We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A haven of peace near bustling Naoussa”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Manis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manis Inn
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A haven of peace near bustling Naoussa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Manis Inn and endorse the other comments about the location and lovely beach (though the walk into Naoussa is more like 600m than 200), the superb pool (great when the wind is up since the waves bring in seaweed and flotsam) and the friendly and efficient staff - without exception they each made a difference, overcoming the somewhat aloof impression given by the owners.

What else made the difference for us? The finish, airiness and cleanliness of the rooms, each with a lovely view and a kitchen corner, the soft towels and crisp bed linen (changed every day), the breakfast with chocolate croissants, excellent scrambled eggs and tasty water melon, not forgetting the reasonably priced drinks and snacks ( do try the dakos - copious and delicious).

We arrived tired and jaded but left feeling invigorated. We look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    57
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
91
72
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at Manis Inn was a huge disappointment. The room that we were promised (for an exorbitant fee) was changed without apologies or explanations. The Wifi connection was inconsistent, to non-existant. The staff was unfriendly and seemed miserable, the owners never once said "Good morning" or tried to rectify the many problems we encountered. And don't be fooled by the location, Piperi beach is filthy due to garbage dragged in from the port, it was never cleaned, and was also extremely windy with large waves. Overall, not a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ChrisGP83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIM2011, Owner at Manis Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
The claims are totally unfair. They were given room 210 because room 206 was not available, It is exactly the same triple room--4 doors away on the same floor same everything. I have no idea how she was stuck on room 206, she never saw it..the description sent her is
exact as the room she received.
We had the technician here every day , because of her constant complaints about the WiFi. Everyday the technician informed us it was working fine. We have antenna and boosters throughout.
Her supposed exorbitant rate- paid 130.00e for a triple room including breakfast, which is the promotion rate .(official rate being 150.00e with breakfast).
Everyday another complaint--one of many,uncalled for and quite bias..because we live partly in the US we have no idea of of hospitality
When it comes to being windy at times, things blowing on the beach and, yes, this year it was quite windy for a few weeks!. But we have the pool, lounges on the property and there are other beaches available. The wind is out of our control.
To finalize "a threat given to our receptionist--either a better rate or a bad review!
We do try our best, but of course we can not please everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have be going to Greece for 20 years but the Manis Inn is probably the best hotel we have visited. Their slogan "holidays on the beach" is absolutely true. Standing in the reception area its exactly 20 meters to the beach and 10 meters to the swimmingpool. Its a great place to be especially with young children, Yannis and Mary Manis and their staff watch out for all the guest, even the little ones so they are perfectly safe. The place and the apartments are so comfortable that sometimes we came not out the Manis for a few days while the beautiful and romantic old centre of Naoussa is on 5 minutes walking distance.

One of the secrets of this place is probably the American way of hotel management combined with the Greek way to let you feel welcome. Although Yannis and Mary Manis are both Greek by birth they grew up in the United States and traveled around a lot and made the hotel conform high class US standards.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petertravelsingreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed at Manis Inn for 1 week in July 2013, and we really enjoyed the experience. The service staff are super friendly, and the location is great. You can alternate between the swimming pool and the sea whenever you like (they are 30 meters apart) and a walk to Naoussa centre is about 200 meters. There are plenty of good restaurants in town and one good restaurant up the road.
Perhaps the look of the the main building and the rooms in the Annex is a bit dated (80's style) so the wow-factor is not quite there, but once you start to appreciate the location, the friendly service and the overall experience it's not really an issue. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennslyvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

My daughters and I spent 3 days at the Manis hotel in July and had a wonderful time. The location is great and the staff was very helpful. The room was cleaned daily and it really was very clean but we did see a few ants in the bathroom. Could have been us keeping the window opened.
Breakfast was good but I have had better. I really did enjoy myself here and if i were to come back to Paros i would stay at this hotel again.
The only thing i didn't like were the other patrons of the hotel. I guess being an American I'm not used to the Europeans and I thought they were rude. That was not the hotel's fault, just happened to be the people that were there while i vacationed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anitapap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
143 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel has a lot going for it but falls down in a few areas as well:

Pros
Location - The location is great. The hotel is literally right on the beach and a 5 min walk from the town.

Views - Our room overlooked the pool and had a great view of the sea leading into the town.

Staff - The staff were all very helpful regarding things to see on the island, bus timetables, etc. They also sent a very helpful email before arriving on how to get to the hotel from the port and the approx cost of a taxi.

Cons
Poolside area - The area around the pool is pretty cramped which is a pity because the pool itself is a pretty decent size. On one side of the pool there's only about half a foot between the sun loungers and the pool. Also, during our stay all the loungers were usually taken by mid morning. It made no difference to us but anyone with kids might want to note that there's no shallow end. The whole pool is over 5 feet deep.

Rooms - We found the room to be on the small side. Out of the four hotels that we stayed in in Greece (all in the same price range), this was by far the smallest. The decor was a bit dated and the bed had a "plasticy" feel to it.

No Shuttle Bus - The other island hotels we stayed in offered transfers from the port/airport. It would have been nice if this hotel had the same.

If they could improve on the not so good aspects, this would be a great hotel. At the moment though, we thought that it had a bit of a "budget" vibe to it. Not a bad hotel but could be better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SF3415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

My rooms was a good size though not huge by any means(solo). I had a sea view room with a nice balcony and a really lovely view of the pool and sea. A very comfortable bed, memory foam mattress and slept great. Nice soft towels every day. My bathroom was small, it had a very small shower cubicle, fine for me but don't know how larger/taller people manage. There was also a mini kitchenette with sink, hot plate, microwave and good sized fridge. No in room safe though and I was suprised by this as the owner is American. However I had no problems. Modern flat screen TV that had a USB slot. Pool is lovely and plenty of sun beds around though I stayed in June. A second sun bed area faces the sea though I didn't really use either as I went to the beach. Pool bar is good and reasonably priced. The hotel has direct access onto Piperi beach. I had some great weather and the sea was so calm, almost like glass and sooooooo warm. I spent most of my time there actually most of my time in the water it was so hot!! I know Piperi beach is not the best beach in Paros but with NO WIND it was just fantastic to have it on my doorstep. Karina All Day Taverna is just accross the road. Naoussa itself is 5 min walk, with plenty of shops and restaurnats. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irenedunne07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
0.1 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
7.0 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.7 mi away
Contaratos Beach Hotel
Contaratos Beach Hotel
#25 of 46 in Naoussa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#8 of 46 in Naoussa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manis Inn

Property: Manis Inn
Address: Piperi Beach, Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manis Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manis Inn is located beach front on Piperi beach, 200 meters before the main square of Naousa. Cycladic architecture, 47 rooms, double, triple, one room & two room studios, balconies & verandas with great sea views. Ample lounging area. Swimming pool. Casual restaurant & Bar. Manis Inn is a beach front complex offering accommodation in three main buildings and an addition, the annex building, next to the main buildings (just 45 meters apart). Located Just a few minute walk to all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manis Inn Paros/Naoussa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing