We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely accommodation in Naoussa, Paros”
Review of Hotel Manos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Manos
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
west sussex
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“lovely accommodation in Naoussa, Paros”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very good accommodation and excellent value for money! The hotel is on the main road in Naoussa roughly 10-15min walk to the centre & the little harbour area with all the restaurants! Staff were excellent especially Mrs Maria (always smiling & very helpful) and also Alex the pool boy was was extremely helpful & friendly! Breakfast is the usual, basic continental type that someone normally gets in these kinds of hotels in Greece....Remember this is a little traditional Cycladic hotel on an island & not the Hilton in downtown Athens! Anyone who has any sort of difficulty negotiating steps its strongly advised to mention that when they book as some rooms are on the top of the building! Rooms have most of the normal facilities you would expect ...small fridge,hairdryer etc! the pool area is lovely and fairly quiet ...majority of guests probably prefer the beaches! Access to the beaches is fairly easy ...from the central little harbour in Naoussa u can get a little boat to the majority of the local beaches or you can go by bus or hire a scooter! All in all a very nice little place to stay - a lot of the guests were regulars and been coming back for years which is always a good sign -

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uk_guysWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    60
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
16
115
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, England
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Just spent 5 nights at hotel whilst island hopping. What a lovely place to stay. Our room was a good size , modern and with a large balcony. It was always immaculate after the cleaning staff had been. Breakfast was good and it was nice to have a bar for pre dinner drinks. One of the best things tho is the swimming pool at the back of the hotel, again, spotlessly clean. There was a lad working at the hotel who always seemed to be busy sweeping and tidying up, he did a grand job and was pleasant too. Only a five minute walk into town. Would highly recommend Hotel Manos for value for money.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Allenshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

The hotel room was spotlessly clean and comfortable with a balcony to sit and watch the sunset. There is a quiet pool with sun beds to relax and a shaded area. The cleaning staff were meticulous in their work everyday and the staff at breakfast were always very friendly and obliging. The continental breakfast was constantly replenished and was a great start to the day. The picturesque harbour is no more than a pleasant 10 minute walk where there a plenty of eating places, bars and quirky shops in the maze of tiny streets. A great hotel and place to visit and use as a base to see the island. Make an effort to go to Anti Paros on the regular ferry.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a terrific hotel. Not fancy but spotless, well run and comfortable in a very convenient location. About a 5-10 minute walk to Naoussa which is one of the nicest towns in the Cyclades. Has a plesant pool area and breakfasts are terrific. Has free wi-fi in rooms. Great value, you'll struggle to find better value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Hand on heart this hotel has far more positives than negatives. The hotel is clean, very nicely decorated and the rooms are nice. The pool is lovely and generally very quiet, in fact the brief time I used it it I was the only one there. The breakfast is fantastic with lots of home-made Greek specialities and Maria the main member of staff was wonderful and extremely kind and welcoming.
Location wise the hotel was a short walk (five minutes, if that) from Naoussa.
The 'lacking' comment is based on the owners. Firstly there was a problem with our booking (not their fault or mine) and the exchange to resolve this was awkward due to some defensiveness that wasn't needed. I'm not sure if this then set the tone but from that point on all our interactions were a little 'lacking'; not as helpful as they could have been. Just a little cold.
I cant fault the hotel and had we only ever have dealt with Maria and never needed to have spoken to the owners I'm sure I'd have given this place a 5! Simple things but left with a bad taste in the mouth.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustSo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. Very pleasantly surprised by the size of our room and the lovely swimming pool and terrace. The whole place is very well kept and constantly being cleaned. Breakfast was very good and the people who run it are very helpful and friendly. Recommended.

Room Tip: Room 3 was great, has a lovely bathroom better than some of the other rooms we peeked at!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richardnwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Booked on line and were as always not sure what to expect. The hotel is superb. Tasteful decor, spacious bedrooms, beautifully maintained with really helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast included and it was excellent. The pool was a welcome addition and again really well maintained. Altogether a smashing holiday.

Room Tip: All roms have balconies or terraces. Some look onto the road but this is not really an issue as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffpine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Swiss Home
Hotel Swiss Home
#8 of 46 in Naoussa
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
526 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#13 of 46 in Naoussa
202 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marinero Hotel and Suites
Marinero Hotel and Suites
#11 of 46 in Naoussa
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#7 of 46 in Naoussa
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manos

Property: Hotel Manos
Address: Naoussa 84401, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Manos 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Manos in Paros is located 350m from the centre and the port of Naoussa the most beautiful town on the island and 150m from the beach. All 28 rooms with balcony/terrace, WC, shower, a/c, refrigerator, sat-tv, swimming pool. We will be pleased to see you in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Manos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manos Hotel Naoussa
Hotel Manos Paros/Naoussa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing