We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveler rating
389
81
11
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
81
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two bedroom suite beautiful hotel perfect greek an unforgettable experience pool level walking distance perfect location buffet breakfast small balcony piperi beach the breakfast area every morning would definitely stay here again a wonderful stay nice breakfast an amazing view car hire
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 488 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2012

The Paliomylos is a wonderful little hotel in the perfect location in Naoussa. It is a short and pleasant walk to the quaint fishing town of Naoussa, and a stones throw from a decent beach. We had a private balcony with a beautiful view of the sea and town. Our room was comfortable and very clean. It had a kitchenette which was put to good use when we prepared appetizers in the early evenings and enjoyed them with cocktails while watching the sky at sunset from our balcony. Breakfast was served in a lovely room with two different outside terraces for those wishing to dine out in the sunshine and take in the views of town and the sea. Paros is a fantastic island with wonderful beaches, all within driving distance - we toured the entire island by quad. We will definitely return and will stay at the Poliomylos again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CAP011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

This hotel is very nicely located within walking distance to shops and night life. We had one of the rooms in front of the swimming pool overlooking the sea. it was spacious and in good condition. The swimming pool itself wasnt really big but with that sea I wonder why they even need it...Best thing is to rent a car and drive around. There are wonderful beaches all over the island!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Picarooon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

What can i say a part that i am back already 3 times??

absolutely the best you can ask in Paros!

great people, great location! 50 meter from the beach 5 minutes from the town centre but no noise and very calm spot!

No dout if you are in Paros GO THERE!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

i love Paliomylos! it`s one of the places i will always come back to. it`s great spot to stay in a very popular and fancy naoussa. the hotel is a 10 minute walk to the centre and a short walk to the Piperi beach. the rooms are beautiful and freshly painted with brand new fashionable furniture which makes our stay very cozy. the staff is always helpful and nice to talk to. especially i love the owners with their fantastic australian sense of humour. this year i`ve stayed in september and although it`s off the season i like it even more! i recommend it to everyone who is looking for a nice and relaxing time on greek islands:)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patricia seeger s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

After having read several positive reviews about Paliomylos, my family and I were looking forward to our stay there - it turned out to be a big disappointment: The Australian Manager was most unwelcoming (okay, it was the end of the season and lots of other places had already closed down...), the reception area smelled of stale cigarette smoke and in general the hotel looked rather shabby and run down (paint peeling off the walls, mouldy patches in bathrooms and toilets, broken mosquito nets...). Our appartment was okay, but the bathroom and kitchen area could do with more than just another layer of fresh paint... All in all we felt most uncomfortable and will definately not return. Our recommendation? Don’t go there!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FourKisses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paliomylos, Manager at Paliomylos Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Dear FourKisses,

We are very surprised to read your review! You talk about several run down suites which is a total surprise as you only stayed in one that was immaculate. You mention mosquito nets, were quite sorry to say that the Hotel does not have any, so this must be a mix up of another place. You were allowed to print all your flight informatiion complimentary, breakfast was also complimentary and the Australian guy answered all your questions and carried all your luggage to your suite. As it was October, yes the island is starting to build up dampness it isn't uncommon when you are only 50m from the sea and the salt water practically lands at your doorstep. Your recommendation of "don't go there" is unjust and disappointing. We are sorry that you felt that way but 99% of our guests do not. Thank you again for your review, making Paliomylos better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews