We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveler rating
531
57
5
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
531
57
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local wine small hotel this wonderful hotel local beach big smile few minutes walk short stroll spent days santa maria beach nothing is too much trouble lovely pool yogurt spacious rooms greek islands sea view main town junior suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 596 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this wonderful hotel in September 2014.

The hotel is very luxurious and relaxing, the main highlights are:
-Sun beds by pool as comfortable as a bed, quiet chilled out music played by the pool
-Bathrobe and slippers provided
-Comfy private terrace which has window seats and pillows
-Staff happy to cater to any request and go the extra mile to help you
Beautifully maintained rooms and grounds
-Great relaxing reception area with sofas, magazines and books
-Reception always staffed and happy to pass on local information
-All staff are attentive, appear proud of the hotel and eager to maintain high standards
-Good breakfast, enough choice and tasty
-Snack menu and dinner menu very good, high quality food and interesting flavours. Probably the best food we had in our two weeks Island hopping is Greece
- Hotel is in a secluded location

Would recommend hiring a car to get around the sialnd; taxis are expensive on the island. Once it's dark only way to go anywhere from hotel is car as roads are dark and dangerous, we did not want to walk to Naoussa.

The only slight criticism I can think of is that drinks and food are a bit pricey from the hotel, however you are paying for convenience. If they were a bit cheaper we probably would have spent more in the day while by the pool.

Naoussa is a wonderful little village and you should explore it.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank paul_h05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2014

Stelia Mare
After a bit of a miscommunication regarding transfer (confirm prior to arrival) (thanks Erika from Attica for your help) we were on our way by taxi (€20) to the beautiful village of Naoussa and the beautiful Stelia Mare Hotel.  We had just missed a bus at the ferry terminal that would have taken us very close to the hotel...

Check- in was smooth and super friendly. Room was lovely, spacious and bed was the most comfortable of all on our trip! View from balcony was distant but gorgeous. Breakfast was delicious but somewhat repetitive. Added touches like cookies and family distilled liquor were welcome treats. Staff were so accommodating and just wanted your stay to be the most enjoyable!  

Pool was a bit chilly but we were there the end of September which may have been a factor.  We used the hot tub in the back corner of the hotel, it was pleasant.

What is with the pricey cocktails?  Seems the norm at the Greek Hotels we were at but there are no takers!!!!  Lower prices and that may change. The pool area is so romantic in the evening, they have really made an effort with all the candles, it seemed wasted with no one around to enjoy it.

Georgia helped us map out a route to explore the Island by Buggie (rental with fuel €52) extra for Sun cover is a must. It was so much fun, although a little noisy. You can explore the whole Island in this. In addition to all the beaches, the Mountain Village of Lefkes is a must. 

Small family-run Taverna a block from the hotel was refreshingly authentic and made a mean Moussaka!

Mr. Stavros even apologized for the stormy weather we had on our last day!

Room tip: View room a must
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlm-bl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2014

I cannot say enough wonderful things about our experience at Stelia Mare. The hotel is in a great location, a little outside the town, but only a pleasant 8-10 min walk into town for dinner or shopping. The staff- Georgia, Pandalis (spelling?) and Mr. Stavros were EXCELLENT. They catered to our every need, and could not have been nicer or more pleasant. Georgia sit-up a car rental for us, and told us how to get around and the best places to go, and Pandalis' restaurant recommendations were on point- every place he recommended was delicious (go to Soso, Ydroussa and Open Garden). B/C it was our honeymoon, they upgraded our room and decorated it for us, which was very nice of them. Our room was great, with a comfortable bed, living space and balcony overlooking the street and the beach a hundred yards away. Breakfast was also great, with Georgia and the other staff making sure we had everything we needed. On top of that, we had booked a few months ahead of time and got a great rate and feel we certainly got a great value considering the location, the quality, and the service. We loved our stay in Paros and would absolutely stay at Stelia Mare again.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bostonnwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2014

We stayed only two nights at this boutique hotel but would have loved to stay longer. The staff is exceptional, can assist with all requests, thanks Georgia! The rooms are lovely, we had a suite with a view of the ocean on the front of the hotel. The pool area is so peaceful, you can just step out from your room and sit around there or take a dip. The breakfast is very good, including made-to-order eggs. The linens and bed are first class. The hotel is easy walking distance fom downtown Naoussa and also a nearby beach. I can't think of a more wonderful hotel experience we have had in our travels over the past few years. If i could, i would give it six stars instead of five!

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jojosottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2014

We stayed at the Stella Mare. It is a lovely small hotel. It's just outside of Naoussa. You can walk in for shopping and many restaurants. The service was wonderful! Both Georgia and Pantelis took excellent care of us. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are going to Paros.

Room tip: Rooms on the upper floors have balconies with views of the sea.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cralter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews