We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! Would go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Amazing! Would go back”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

What a fantastic little boutique hotel. It has a great poolside, with a good bar (with decent enough food). The best part is that the rooms are so chic and beautiful. We had a Junior suite and that was superb! However, the one thing that really stands out for this hotel is the staff- Georgie was amazing! She gave us great recommendations and really made our stay fun and fantastic. We went to all the pales she told as about and none of them disappointed us. We want to go back! There is a really nice hamam and Jacuzzi (which we could not get enough of as it was out on the terrace in the sun) available too. The only thing that was missing was a decent restaurant on site. There is a pool bar though in case you decide to stay in for some casual dining. Also - when we gave a bit of feedback to the manager - he was so accommodating. Brilliant attitude.A big thank you to the staff for making this is an amazing and memorable stay. It is a fab place!

Room Tip: We had the junior suite 202- which was brilliant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EatDrinkEnjoyLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    53
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
145
267
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the Nauossa town centre an easy walk and in a quiet location next to a beach. The staff Pangelis and Georgia are very helpful and assisted us to hire a car delivered to the hotel and also find a laundromat which is. 5 minute drive by car.
The breakfast is very good and we dined in one night had a great Greek salad. The pool area is very nice and you can chill here.
Pangelis recommended a couple of restaurants and we went back to SoSo two nights as the food was fantastic .
As we arrived at the end of the season it was very quiet which was great , we visited a few beaches which we had to ourselves, the sea was warm and weather still good this time of year.
Couple of minor issues, the gym is not well equipped for people who like a work out and we found the bed a little small. We stayed in room 113 at front of hotel which had a view, I think the rooms at back of hotel on top floor will have best view.
Overall nice hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlennG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful week at the Stella mare hotel.
The hotel is delightful,the rooms are clean and very well furnished.
However it is the staff that make this place so .Their warmth and genuine desire to delight their guests is what makes Stella mare stand out.They are outstanding.
Can't recommend it enough and look forward to a return trip very soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingstonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin ireland
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We returned for our fourth year in a row to the wonderful oasis of Stelia Mare. High standards in all respects with the wonderful Georgia always ready to help and advise. Excellent location a nice 5 or 10 minute walk to Naoussa. Lovely rooms with sea views and across the road from a quiet beach. Excellent Greek breakfast and a lovely bar and pool area where Pandalise looks after you at night. Perfect as a place to relax and as a base to tour Paros.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank o2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa/London
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Just returned from our first stay at Stelia Mare. Outstanding accommodation, clean and beautifully furnished and décor of highest quality throughout. Extremely helpful staff, Georgia and Pangelis,. They work tirelessly to make your stay very enjoyable, nothing is too much trouble. They ARE the hotels greatest assets. In addition the hard working cleaning staff keep the hotel spotless. Wonderful buffet breakfast - really made us feel at home.
Location excellent, close proximity to one of the better beaches in Paros.
Highly recommendable.

Will definitely be returning with some more South African friends/family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spider72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

If you want an excellent boutique hotel to stay in on Paros then this is a must. Booked at the last minute,what a find! Georgia was superlative and Panelis was sublime, their advice and help was unrivalled. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return. Everyone we met were on their second,third,fourth and fifth return visits, recommendation enough? Absolutely!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My friend and I were just there in September and we can't say enough good things about Stelia Mare! The hotel is simply lovely. The care and level of cleanliness they display throughout the hotel, really shows you that they care. And the level of service is by far the BEST we have ever received. Georgia and Pangelis are the hotels best assets! They work hard to make your stay the best and will help you with any questions about the island. After touring Italy for 11 days, and 3 days on Mykonos, the peacefulness of Stelia Mare was just what we needed. And the buffet breakfasts (and we had already tried many other breakfasts during our trip) were again the best that we've had. We got to have poached eggs made for us!
We went to 3 different islands, but we both said that our favourite place was Paros, in large part because of our stay at Stelia Mare. After all the places we went to on our 3 week trip, Stelia Mare is the only hotel I would definitely go back to and recommend to anyone. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaMalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
0.6 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 46 in Naoussa
534 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#3 of 46 in Naoussa
394 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#7 of 46 in Naoussa
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
429 reviews
7.6 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
5.9 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#9 of 46 in Parikia
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel

Property: Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel
Address: Naoussa 84401, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Naoussa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naoussa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stelia Mare Boutique Naoussa
Hotel Stelia Mare Boutique
Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel Paros/Naoussa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing