We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“'Very relaxing stay'” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Manos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Manos
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“'Very relaxing stay'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.We stayed 5 days and found the hotel to be very quiet.. just what we needed. Only a short walk to town and the swimming beach.
The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful and always available.
Rooms were large and very clean. Breakfast was very good.. even home-made cake added to the buffet every morning.
We had unit 12,which was a very airy & spacious room with a balcony,the beds were a little uncomfortable though..Wifi is only available in the lobby and courtyard,this is something we experienced everywhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicka27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    59
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
112
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had room 27, right above the pool, about as far away from the lobby as you can be. This made for a very quiet room. Our balcony looked over the back property, and it was not a nice view at all, but is not something the Manos can control either. We still used the balcony a lot to enjoy cheese and crackers, and our wine!
The pool area is small, and given that the place was full when we were staying there, we were surprised at how few people used it. The lounge chairs are very few in numbers, but there was always a place for us to sit. We used the pool area a lot as we could get wifi there, NOT in the room. The only other place for wifi was the lobby.
Breakfast is not served until 8:30. This was later than most other places we stayed. It was only an issue on the day we had a tour of the island. The night before, they could not guarantee anything would be ready earlier. Our pick up time was at 8:30, just up the road at the gas station. She left a note on the counter for Maria, and we would just wait and see. We arrived for breakfast at 8:10. and sure enough, Maria had the coffee ready, and some selection for breakfast was already out. We were not the only ones taking advantage of this early breakfast either!
The beds were the hardest here than any other place we stayed (6 places in total). We were woken up in the middle of the night, having to change sides as our hips were sore. I actually used the bedspread under the sheet to add some more cushioning. All to no avail. I had read previous reviews, and I knew ahead of time that the beds in Greece would be hard, but these ones actually hurt! After four nights, I was looking forward to another hotel and hoping for a better sleep.
Despite all the nice things about this place, I wouldn't stay here again, only because of the hardness of the beds.
There was no safe in the hotel room either, something that we had in every other hotel during our 17 nights in Greece.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J0an123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in September and found this hotel to be great value. It is about 5 mins walk to town and about 2 mins walk to a nice little beach.

The rooms are spacious and the gardens and pool are kept in immaculate condition. The staff are very pleasant and helpful when necessary.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rdelaney8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in Hotel Manos. We had nothing to complain about! Hotel was located not far from the city center. Rooms were basic, but clean. Breakfast was okay for Greek norms. But a bit more choise and variation would have been welcome.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daki3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We booked to stay at Hotel Manos for three nights initially, however, we loved it that much that we extended our stay by another two nights. The staff were so helpful and friendly, they simply couldn't do enough for us. Our room overlooked the main road into Naussa. Being on the main road, you would think that we would have got some road noise, however, the beautiful tended gardens and lush foliage of the hotel certainly absorbed that noise. The rooms are well equipped and have everything you need for an authentic Greek vacation. The town of Naussa is a short 5 minute walk away with some great eateries close by.
If we had to be critical over one thing, is that the pillows on the beds weren't the most comfortable...
Overall, an excellent hotel and well worth the visit!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mattchew26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemberton, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

We were at Hotel Manos for 3 nights. The service was excellent, the room was clean and tidy and we had a room with a partial view of the town and the water. As noted elsewhere it is situated on a main road and so you will get a little traffic noise but in the whole it was quite quiet and peaceful. The wi fi is nice but does not extend to the rooms. That was a little inconvenient. The staff were al great. They helped us with daily planning and reservations.
I must say that we did find Paros less tourist friendly then other islands. They were perhaps tired as they approach the end of the season.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank maiseymaisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshine coast.
Level Contributor
133 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We had 5 nights here in room 1, it was a large room with sitting area and great balcony. The bathroom was large and airy with a big shower! Everything about this place was great, it was clean and the pool and gardens we kept in immaculate condition. All the paintwork is like new and the bar and public areas fresh and inviting. Despite having a 3 star rationg it was more like a 4 star hotel. The same family owners for over 20 years, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and nothing was too much trouble. We were supposed to stay 4 nights but high winds forced to boats to Mykonos to stop for a day so we asked to stay over and was given the same room, they regulary checked with the ferry company to see how we could best get to our next island and sorted out everything.
We met a great bunch of travelers here and rented some trikes and drove around the island and even caught the car ferry over to little Paros on the southern tip. I have to say this was one of our favorite stops in the 14 weeks we were traveling. Its walking distance to town and the beach is just over the road. Our thanks to the owner Yani and staff for making us so welcome and we hope to come back again and stay longer!

Room Tip: Room No1 is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ozteam888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
0.1 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#8 of 46 in Naoussa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Roussos Beach Hotel
Roussos Beach Hotel
#7 of 46 in Naoussa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#15 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marinero Hotel and Suites
Marinero Hotel and Suites
#12 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manos

Property: Hotel Manos
Address: Naoussa 84401, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Manos 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Manos in Paros is located 350m from the centre and the port of Naoussa the most beautiful town on the island and 150m from the beach. All 28 rooms with balcony/terrace, WC, shower, a/c, refrigerator, sat-tv, swimming pool. We will be pleased to see you in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Manos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manos Hotel Naoussa
Hotel Manos Paros/Naoussa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing