We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful week at the Stella mare hotel.
The hotel is delightful,the rooms are clean and very well furnished.
However it is the staff that make this place so .Their warmth and genuine desire to delight their guests is what makes Stella mare stand out.They are outstanding.
Can't recommend it enough and look forward to a return trip very soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingstonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
There are newer reviews for Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 541 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

We returned for our fourth year in a row to the wonderful oasis of Stelia Mare. High standards in all respects with the wonderful Georgia always ready to help and advise. Excellent location a nice 5 or 10 minute walk to Naoussa. Lovely rooms with sea views and across the road from a quiet beach. Excellent Greek breakfast and a lovely bar and pool area where Pandalise looks after you at night. Perfect as a place to relax and as a base to tour Paros.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank o2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Just returned from our first stay at Stelia Mare. Outstanding accommodation, clean and beautifully furnished and décor of highest quality throughout. Extremely helpful staff, Georgia and Pangelis,. They work tirelessly to make your stay very enjoyable, nothing is too much trouble. They ARE the hotels greatest assets. In addition the hard working cleaning staff keep the hotel spotless. Wonderful buffet breakfast - really made us feel at home.
Location excellent, close proximity to one of the better beaches in Paros.
Highly recommendable.

Will definitely be returning with some more South African friends/family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spider72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

If you want an excellent boutique hotel to stay in on Paros then this is a must. Booked at the last minute,what a find! Georgia was superlative and Panelis was sublime, their advice and help was unrivalled. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return. Everyone we met were on their second,third,fourth and fifth return visits, recommendation enough? Absolutely!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My friend and I were just there in September and we can't say enough good things about Stelia Mare! The hotel is simply lovely. The care and level of cleanliness they display throughout the hotel, really shows you that they care. And the level of service is by far the BEST we have ever received. Georgia and Pangelis are the hotels best assets! They work hard to make your stay the best and will help you with any questions about the island. After touring Italy for 11 days, and 3 days on Mykonos, the peacefulness of Stelia Mare was just what we needed. And the buffet breakfasts (and we had already tried many other breakfasts during our trip) were again the best that we've had. We got to have poached eggs made for us!
We went to 3 different islands, but we both said that our favourite place was Paros, in large part because of our stay at Stelia Mare. After all the places we went to on our 3 week trip, Stelia Mare is the only hotel I would definitely go back to and recommend to anyone. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaMalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great hotel.... best service we have ever received ANYWHERE. Every detail was perfect. The managers, Georgia and Pandelis, took great care of us during our stay. Super clean, lovely suite, beautiful breakfast, everything was wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kendall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This August,my family returned to Stelia Mare for the second consecutive year,and we have already booked for next year.

It is quite simply the most delightful,friendly and peaceful place imaginable.
The rooms and the pool are beautiful,but it is the staff that make this place so exceptional .
Dear Georgia and Pangelis are fantastic at making you feel welcome,and nothing is too much trouble for them. We were welcomed back like family,and small details were remembered from
the previous year.For example,I like green tea in a large mug in the mornings,and as the standard cups are smaller for breakfast,Georgia got one of the large mugs for sale in the hotel shop,for my tea-and she remembered a year later! As soon as I appeared in the mornings,she would bring me green tea in the large mug.
Whenever I lazed by the pool with my book, Georgia would bring me iced water unprompted,
and even Pangelis remembered my favourite ouzo in the evenings,always accompanied by
delicious complimentary snacks of olives,tomatoes and cheese etc. You can order food at any time of the day or night,always fresh and delicious.

They are really charming,kind people.

Our two rooms are directly on to the pool,so it is lovely to wander in and out of your room all day
without having to lock it. The rooms are soundproofed and the air-conditioning is bliss.

Naoussa ,a short walk away,is a pretty,bustling harbour full of shops and restaurants,always a
pleasant place to spend the evening,and the Island itself is peaceful and unspoilt.
I loved driving around and finding beauty and tranquillity everywhere. The village of Lefkes,the highest point in the Island,had stunning views,and the smaller Island of Antiparos was well
worth the short ferry trip. The sunset on the beach there was unforgettable. We took a wonderful
day trip cruising around the island,diving off the boat,and the fantastic BBQ the ship's crew
produced was absolutely delicious!

All this was organised by the wonderful Georgia,as were taxis,ferries,and everything else.
All in all,our experience for the second year was faultless and I cannot wait to return next year and enjoy it all over again. Georgia showed me a picture if her sweet little daughters,and I look forward to seeing how much they have grown next year....!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annmackaysoprano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
0.6 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 46 in Naoussa
549 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
406 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#7 of 46 in Naoussa
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
440 reviews
7.6 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.0 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel

Address: Naoussa 84401, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naoussa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
#2 Family Hotel in Naoussa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range: $164 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stelia Mare Boutique Naoussa
Hotel Stelia Mare Boutique
Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel Paros/Naoussa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing