We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem on Paros Island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2011

My wife and I returned to the Stelia Mare for a week at the end of May/early June this year. We were delighted to find that the high standards that we experienced last year have been maintained. Quality accommodation, lovely breakfasts, and staff who really care about your holiday. Special thanks to the wonderful and genuine Georgia who takes care to ensure you have all the advice you need.

Stelia Mare is a small ( 15 room) boutique hotel located within 10 minutes walk of the centre of Naoussa (with its lovely small harbour and a range of restaurants), and just across the road from a nice small beach. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and spotlessly clean. Breakfast overlooking the bay is a treat, with Georgia and the smiling Loura ( sorry if spelling incorrect) looking after the guests. The hotel has a small pool, an outdoor jacuzzi, and a pleasant quiet area for sitting out in sun or shade, together with a nice quiet bar for a pre/post dinner drink. The owner/manager Stavros and his staff are great hosts who are keen to give you all the advice you need on restaurants/car hire/ places to see. A perfect place to relax and a great base from which to enjoy Naoussa and Paros.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank o2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 552 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2011

My husband and I stumbled upon this wonderful little hotel in 2006 when we went to Paros to get married. We were overwhelmed then at the quality of this hotel. All our wedding guests stayed at the hotel and all were just as amazed as we were. From the welcoming staff and their attention to every detail, to the beautiful rooms, views, relaxing atmosphere and who could forget the delicious and abundant breakfasts. Everything was perfect.

Last September we decided to celebrate our anniversary there with our two little boys. We had been talking about Stelia Mare for four years and planning how we were to get back there. Well, not only was the experience just as good, if not better than four years earlier, but we were able to experience the hotel from a family perspective as well. The staff catered to all our needs for the children, from a lovely travel cot and bedding to activities, food and drink. Our kids fell in love with Georgia and couldn't wait to see her every morning. The staff are like family, so caring. The breakfasts are delicious with so much variety that even the fussiest of children will be happy to eat here.

The services are more than you could hope for. Everything is spotlessly clean and comfortable. The pool area is relaxing and quiet during the day - it is tempting to never leave the hotel! However, Naoussa is just a gorgeous part of the world, so walking into the village from the hotel is also a treat in itself.

If you are going to Paros you'd be mad to stay anywhere else. If we didn't live on the other side of the world we'd be holidaying there every year. We are, as ever, dreaming about our next stay at Stelia Mare.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBfunfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We spent 5 days at the Stelia Mare in May. The hotel, rooms and pool are lovely! Strangely the sheets on the bed were a bit too small for the mattress.

While the breakfast had a variety of baked goods the quality of the baked goods was only mediocre. The breakfast needs to be brought up to the standard of the rooms.

The staff needs to chill out a bit and seems to be trying too hard to make the guests feel comfortable and with experience or training will get more relaxed.

There are several very good restaurants and an excellent bakery with fresh croissants, freshly squeezed orange juice and great coffee down near the Naoussa port., a really great breakfast. They also have the most increadible Baklava,

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnhenrya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

I can honestly say we enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel so much that we are already planning when we can make it back to visit again in the quaint village of Naoussa, on the quiet island of Paros. Georgia and Pantalys anticipated our every need with friendly efficiency. The rooms were spacious, super clean, well appointed and quiet. We had a room with a large balcony that over looked the water. The pool area had a bar where you could order light meals and coffee if needed. The breakfast is very substantial with cereals fruits, pastries, eggs, bacon and good coffee. The village is only 10 mins away. Georgia arranged our taxi from the airport to hotel which I would highly recommend. She also arranged for car hire and suggested beaches and places to visit around the island. We were able to drop off our car in Parikia in time for our ferry onto Santorini. This lovely hotel is a perfect place to stay on Paros as you will want to be on the Naoussa side of the island. Warm and friendly service.....don't hesitate!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highflyer49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

We spent 5 nights at Stelia Mare last week and I cant stress enough what a lovely experience it was. It is a delightful and small hotel. It is a small distance away from the downtown area of Noussa - which is a lovely walk. The hotel is imamculate. The staff is impedccable - we got personalised service from Georgia, Laura and Pantelis. The rooms were excellent and the facilities seemed new and well tended. The decor is tasteful. We got a map of paros with hand written notes and recommendations on it - a best practise that I would recommend to all hotels!
Definitely, the piece de resistance is the staff! We would spend our time outside doing things around the island, as well as island hopping - and all the time, we could not wait to go back to the hotel. It truly felt like a home away from home! Even my kids noticed it and commented on the quality of service. Thank you Stelia Mare!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

The Stelia Mare is a delightful small hotel on the outskirts of Naoussa, only a short walk to the shops and downtown harborfront. The hotel is immaculate and seems new. Our standard room was large, clean, and comfortable. The pool was larger and nicer than we expected. The buffet breakfast was excellent, with eggs cooked to order. The staff couldn't have been nicer, especially Georgia.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loganterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We stayed at the Stelia Mare in May 11 for 3 nights. We booked directly with the hotel via email and got a sea view room. The hotel is in a beautiful part of Paros - just outside the centre of Naoussa. The location is great though as the beach across from the hotel is gorgeous and it is only a 10 min stroll into the centre of town - which looks like it could get very busy in high season. The hotel is spotlessly clean - and the decor is beautiful. We had a really large room with a separate sitting room and the staff had left some snacks and drinks for us on our arrival. The hotel staff could not do enough for us. They gave us great information on the island so we could plan what we were going to do, they recommended restaurants for us and then booked them for us, they organised car hire, and they were very friendly. We would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
0.6 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 46 in Naoussa
571 reviews
0 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
7.6 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#3 of 46 in Naoussa
446 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
419 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kanale's Rooms & Suites
Kanale's Rooms & Suites
#6 of 46 in Naoussa
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel

Address: Naoussa 84401, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naoussa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
#2 Family Hotel in Naoussa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range: $142 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stelia Mare Boutique Naoussa
Hotel Stelia Mare Boutique
Stelia Mare Boutique Hotel Paros/Naoussa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing