We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contaratos Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Manis Inn(Naoussa)
$100
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Senia Hotel(Naoussa)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asteras Paradise(Naoussa)(Great Value!)
$62
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments(Naoussa)(Great Value!)
$65
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zefi Hotel(Naoussa)(Great Value!)
$59
$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athina studios(Naoussa)(Great Value!)
$35
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anemoi Resort(Naoussa)(Great Value!)
$58
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Swiss Home(Naoussa)(Great Value!)
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
125
83
32
22
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
83
32
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bargreek islandsnice stayminute strollfantastic hotelquiet beachswimming poolhire carsun loungersbars and restaurantsseatowngreeceparoschristinawindyferry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 274 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2012

A beautiful hotel located on the quiet side of Naoussa, opposite the beach of Ag.Anargyroi, yet only a 5 minute walk from the village's center giving access to the entire bay and its different beaches. Well thought decoration combining traditional architecture with modern needs of confort: white and wooden elements, both on the inside and outside, confer a sense of calm and clean in accordance with the landscape.

Great swimming pool, beach right across the hotel -free armchairs in the shady part of the beach, excellent parking facilities, and a choice between higher-range hotel rooms (Beach) and more independent, practical studios (Bay) coming with a kitchen. The rich buffet breakfast, the pool bar and choice of drinks throughout the day along with a friendly and helpful staff -ready to offer advice on any question concerning the island of Paros- are bound to make one's stay carefree.

Add to the above the possibility to enjoy the sea view from your bed (in some of the rooms and studios), the proximity of Naoussa's night-life without its disturbances and the easy access to some of Paros's most renowed beaches and you are bound to have a stay which will be worth your while- and money!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Giorgos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Have been staying at Contaratos Beach Hotel 4 times. Love the atmosphere and the place close by the Ocean.Near the Senter of Naoussa - Rent a bike - you can go to beaches close by :)
Services at the Hotel very good. Nice breakfast, Beachfront Bar serves lunch. Thanks to Gentian and Alex. Room very clean - Reseption very helpful. Thanks
Going back - To this place on Earth :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trine58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I had booked my stay for four nights in Contaratos Beach Hotel in the month of May. From the moment of arrival at the hotel, the staff were very helpful and informative. Very clean hotel, I was given a very nice room, spacious and with excellent view to the sea. The hotel has a very beautiful pool with a nice pool bar with excellent service. Also available sun beds at the beach as well which is located opposite to the hotel. There is also a very nice restaurant with lots of options in the menu. The hotel is located seven [7] minutes walk to the main square of Paros, which is Naousa. It's an exceptional choice for your stay with your family or friends.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank May M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel several times for the past 3 years and i never get enough of it. Location wise-just across the beach with free sunbeds and umbrellas. A pleasant 10 minutes walk to the town of Naousa. Loads of tavernas, mini markets, bakeries around the hotel, but you should definately try the traditional food served at the hotel itself. The rooms are spacious, clean and the staff always welcome to accommodate any of your requests. It's ideal for all age groups and for me and my family it's a must choice for every summer vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kuchimu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

Very lovely hotel, nice room and beautiful grounds. The staff was friendly and helpful. One concern. Lots of little bites on my feet. I looked under the bedding and didn't see anything suspicious... But can't help wondering if they were bed bugs. Don't want to discourage anyone from going, as I reLly don't know what it was. Could be ants on the beach, spiders... Who knows. But just felt I had to mention it. Other than that, it was very nice. Beautiful pool. Beach is just across the street, and lounge chairs are provided. Breakfast was nice, though the warm foods were generally cold from sitting out. The beach was very clean. Others not staying at the hotel could rent a chair. If you are looking for a beachfront hotel on Paros with nice facilities and grounds, this would be the place, other than that it, it was mediocre.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobbi48128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioannis K, Manager at Contaratos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

We would like to thank you for you review. We honestly believe that our guests reviews help us improve our offered services. We would like to assure you although since we take pride in our cleanliness and have never had a complaint or issue such as what you are describing that walking around a beach barefoot is much more likely the cause of your concerns, however we have been on the island for over 20 years and have not run across a complaint such as this.. Even more likely the bites could be a result of mosquitos, in order to avoid this, every room is equipped with a special device that when you plug it in it keeps the mosquitos away during the night. We hope this will not prevent you from returning to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews