We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adorable place to enjoy Naoussa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I have to confess that I usually do not take the time to write reviews on TripAdvisor. But after such a fantastic week at Stelia Mare with my wife, I do not see how I can avoid it.

I loved spending six nights there in early July 2012, even though we did not have the best room of the hotel, having booked the last one, quite late. Stavros, the manager, had the honesty to warn me on the phone. "No panoramic sea view", he said, nearly apologizing. Nonetheless, everything was perfect. The room/suite was large, with a real double bed (too many hotels collate two single beds and call it king size), a small living room and a nice bathroom. All very clean, well-decorated, comfortable, and cosy. Of course, fully and individually air-conditioned. In addition to that, we had an enjoyable private veranda, to relax after the beach.

As a Greek living abroad for many years, I was delighted (almost proud!) to find at Stelia Mare what is unfortunately disappearing in Greece : subtle elegance, good taste, genuine customer-oriented service. No show-off, no unnecessary luxury, but comfort, harmony, and attention to details. This applies to the room but also to the main pool area, around which tasty breakfast is served.

This review would not be complete if I did not pay a special tribute to Georgia and Pandelis, the two lovely hosts that definitely contribute to the quality of your stay, caring every single minute for their guests.


To cut a long story short, if you plan to go to Paros (which is a good idea) and choose Naoussa (even better idea), this is the place you should head to, without single doubt.


Congratulations and special thanks to the Stelia Mare team.


Thanassis.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thanoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 552 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

We just returned from our third stay at the Stelia Mare in 5 years. Once again, this lovely boutique hotel provided the most wonderful holiday experience. The hospitality and service provided by Georgia, Pandelis and the excellent staff are warm and welcoming, providing the guests with delicious Greek breakfasts, drinks and food by the pool, and information about places to go in town and around the island. They strike the perfect balance of attentiveness to their guests needs, and leaving them to enjoy the peace and quiet of the beautiful setting.
The rooms are pretty and clean, and the pool is a perfect place to relax.
The hotel is in a great location, an easy 5-10 minute walk into the port village of Naoussa where there are wonderful restaurants and cafes, as well as boats that go to nearby beaches.
We enjoyed every minute of our stay there and look forward to the next time we can come back and stay at the Stelia Mare!

Room Tip: The adjoining double rooms by the pool were a great choice for our family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank portlandwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Having read all the wonderful reviews, the sceptic in me reserved judgement until arriving at the Stelia Mare hotel. In my experience this wonderful is deserving of it's top reputation and more.

The level of customer service offered is five star for reasonable prices. Georgia and Pandelis are the most gracious of hosts, striking the right balance between personal service without being obtrusive.

We stayed in one of the executive suites on the top floor and the room was very comfortable with beautiful views across the bays from the large balcony. The pool is also great, very deep and perfect to cool off.

Restaurant recommendations were always wonderful nights out. It's worth hiring a car to ensure you take in many of the island's beaches, which the hotel were also able to help us out with. The car was dropped off at the hotel the next morning making it a painless experience. Naousa town is a comfortable 5 minute walk away and there are nearby shops for all your daily supplies.

The hotel is perfect for anyone wanting a truly relaxing stay whilst being spoiled by the ever obliging Georgia and Pandelis. We will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: Pay the little extra and go for a room on an upper floor to take advantage of the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed here last week, and everything was very nice. The pool area is excellent, and we used it quite a bit since Paros was very windy during our stay. The property was spotless, and we enjoyed the nice view from our balcony. Only one minor point, I would suggest that the staff try to relax a bit with the guests. They really want to please, but it goes over the top at times. The walk into town was easy, and we enjoyed the bars and restaurants. All in all, we'd highly recommend Stelia Mare.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy3Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My friend and I stayed for a week and had a fantastic time. Georgia and Pandelis are so helpful and are the great front of house team for the hotel and very helpful with the Greek lessons!
The room, pool and breakfast facilities are very clean, well presented and very welcoming to the weary traveller. The hotel is 10 mins walk away from the centre of Naoussa and a little beach a few steps away from the front door also adds to the holiday experience.
A great relaxing start to the rest of a wonderful holiday in Greece.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Close to the center of Naousa, very stylish rooms and comfortable...just loved it!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We spent a very pleasant 3 nights in the Stelia Mare with our 2 children in June. We booked late and secured the last room in the hotel which we were informed was near reception facing the little road. The room was on the small side but well laid out, with 2 built-in beds/seating areas where the children slept. Our room was a little noisy as it was by reception and just below the pool/bar. However, the noise died down around 11:30 when most guests returned for the night.

The hotel is located on the outskirts of the town, about a 15 minute walk down into the town. There is a small beach across the road which provides a lovely sunset vista. The larger beaches, with facilities and water sports, are however a drive away.

The breakfast was the standard Greek fare and is served by the lovely little pool which forms the centre of the hotel. The staff were extremely helpful, attentive and hard-working but they were, at times, a little too anxious to help. A more relaxed approach would make the experience more enjoyable. A very small niggle during what was a very pleasant stay.

Noussa and Paros have developed considerably over the years - we were here 17 years ago - and, I have to say, the prices have followed suit. However, the Stelia Mare was considerably better value than the competitors we checked in the town.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siobhan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
0.6 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 47 in Naoussa
575 reviews
7.6 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.7 mi away
Kanale's Rooms & Suites
Kanale's Rooms & Suites
#7 of 47 in Naoussa
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#3 of 47 in Naoussa
450 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#4 of 47 in Naoussa
421 reviews
0 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel

Address: Naoussa 84401, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
#2 Family Hotel in Naoussa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naoussa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range: $147 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stelia Mare Boutique Naoussa
Hotel Stelia Mare Boutique
Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel Paros/Naoussa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing