We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay'”
Review of Asteras Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Asteras Paradise
Ranked #20 of 47 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Hotel was clean, tidy, very peaceful environement. Staff was very kind and helpful, breakfast was excellent and rich. Within few minutes driving from Naousa, the place which attracts most of the tourists, Lefkes and Marpissa two villages one MUST visit and the beautiful beaches of Monastiri and Santa Maria.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eunice s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 184 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2011

Friendly staff, great accomadation, Nice restaurant with vegatables from own garden. Relaxing pool. We had à family room at the back and no disturbance from the road. The whole hotel was kept very clean

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Loquifamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed 8 nights at this lovely hotel. The hotel is beautiful and in a very quiet area (you need to rent transportation), just 8 minutes to Naoussa (for me the most beautiful place for walks and drinks in Paros).
We were disappointed when we saw our room (booked by a travel agency). It was just ok, it looked kind of old and the bathroom had this plastic curtain we really can't stand (please, just a small detail can make a huuuge difference :)). So we asked for an upgrade and stayed in a bigger room that had 2 very comfortable bathroom(s). It was great!
The breakfast was ok, but don't expect something special. What really makes a difference in this hotel is dinner! If you are not Greek i HIGHLY recommend to eat at the hotel restaurant, really it was like my mother or grandmother cooked! Home made greek food, good portions and variety... Excellent! If you are Greek, then it is not for the "gourmet modern greek cuisine" type...but if you are looking for home-made food at your vacation BINGO!
The location is perfect if you have a car or motorbike. All beaches are 10 to 25 minutes drive. Try beaches Santa Maria, Monastery, Kolimpithres, Faraggas, Xrysi Akti and if you like loud music Punda beach.
I must also mention that the personnel is EXCELLENT! Very friendly, it's a family business that seem that they really love this hotel... Overall, i would recommend this hotel to anyone, it was a lovely experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katerina_bralos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We just came back from island hopping in the Cyclades for 2 weeks, and stayed 3 nights at Asteras Paradise. It was a relaxing and rewarding stay. The facilities are nice, you can have all your meals there, and the pool is great, with a separate section for kids and also one for babies. In the pool bar, Diamantis will serve you drinks and snacks, and Panos and his companions will help you with transportation to Naoussa, Parikia and the beach. If you are looking for a nice and quiet hotel outside of town, this is a good choice. Our familiy of five is very satsified.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NilsMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

we visit this hotel with my wife from 20/07 until 25/07 and we can say that totally worth it.
great service, nice view of the room, excellent breakfast buffet and pretty quiet.
what else to ask someone for his vacation?

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stefannikol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

This is a small hotel complex, traditional cycladitic architechture, nice garden and pool area. The rooms are clean and nice, with cute balconies and small but comfortable bathroom. Looks recently renovated. Other good points: it's very quiet and tranquile, and the staff is polite and discrete.
On the bad points now: most important is the location, it is far from any settlement on the island, so you if you choose this hotel, I recoment that you have a car or motorbike. However, there is a bus stop exactly in front of the hotel, but the busses pass every hour. Also, you can find many taxi telephone numbers at the reception.
Another thing I didn't like was breakfast, and breakfast is very important for me. Not a big variety, and the eggs where not cooked correctly in each style: The hard boiled eggs where overcooked - the yolk was green-, and the omelet and the fried eggs where rubbery. How dificult is it to cook eggs properly? Ironicaly, on our departure day, the breakfast was better than the previous days, the eggs where descent and there even was fresh home made apple pie.
Overall, although I may have talked more about the hotel's bad points, I have to say that it is pretty nice and I would recomend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missygreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Lovely hotel, rooms very clean and were given one with a nice sea view. Spacious pool area and plenty of room. Breakfast not bad for Greece and they did give you a change of food each day. Staff very friendly and helpful, no other English the week we were there, mainly Greek and Italian.

You do need a car or scooter as local transport is a bit hit and miss. We hired a quad bike. Only 10 mins into town. The hotel was only half full when we were there at the begining of July so the pool was deserted in the day as everyone had gone to the beach! No one really hung around the pool bar at night either so the only downside was not too much atmosphere. Also, if you go to Pounda beach, make sure you bill is correct when you're ordering food and drinks as they do try and rip you off and when you point out the mistake, are less than helpful (and I speak Greek!)

All in all, would stay there again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bullybeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
3.5 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
3.4 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#13 of 47 in Naoussa
218 reviews
3 mi away
Anemoi Resort
Anemoi Resort
#17 of 47 in Naoussa
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
3.5 mi away
Roussos Beach Hotel
Roussos Beach Hotel
#9 of 47 in Naoussa
127 reviews
3.1 mi away
Arkoulis Hotel
Arkoulis Hotel
#35 of 47 in Naoussa
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asteras Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asteras Paradise

Address: Naoussa 84401, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range: $52 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Asteras Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Asteras Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asteras Paradise Hotel Naoussa
Asteras Paradise Paros/Naoussa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing