We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveler rating
383
81
11
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
81
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelperfect greekan unforgettable experiencepool levelperfect locationshort walk to the townbuffet breakfastsmall balconypiperi beachthe breakfast areaevery morningwould definitely stay here againa wonderful staynice breakfastan amazing viewsea viewgreek islands
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 482 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2011

What can i say a part that i am back already 3 times??

absolutely the best you can ask in Paros!

great people, great location! 50 meter from the beach 5 minutes from the town centre but no noise and very calm spot!

No dout if you are in Paros GO THERE!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

i love Paliomylos! it`s one of the places i will always come back to. it`s great spot to stay in a very popular and fancy naoussa. the hotel is a 10 minute walk to the centre and a short walk to the Piperi beach. the rooms are beautiful and freshly painted with brand new fashionable furniture which makes our stay very cozy. the staff is always helpful and nice to talk to. especially i love the owners with their fantastic australian sense of humour. this year i`ve stayed in september and although it`s off the season i like it even more! i recommend it to everyone who is looking for a nice and relaxing time on greek islands:)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patricia seeger s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

After having read several positive reviews about Paliomylos, my family and I were looking forward to our stay there - it turned out to be a big disappointment: The Australian Manager was most unwelcoming (okay, it was the end of the season and lots of other places had already closed down...), the reception area smelled of stale cigarette smoke and in general the hotel looked rather shabby and run down (paint peeling off the walls, mouldy patches in bathrooms and toilets, broken mosquito nets...). Our appartment was okay, but the bathroom and kitchen area could do with more than just another layer of fresh paint... All in all we felt most uncomfortable and will definately not return. Our recommendation? Don’t go there!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FourKisses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paliomylos, Manager at Paliomylos Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2011

Dear FourKisses,

We are very surprised to read your review! You talk about several run down suites which is a total surprise as you only stayed in one that was immaculate. You mention mosquito nets, were quite sorry to say that the Hotel does not have any, so this must be a mix up of another place. You were allowed to print all your flight informatiion complimentary, breakfast was also complimentary and the Australian guy answered all your questions and carried all your luggage to your suite. As it was October, yes the island is starting to build up dampness it isn't uncommon when you are only 50m from the sea and the salt water practically lands at your doorstep. Your recommendation of "don't go there" is unjust and disappointing. We are sorry that you felt that way but 99% of our guests do not. Thank you again for your review, making Paliomylos better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We've stayed at Paliomylos two times (summer of 2004 and 2009). Its a nice hotel with good rooms and facilities. I remeber the staff as very serviceminded and helpful, and the hotel area and rooms as clean. The hotel has a great location on a hill overlooking the nearby bech and Naoussa. Maybe a 10 min walk to the center of Naoussa, but you have everything you need nearby (beach, car rentals, supermarket etc.) I think its better to live outside the main center, because you get more space for example when you want to park your car. The pool could have been a little bigger, for example when you travel with kids, and the breakfast was not the most exciting. But you could allways count on Paliomylos and I would definitly recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeppe28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We visited the hotel with our 1 year old daughter. Since the hotel has many stairs the owner sent a man down with a car to take us up to our room, which was a great service.
Our room was very nicely decorated, and we had a small balcony whith partial ocean view.
We had reserved a junior suite which consisted of a small bedroom, with adjacent living/dining area with a small table and a pull out sofa. We also had a small kitchen.
The breakfast was excellent and the small breakfast room offers a great view of the ocean and the small city beach just below the hotel. Please note that in August it gets extremely windy, we had to give up lying on the beach. The pool was nice but not very child-friendly, it's very deep.
The walk into town is about 10 minutes. The advantage is that it's not so noisy. The bus stop is about 5 minutes walk from the hotel and leaves to and from Perikia (harbour town) every hour.
Naoussa itself is small but has a great atmosphere. Not much to do except relax, which we did :-)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jetho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews