in Paros.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DASDSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
376 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

When we arrived in Paros Parikia we called Aspasia to know the directions and how to get to the hotel. She offered to wait us at the bus station in Naoussa and drive us to the hotel.
Unfortunately there is only one bus per hour leaving to Naoussa so we decided to take a taxi.
it costs around 15 euro but it's way much faster than the bus.
The Aspasia Maria hotel is very nice from the outside... small white building with blu windows and small terraces. A cute garden in the front with some trees, flowers and a little fountain. Then you go left and find some chairs and tables and a big umbrella. In front of it there is the reception/breakfast room.
Every single detail is perfect. Small niches have little plants or seashells or other little object.
Everything to create atmosphere and home feeling.
Our room was on the first floor with sea view (as I required) and a little terrace. The room inside was little but with modern furniture and a modern and brand new bathroom very comfortable.
maybe it is not chic or elegant but it has a warm home feeling and is cosy and cute.
Aspasia is very gentle and helped us with all our requests. She suggested the scooter rental (20 meters away on the same street). She suggested also a delicious restaurant Romantica close to the port, and her father drove us to the bus station the day we left.
A family hotel with an amazing warm service and excellent quality.
The port of Naoussa is very close at walking distance. From the hotel, you take the left, and when you see the Ride moto rental you take right. Follow directions for the big church with blue dome. Go on the back of the church, get down the stairs and you'll be in the port area.
It is less than 10 minutes by walk.
Our deal didn't include the breakfast. Even if the breakfast room was lovely and homey, we preferred to walk down the port area and have breakfast in one of the several cafè there.
if you stay in Naoussa i strongly suggest to rent a scooter. From there you can reach a lot of beaches and little towns full of atmosphere.
I would definitely go back at Aspasia Maria. Price is excellent, service is lovely and position is perfect...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuDiMu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed 7 days in a double room without breakfast. The beach is indeed very near to the hotel, Naoussa center is a 15 minutes walk. Room was very clean, sheets and towels were changed often. We slept well in the 1.79 m long bed:) The view from the balcony was beautiful. From the outside, the hotel was very nice. The whole family was helpful and kind. Transport is from/to Naoussa bus station. There is a mini market 50 meter far.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garai G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We have been come for 15 years to Aspasia Maria either at the hotel either in a appartment. It is always a real pleasure to come back "home" in June or sometimes in september and to be welcomed as friends by the family who manages this place.
It is tastefully decorated. At breakfast you can taste jams and homemade cakes.
The rooms are comfortable and very clean.
Above all, it's a very quiet but a ten minute walk from the center of Naoussa where are the cafes, restaurants and night clubs. This is very significant and at weekends when music is loaded completely into bars.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agnout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
0.0 mi away
Adonis Hotel & Apartments
Adonis Hotel & Apartments
#23 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
0.0 mi away
Margarita's House
Margarita's House
#31 of 46 in Naoussa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Roussos Beach Hotel
Roussos Beach Hotel
#9 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hippocampus
Hotel Hippocampus
#39 of 46 in Naoussa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspasia Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspasia Maria

Property: Aspasia Maria
Address: Naoussa, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspasia Maria 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Aspasia Maria Naoussa
Aspasia Maria Paros/Naoussa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing