We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice boutique hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice boutique hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there in June 2012. The hotel was great, it is family owned and they give exceptional service. Staff is very nice and helpful. I highly recommend it. I stayed there with my family including kids. i thought the drinks were very expensive for this establishment - I would have spent more on drinks if they were less expansive. It is a short walk to the main town. Overall, my family and I had a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stratisss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    53
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
140
244
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I and our two children(11,7) stayed at Stelia Mare for 6 nights from 17-23 July. We returned because we enjoyed our stay in the hotel so much last year. Once again the hotel was superb with the room, service, breakfast and pool all excellent again. If you are thinking of visiting Paros you should choose Naoussa and if you choose Naoussa you must choose stelia mare! Thanks again to Georgia and Pandelis for taking such great care of us again. We hope to be back soon again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mark_BRath32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We loved our stay at this hotel. Beautiful room overlooking a lovely swimming pool. Great breakfasts and wonderful staff who couldn't do enough for us. Gave us great recommendations on places to visit and the best restaurants.

Nice location a short walk from the beach - probably best to hire a car to get around the island as the bus service is limited. Otherwise, a fantastic location and highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mobinsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our first time on the island of Paros and I would definitely stay at the Stelia Mare hotel again. We loved the town of Naoussa and the feel of the island. We stayed in the executive suite on the top floor which we loved mostly because of the terrace and view. I think its worth it because the room below us didn't seem to have as good a view and listening the waves at night was lovely. The hotel is located just a short walk from the center of the village and close to many beautiful beaches. Most people rent motor bikes or cars, but we took taxi's which cost us less in the end. However, if you are visiting during peak season (mid July - Aug) I suggest you rent a car/scooter. We were there second week of July, right before the start of peak season so did not have trouble with taxis too much but as the island gets busier you must anticipate timing and call in advance because there are only 29 taxis on the island.

The staff at the hotel were all super sweet and helpful. They really made you feel well taken care of looked after! George, the taxi driver, is first cousins with the owner of the hotel so he was like a private driver! He was so so helpful and went out of his way to make sure we were looked after and never stranded. Even after we left the island he organized someone to pick us up in Athens. So nice!

Room Tip: Executive Suite has the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

The staff of Stelia Mare are some of the most remarkable people in Greece:
Georgia has a heart of gold and a genuine interest in the comfort of her guests the likes of which I've never seen in a hotel before. She made me feel like I was more than just at home. She speaks English, Greek and French and is learning Italian to be able to communicate with her Italian guests better. Her dedication is what brings life and a loving atmosphere to this wonderful hotel.

Pandelís is always smiling, and ready to help with anything; be it finding a good restaurant in town, finding local music hotspots and general travel information, Pandelís has you covered. I've made such close friends with him in my time here, which speaks for itself.

Stavros, although not always around in person at the hotel, is always around to lend a hand. Whether it's sorting out ferries for the day, or acting as an interpreter so that you can ensure your luggage gets on a little aeroplane from Paros airport to Athens, Stavros will be by your side the whole way in a way that only a burly Greek man can be.

The service staff were so kind and gentle, and the food prepared for us was fantastic, although we didn't eat at the hotel often (so many nice restaurants in town!).

I can recommend in confidence this hotel. It is a beautiful location, on a beautiful island, with beautiful people.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HISA_Students
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have stayed many times and each time we always want to come back! Everything from the quality of the accommodation to the helpful staff is exactly as you would want for a truly relaxing holiday. The attention to detail is always there. The location is excellent, so the walk into Naoussa is always a pleasure. The rooms are immaculate and spacious. The pool is perfect for a dip or if you want to hang around for a bit rather than go to the beach. Overall I can't wait to go back and can't believe I might have to wait a whole year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Londonkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have just returned from another 8 day stay at this delightful boutique hotel. We are now part of the Stelia Mare family of regularly returning guests and we can't get enough. The staff, Georgia and Pandelis, and the proprietor Mr Stavros, just cannot do enough for us. They welcome us every year as though they have been anxious to see us and it seems as though the time of our stay goes very quickly. We relax and unwind instantly. The rooms are most comfortable, very clean and each one has something special which makes it unique. We love the view of the bay from our verandah, sitting by the pool with a cool drink prepared for us or taking a cocktail in the evening before/after our evening stroll and dinner. The proximity to the town of Naoussa is a real plus and the amazing beaches within the vicinity are just one of the delights that brings us back year after year. Thank you to all at the hotel for making our stay so special once more and we can't wait to come back next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonEllinida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#3 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.6 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Poseidon of Paros
Poseidon of Paros
#1 of 3 in Golden Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
7.6 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.7 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#9 of 46 in Naoussa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel

Property: Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel
Address: Naoussa 84401, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naoussa
#2 Family Hotel in Naoussa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stelia Mare Boutique Naoussa
Hotel Stelia Mare Boutique
Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel Paros/Naoussa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing