We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Naoussa Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kanale's Rooms & Suites
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Just returned from a lovely stay at Kanale's in Naoussa, on Paros in Greece. Lovely hotel, with stylish decor and a genuinely welcoming staff. Slept with balcony windows open, with the sound of waves to lull me to sleep. Restaurant was very good, although a bit shy on Greek specialties. (I may, however, be one of the few who never tire of tzatziki!!) If I can figure out how to amend this review, I'll post some picture.

Room Tip: Our rooms (221, 222, 223) opened onto the pool in one direction and overlooked the bay in the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 290 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

My husband and I travelled to Paros in September 2012. Kanale's is a wonderful hotel with beautiful views, walking distance to the beach and walking distance to Naoussa where you can shop and enjoy all the wonderful restaurants. The rooms has beautiful clean white linen with built in cupboards and a lovely balcony to watch sunsets and enjoy a glass of wine. The rooms also had a kettle so it was easy to enjoy a cup of coffee or tea, the only thing missing was a hair dryer. A wonderful pool with loungers to enjoy a cocktail. Breakfast was amazing with a wide variety of food on the buffet. Fresh juices, breads, pastries, cold meats, cheeses, eggs, bacon, greek yogurt and muesli just to name a few. I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The hotel is located in a beautiful spot with a great view to the sea..a magic place with the most helpful staff,always willing to help..great breakfast and for the night you should try their coctails..best ever!!the lounge bar made me dream and relax..most of all spotlessly clean..beautiful place,beautiful people!I will certainly visit it again,I fell in love with it!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
8  Thank Tasoula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We were privileged to stay at Kanale's Naoussa for 6 glorious days of absolute bliss! The rooms we stayed in were spacious, comfortable, clean and exceeded our accommodating expectations! The view from our balcony looking into Naoussa port was breath taking. We enjoyed having a drink on the balcony of the bar, where Stelios and Sakas produced the most amazing cocktails and watching the colourful sky as the sunset. Breakfast in the morning was amazing. It was just a few minutes walk from the town centre and the beach. I am confident that I'll definitely be returning to Paros and staying with the gang in Kanale's.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Luisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Wow, we loved kanales!!!! was worth the extra to get the superior room. The view was amazing. Walking distance from the beach and the actual town. Stylish and great pool area. The staff were wonderful and so friendly, specially Stelios, Saki & Katherine, no requests was too much for them. The ammenities were good and clean at all times. Overall the atmosphere was amazing and added to a wonderful holiday in Paros. Can not recommend this place enough to all travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carmencalle1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We loved our Superior Room –it was worth every single penny- and the unique view from the balcony. Overall this Hotel is a very stylish complex in an excellent location in Naoussa.
The staff during our stay was friendly and always very willing and polite. From the breakfast do not miss the homemade jams. In the evening we enjoyed the relaxing and romantic atmosphere at the Bar Terrace with a couple of cocktails and the spectacular views of Naoussa port.
+ The upper levels the better views and the Free Wi-Fi
- Many stairs but the view repays the effort

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tuis38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed 4 nights and were transferred from the ferry and allocated a room next to the pool overlooking Naousa and the Agean. The view from our balcony was wonderful. The staff could not have been more obliging and tried very hard to address all our requests. it is easy walking distance into the town, which has a large selection of restaurants and shops, but far enough away not to get much of the noise. Lovely breakfast and a good bar. The room was spacious enough with a balcony and a good functional bathroom with a walk-in shower. Free WiFi via a password provided by the reception staff. i would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The poolside rooms on the town side of the hotel provide a view to the town and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
0.1 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 45 in Naoussa
570 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
7.0 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#13 of 45 in Naoussa
218 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mr & Mrs White
Mr & Mrs White
#17 of 45 in Naoussa
35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#4 of 45 in Naoussa
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanale's Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanale's Rooms & Suites

Address: | Paralia Piperi, Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Naoussa
#10 Family Hotel in Naoussa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range: $66 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kanale's Rooms & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a prime location, only 5 minutes walk from the heart of cosmopolitan Naoussa village and its beautiful little fishing port, kanale's offers very easy access to the most beautiful attractions and beaches on the Cycladic Island of Paros. Kanale's hotel is set on different levels on a hillside overlooking Piperi Beach, Naoussa harbor & the Aegean Sea across to Mykonos. Standard Rooms, brand new contemporary Cycladic style Superior Rooms and Suites are spaced around its uniquely shaped swimming pool, equipped with all modern facilities, incl. A/C, Sat TV and more, enabling today's guests to enjoy all the modern conveniences and comforts that they would expect. A wonderful surprise for kanale's guests is the roof-top restaurant lounge-bar with its stunning sea views, where you have the opportunity to relax and enjoy an exclusive cocktail or sample the exquisite cuisine. American buffet breakfast followed by lunch or dinner with local specialties focused on Mediterranean cuisine will be an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kanale's Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanale`s Hotel Naoussa
Kanales Hotel Naoussa
Kanale's Rooms & Suites Paros/Naoussa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing