We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveler rating
531
57
5
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
531
57
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local wine small hotel this wonderful hotel local beach big smile few minutes walk short stroll spent days santa maria beach nothing is too much trouble lovely pool yogurt spacious rooms greek islands sea view main town junior suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 596 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2015

This hotel has become our second home! We keep returning because it offers everything we want for a relaxing island holiday. Each time we return we are welcomed warmly by all the staff. Georgia and Pantelis are always on hand to attend to every need in a quiet and discreet manner. The hotel is exceptionally well maintained, clean and comfortable and the pool is refreshing. We shall be back!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LondonEllinida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2015

We loved our recent vacation on Paros, and our stay at the charming Stelia Mare hotel. Georgia was a warm and welcoming hostess, and helpful in arranging outings around the island. We had a lovely large room with a view of the water. We loved walking down into the town for dinner, passing the church and local school, and making our way through the tiny alleys down to the harbor for dinner. Sunsets, boats, grilled octopus, and wine. It was fabulous.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KBB504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2015 via mobile

We have been back many times. It is a wonderful place to relax in beautiful surroundings. Lots of attention to detail. At the same time a lovely walk into Naoussa for dinner and drinks. Georgia and Pantelis are brilliant, helpful and make you feel very welcome.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Londonkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2015

I think most is said in other reviews, what we will remember from our stay is our great hosts. They do everything to make sure that the guests are enjoying their stay, and are very helpful with tips and reservations. Also, as it was our honeymoon, we also enjoyed a very pleasant welcome with balloons and sparkling wine on our room.

The room itself I can't say was more than average. I would call it a family room rather than a suite, as the sofa section consisted of two single beds. Furthermore, there was no mobile phone network coverage in our room, and the wifi was rather slow and unstable. Anyway, as we didn't have a need for communicating with others, it was not a huge problem for us.

If I would go back to Naoussa I would probably stay there again, due to the hosts and the location.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SindreN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2015

After the nice visit last year we decided that we would do it again but now two weeks later, the last two weeks in June. The warm reception we received by Georgia, Pangelis, Nina and Stavros was like a family reuinion. There a few improvements since last year. Extended selection of evening snacks and meals. These meals are not created from scratch merely prefabricated so that Pangelis can finalize them, which he does with vigor and style!
Sun roofs had been built over the jacuzzi and some of room terraces, a worthwhile improvement! The WiFi system had been redesgned to allow for registration using Facebook user name and password. This system had obviously not been created in mind that it would be used with used with two users using the same identification, i.e. laptop and mobile telephone. Also island network traffic load seemed to have a role as early mornings proved to be the best time for WiFi work. Still, some work is required as the quality was barely adequate.
Tip: Walk around in the hotel after dark and admire the fantastic decor and interior design.
Unfortunately the weather was not as warm as usual and unstable, but still warm enough for regular beach sessions at the Kolimbitre beach, one of the nicest beaches in Naussa. The hotel is nicely located for reaching the major sights of the island by car. A car is a prerequisite if you want to visit the sights of Paros in a limited amount of time.
We hired a car which found a parking space right outside the hotel. In our opinion the 7 top sites of Paros worth visiting are 1) Kolumbitre beach & taverna Anemone, 2) Parikia town, 3) Antiparos, 4) Lefkes village, 5) Naussa town and 6) Drios village (in no partcular order). The valley of butterflies we visited but left outside the list of preference, as there was not much to see. Perhaps it was the wrong season for butterflies?

Room tip: 1st choice is 302 and 301, with a wonderful view over the beach and sea. Other rooms of the same size exist, but the balcony is smaller.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorfHki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews