We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Contaratos Beach Hotel
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
NORTHANTS
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel apartments were clean and very comfortable. They were in an ideal location being so close to the beach with use of free sunbeds at the beach or pool. Perhaps each apartment could have had info regarding use of towels wifi etc. but otherwise staff very friendly and helpful. Naoussa was an amazing place with pretty little lanes, shops and the harbour- a great holiday!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HELEN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    76
    29
    17
    12
See reviews for
54
119
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

stayed in their apartments around the corner from the hotel, felt like the poor relations,
room ok, cleaned every day, their was a reception for the apartments which was shut the first week, but did open up mornings on the second week
no information given to us that we could ask for beach towels at the hotel
the apartments have a jacuzzi, bit it was closed, no water in it ? why dont know
wifi a problem sometimes ok other times not again dont know why that should be

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rewecourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everywhere
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a beatiful hotel with its own private beach and private balconies in each room overlooking the most amazing ocean. The hotel is very charming. It is located within walking distance from the town of Naussa which I never expected to be so beautiful! The whole island of Paros is so beautiful, we never expected it to be so beautiful. It is a lot like Mikonos if not better. Beautiful, charming towns, great restaurants, really nice beaches and a lot to see both in the town of Naussa as well as in the main port of Parikia.
We absolutely loved our hotel and the whole vacation. It was relaxing and exciting at the same time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clambis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I am rating this hotel "poor" because they charged me 50 Euros for a broken toilet seat. The room are small, but nice enough. The location, on a beach and within easy walk of the heart of Naoussa, is good. But, really, who ever heard of a hotel that would charge a guest for a split toilet seat? I certainly would never stay there again and wouldn't recommend it to anyone I liked.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a new toilet seat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beacon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioannis K, Manager at Contaratos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear guests,

Our reviews are of great importance to us, and we would like to thank everyone for their reviews. Regarding this guests complaint, the damage occurred because he was standing on the toilet, and not because it was faulty in any way. In our many years of service in our hotel, this has never before occurred. We do understand that the damage was unintentional however, so we offered to charge the guest 50 euros for the damage, which was significantly less than the cost to replace the damaged item.

But at his point, the guest threatened us with a poor review on Tripadvisor, unless we removed the charge completely, despite saying that he was enjoying his stay at our hotel until that point.

At the end of the guest’s trip, he notified us that he wanted to extend his reservation an additional night. We accommodated his request, and upgraded his room for his final night.

We take great pride in providing our guests with excellent service, and thank you for your reviews.

Sincerely,

Giannis Contaratos

Hotel Manager
Contaratos Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire England
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

An extremely clean & well maintained hotel. We didn't, make breakfast during our two week vacation, but can vouch for excellent brunch/lunches in the poolside bar with extremely attentive & friendly service. We stayed in a Junior Suite which had a wonderful view of the bay. The swimming pool was spotlessly clean & the beach opposite was perfect for swimming/snorkelling & of course sunbathing. No hesitation in recommending this hotel, but please leave room for us !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I have stayed at this lovely hotel at four occasions, last in July 2012, and I will definitely go back. I have been to Greece many times, but fell totaly in love with Paros and especially the Contaratos Beach & Bay Hotel. The standard is great, nice and quite new rooms/studios, and the pool area is just wonderful with a large pool and a jacuzi, nice and comfortable sunbeds and a bar and restaurant. The hotel and the hotel area has been renewed every year since I was there the first time. Also, the place is really nice kept, and is always clean and tidy. The hotel is situated just a small walk from the center of Naoussa and is quiet and relaxing in the evening and night.
I also love the small beach just across from the hotel. There you can have drinks from the hotel bar, and enjoy the sun on free sun beds (when you are guests at the hotel).
Most of all I love the Contaratos family - they are always serviceminded and pleasant, and they do their absolut best for you so that you have a lovely stay and vacation. They will help you with whatever you need (car rental, where to go, recommend restaurants, beaches etc). I am really looking forward to meeting them again, hopefully soon. I can recommend this hotel to everyone! I have been there with friends, as a couple and the last time with family. It was great all four summers. Hurry up and go!:)
Kirsten from Norway

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Four of us stayed here in early September near the beginning of an eleven week trip. this was the most disappointing hotel of our entire trip. Although our room was very comfortable and the hotel itself is very pretty and well maintained this was overshadowed by the virtually inedible inclusive breakfast. We made the mistake of having dinner at the restaurant on our first night only to find that most of the menu items were unavailable although we were the only patrons in the restaurant - for good reason. We were also require to pay a deposit for our pool towels and if we wanted to change pool towels during our stay we would have had to pay a further fee. As it turns out we didn't require new towels as the pool was freezing cold and swimming was not an option. The hotel also has a policy prohibiting you to bring your own food or beverages to the pool, and also refuses to provide ice if you wish some for your room. View rooms are very limited and our ocean view room was comprised of seeing a sliver of the water through the buildings. Although the hotel advertises WIFI being available in the rooms, we were only able to access it in the hotel lobby. This hotel advertises itself as a four star when in reality it is only a two star.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TPTtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
0.7 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#7 of 46 in Naoussa
250 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
1.6 mi away
Astir of Paros
Astir of Paros
#21 of 46 in Naoussa
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#12 of 46 in Naoussa
197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
506 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Kelly Rooms & Suites
Villa Kelly Rooms & Suites
#25 of 46 in Naoussa
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Contaratos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Contaratos Beach Hotel

Property: Contaratos Beach Hotel
Address: Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Contaratos Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just metres from the beach in Naousa Town, the Cycladic-style Contaratos Beach Hotel features a swimming pool with a sun terrace, and a hot tub. It offers accommodation with Aegean Sea views, while free WiFi is available in all areas. All rooms and suites come with a satellite, flat-screen TV, air conditioning and a safe. They also have a bathroom with a bath or shower, free toiletries, and bathrobes. Some include a spa bath. You will find a restaurant and a shared lounge at Contaratos Beach Hotel. The hotel also offers bike hire and car hire. Santa Maria is 2.8 km from Contaratos Beach Hotel. Free private parking is possible on site. This is our guests' favorite part of Naousa, according to independent reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Contaratos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Contaratos Beach And Bay Hotel
Contaratos Beach Bay Hotel
Contaratos Beach Hotel Paros/Naoussa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing