We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best part of my 10 days”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Roussos Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

I almost don't want to write this review. I think this is the best value hotel I have ever encountered. They make you feel like family right away. Don't miss breakfast. Rent a scooter and hit many beaches.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cjdgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 126 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

we have found a home away from home... the stuff is superfriendly and immediately u can tell you will have agreat time in this place!!!
great location, very clean, just fantastic in every way...
we will return next year again for the third time for sure!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skwto m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is a lovely little hotel just outside of Naoussa, i.e. a pleasant 500m walk. The location is great, with a quiet beach just across the road and Naoussa restaurants within walking distance.

The service is absolutely superb. Stavroula, the owner and manager of this hotel, is the sweetest and kindest hotel host we have ever come across. We got welcome drinks and snacks, helpful advice, and extra service with a smile.

The breakfast is great: fresh baked goods, fruit, cereal, greek yoghurt, eggs, bacon, chorizo, toast, juice, coffee and more.

The rooms are basic, very small shower, and hardish beds, but none of this bothered us as this is EXCELLENT value for money and some of the best service standard we encountered in Europe, even though the price was one of the lowest! HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are the best, first or second story.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 22bld22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel represents what I think of when I think of the Greek Islands. It is situated on the shore in a relatively quiet area, yet only a 5 minute walk from the port and the center of activity. You can sleep at night with the balcony doors open and listen to the Agean waves on the shore. The room itself is clean and simple with a ceramic floor, modest furnishings, and a bathroom arger than most.
Stavroula's hospitality adds another dimention to this already perfect hotel. She greeted us with open arms and carried my 50 pound bag up the steps to our room - quite amazing since she could weigh much more than that herself. She spent over an hour with us going over the map of the island and making recommendations on how to spend our time. She looked up information and made phone calls to help us find live Greek music and the local wineries. If that weren't enough, she personally waited on each guest each morning, making each cup of coffee to order, serving a different homemade sweet each day, and preparing a 10 course breakfast with lots of choices. She was just amazing - she definitely could use some help.
An added touch was that when we were unable to open our room door one night (or should I say early in the morning), her husband came to the hotel to help us out. All of this hospitality and TLC for a very reasonable price. I can't say enough nice things about this place. If you like things simple, clean and friendly, you won't be disappointed.
Ori from Bethesda

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank OriColombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Pros
Staff could not have done more for us called taxis offered us lifts posted back the clothes I left behind..superb!
Breakfast was a €6 add-on but my god soooo much good food in a lovely courtyard setting...
Right across the road for a beach where you can hire a sun lounger for three euro for the day. Hotel will give you a beach towel..they are a bit old but for €25 per night....
Free wifi

Cons

500m outside the main town but a nice walk home after all the great food!!
Don't be in a rush at breakfast it's a slow moving affair...but that's what holidays are about right?

This is a great value option for a non fancy clean friendly hotel I really recommend it!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Runforthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Throughout Greece and particularly the islands, you will find that in room accommodation standards are very similar. Facilities like a pool or location to the beach or town are what generally differentiate them. Roussos Beach Hotel is not dissimilar. What sets it apart is the hospitality provided by Stavroula and her staff. Such warm hospitality and generosity could not be found in even the best of hotels around the world. In fact, some of the major hotel chains would benefit to visit hotels like this to see what true hospitality is like. Rooms are immaculately clean and if you are able to secure a beach front one with balcony, then that's a bonus. There is nothing like falling asleep to the sound of crashing waves, or lazing around on your balcony watching the world go by.

The hotel is located a mere 500 meters from the pedestrian only heart of Naoussa and is just the right distance to be away from any traffic or noise. Those with rental cars will appreciate being able to park in front on the property, off street and secure - and if you take the back 'ring road' as we called it, you can skip the hard to navigate side streets. There is even a decent beach just a stones throw away (literally) for those without transportation.

Beds are comfy, extra pillows and blankets are provided on request and rooms are cleaned, to a very high standard, every day. The bathrooms, like the rest of them in Greece, are small and for those of us used to larger shower cubicles, can be a challenge, but hey you can't win them all.

Breakfast for only 6€ per day was sensational. Eggs any way, fresh fruits, delicious Greek yoghurt, bakery fresh breads, coffee, muesli, you name is was on offer. No buffet here, but individually served portions. We would literally linger for about 2 hours each morning in the courtyard enjoying the fare and tranquility. To top it all off, Stavroula would bake a different cake each day for the guests to sample.

Highly recommended - don't waste your money on other properties. Thankyou Stavroula (and Regina) for such warm hospitality and kindness.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed at Roussos Beach Hotel for 3 nights and we wish we could have stayed longer! The service from this family run hotel is great! Both mother and son look over you and are there to help you with anything you should need. They are a wealth of information and the most gracious hosts. Other reviews mentioned that the rooms were a bit small and they may be, but that didn't matter at all, as they were well outfitted with amenities and we didn't spend much time there anyway! There was a short walk into Old Town Naoussa and we enjoyed the journey each night and appreciated that we were right outside of the hustle and bustle on a quieter, more relaxing sea front. We highly recommend this hotel for anyone!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great balcony overlooking the sea and a nice breeze!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
0.6 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 45 in Naoussa
563 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#13 of 45 in Naoussa
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Swiss Home
Hotel Swiss Home
#9 of 45 in Naoussa
177 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#4 of 45 in Naoussa
419 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#6 of 45 in Naoussa
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roussos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roussos Beach Hotel

Address: Agii Anargiri, Naoussa 84401, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
#7 Family Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range: $48 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Roussos Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from the sandy beach of Naousa in Paros, Roussos Beach Hotel features a stone-paved courtyard and a fragrant garden. The Cycladic-style property offers accommodation with a private balcony overlooking the Aegean Sea or the garden.The air-conditioned rooms of Roussos are fitted with tiled floors, wrought-iron beds and white-washed walls. Each unit is equipped with a fridge, a satellite TV and a safety deposit box. A hairdryer and free toiletries can be found in the private bathroom.Guests will find a variety of restaurants, bars and shops within 600 meters from Roussos Beach Hotel. Parikia Town and Port is at 10 km, while Paros National Airport is 10 km away. Staff at the front desk can arrange car rental to explore the island. Free parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Roussos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roussos Beach Hotel Paros/Naoussa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing