We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
123
80
12
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
80
12
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantfree wifi in all areasan outdoor swimming poolneeds renovationrented atvsequipped with air conditioningtea coffee making facilitynice hoteltop floorgreat shops and restaurantspublic busnaoussa villageshort walk into townfive nightsideal locationwelcome drinkfresh orange juice
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 221 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Kanales for Five Nights and I completed a Review at the time.......However I omitted to mention the Breakfast. It was Excellent, hence the reason for the Second review. The choices were plentiful and to suit all Nationalities, Food Tastes and Dietary Requirements. The quality and quantity were great and the help yourself Buffet style is typical European. Attentive Staff ensured that any Foods were replaced as they were selected and you were also able to have specific Coffees should you desire....I think these were an additional cost though.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Brianngog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

We stayed at Kanale's for two nights- and trust me that was plenty.

This hotel is very deceiving. By the looks of it online it could be a 5 star hotel, but sadly that is not the case.

We got the "honeymoon suite"- and it was far from being a suite. When we entered our room it had just been cleaned. The room smelled like vomit. It smelled as if they were using the same cleaning rag for all of the rooms and we had to air out the room. Then when we tried to use the A/C that produced a weird smell as well!

The hands down worst part of our room was that we had NO SHOWER!!!!!!!!! We had a tub with a moveable shower head, but that is it! No shower curtain-NOTHING!! My husband and I had to sit in the tub and hose each other down like dogs. I know it may sound erotic, especially since it was our honeymoon, but it was far from that.

The guys at the front desk were awesome and made up for the crappy room. They told us what to do and where to go.

The breakfast was good too. Nothing crazy.

We did not spend a lot of time by the pool (we went to other beaches), but there were not many chairs to layout on.

The location is good. If you are looking for a room just to sleep in and not spend anytime in, then this hotel would be good for you.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kelsey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in August as part of our honeymoon. First time in Paros and this was such a nice little hotel. Rooms were really nice and very clean. Nice balcony views. Good breakfast. And only a 5-10minute walk into the heart of Naoussa so very good location!! Pool is good however only very small down side is not too many sunbed and the pool area does get alot of shade in the afternoon due to the layout of it all (that could be a good thing for some people). All in all a very nice hotel and would definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ramsgrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

Naoussa is the best town to stay in when visiting Paros. The hotel is within walking distance of the main part of the town. There is a quad and bike rental place opposite the hotel which was very convenient. Our shower was over a bath and with a curtain which is usually a big negative for me, but it was the best contraption of this sort that I have used and so it was bearable. Our room had a balcony with fantastic views of the sea and pool. Breakfast was one of the best we have had on the islands.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Richard_ricrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Kanale's Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay and that you were able to take advantage of our location in full.

Kind Regards,
Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Kanales on our Honeymoon and it was perfect.
Such a chilled out vibe which is typical of Paros, but still a gorgeous boutique hotel - you feel totally pampered!!
The staff are so friendly and welcoming - in particular Tony (Antonio) on reception was great and gave us so many helpful tips.. It was lovely chatting to him every morning.
We had a junior suite on the top floor... Long climb up the stairs but so so so worth it! It has a very large balcony/terrace area with an epic view of the beach, small port and the start of Naoussa town... LOVED looking at that each morning from our bed.
The hotel is so well located - a very short walk to Naoussa town, in fact we noticed that so many people who drove to Naoussa were parking right by the hotel area then walk the rest, as the very centre of town would get too busy in the evenings around dinner time. We hired a car which was ideal for exploring both Paros and Antiparos and there was plenty of parking around the hotel which made it easy.
Breakfast selection was immense.. I'm sure I have put on a couple of pounds just from the breakfast! Yum!!
Loved Kanales, would highly recommend it and can't wait to return one day!!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank NamSci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Kanale's Rooms & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Thank you so much for this lovely review. It is highly rewarding for us to know that you enjoyed your stay in full. Your description of your experience at Kanale's is exactly what we are trying to achieve with every single one of our guests! We would love to be your hosts again in the future!

Warmest regards,
Anthony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews