We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Beverly Hills
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

Incredible resort with unparalleled hospitality. Stayed here over the summer while filming an independent movie and couldn't have asked for a better experience. The staff was amazing, especially Georgia who pointed us to one of the best secluded beaches I've had the good pleasure of ever visiting.

Would return in a heartbeat…

-Jimmy Franks

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    53
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
140
242
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stayed with a friend here this summer for my sister's wedding. We couldn't have possibly had better service. Everyone was incredibly helpful (especially Georgia), from calling us a quad to ride around the island to the owner giving us a free bottle of his family's personal liquor. The food was top notch, the bathroom had the single best shower I've ever used, the beds were soft and honestly, you can't beat that view of the sunset. If I'm ever in Paros again, I'll definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor or third. You'll get a balcony view that overlooks the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deloris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and found Paros a beautiful island. The location of this place was great as were the rooms.
My complaint was the over- the - top service. Yes you do need to help and advise guests , but in a non- intrusive manner. Georgia in particular, was always lurking about, and I began to resent her presence. We joked about her probably watching over us while we slept at night!
In her defence she was trying to please us but it just got too much!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vulevu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Paros was our 2nd stop in Greece & all I can say is WOW! Stelia Mare is the place to stay!! Stravos upgraded our room & had a bottle of Champagne chilling for us. Georgia & Pandelis were so warm & genuine beyond words can express. Our room always had fresh fruit, nuts & homemade wine. Pandelis was always waiting at the end of day with the warmest smile & the pool area lit up with candles. Georgia was definitely the hostess with the mostess.. Breakfast, prepared by Nancy was absolutely delicious. The room had a spectacular view of the sea, the bed was extremely comfortable & the whole room was spotless. The location was perfect, a short walk down to the port area where you can find wonderful local restaurants that the staff is eager to share with you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConJer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, MA
Level Contributor
188 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

My spouse and I returned to the Stelia Mare last month and our welcome was beyond belief, so warm and genuine! The staff is absolutely one of the best, most guest-oriented we have ever experienced. We also were absolutely delights, since we took the same room we stayed in last year, at the fabulous new shower that was installed there. It was very 21st century and just incredibly indulgent and pampering. Georgia and Vangelis always went way out of their way to make us not only feel comfortable, but completely at home. These are two of the most service-oriented guest staff people in the business! Naturally, it was so nice to be on hand for Mr. Stavros' (owner's) name day ... the staff just adores him, it's plain to see, and he is a very charming fellow indeed!

Breakfast was expanded over last year and was better than ever. In addition, the pool lights were changed to a dramatic Aegean blue which, in our opinion, really made us think of the bluer than blue Aegean which surrounds the island!

Our room was absolutely spotless and, over our entire stay, we never even saw the housekeeping staff, yet they did an amazing job of servicing our room, not missing anything while not disturbing our personal effects either!

We were out all day every day and it was always a delight at the end of the day to come "home" to Stelia Mare, it truly felt like home, and Vangelis was always ready with excellent suggestions for dinner, as was Georgia ... between them, they seem to know every nook and cranny on Paros. This kind of destination knowledge and willingness to share the insider secrets is such a rarity. We have come to feel like "family" at Stelia Mare and departures are always difficult.

There are many hotels in Paros and Noussa, and we have toured a fair number of them. Nothing compares to Stelia Mare in every category ... location, cleanliness, amenities, service, breakfast service, staff friendliness, ease of booking, nice guests ... this is the best place to stay in all of Paros!

Room Tip: We prefer front-facing rooms that overlook the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wpdesousa-mauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at Stelia Mare in late September for a couple of days. Stelia Mare was the best hotel we stayed in during a two and a half week visit in Greece. The staff, Georgia and Pandelis were helpful beyond words. Not only did the anticipate all your needs, they suggested a few you didn't know you needed.

The property is beautifully kept and immaculately clean. We would recommend this hotel to all of our friends. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RK160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at Stelia Mare for 3 nights in September 2012. The room was beautiful with nice touches such as a different plate of goodies and flask of wine,etc. each afternoon. The pool is beautiful and a great place to relax. Breakfast is very good - they will cook eggs to your specification and offered a variety of other dishes. The two highlights of this hotel, however, are Pantelis and Georgia. Their friendliness and helpfulness create such a welcoming atmosphere that you feel like you are staying, not so much at a hotel, but with friends. We would return to Naoussa again, and if we did I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Thank you for making our trip to Paros such a pleasure!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lady_di2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.6 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#3 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Roussos Beach Hotel
Roussos Beach Hotel
#7 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
7.9 mi away
Poseidon of Paros
Poseidon of Paros
#1 of 3 in Golden Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#8 of 46 in Naoussa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel

Property: Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel
Address: Naoussa 84401, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Naoussa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naoussa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stelia Mare Boutique Naoussa
Hotel Stelia Mare Boutique
Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel Paros/Naoussa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing