We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”
Review of Ydroussa

Ydroussa
Ranked #7 of 111 Restaurants in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed October 19, 2018

We had the best meal of our trip here.Thoroughly enjoyed the steak, calamari and chocolate dessert. Love the whole garden theme and decor. Price a bit on the higher end though.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mims115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 446 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2018

Found this almost by accident both in the street and actual location, hadn't booked but were able to get a table, food choices good and the selection of nibbles offered was also a nice touch. Main issue was the cats, yes most places have them to keep away the rodent population, however usually they sit by your table and don't annoy you, the ones here though were trying to climb on you and claws from one pulled threads in the material in my wife's trousers, so good food, nice location but the cats were just too annoying for us.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank billandben99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

What a pleasant place with nice service and pastas where very good... place to go back surely we took the ametriaca pasta and the spinach mascarpone pasta. The terrace is very nice too

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Mer957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

A beautiful outdoor garden hidden away but close to the main square. Impeccable service and outstanding food . We would be going back tomorrow if we weren’t leaving. A really wonderful dining experience.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank lmh926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

After eating at good restaurants on Crete and Santorini for the past two weeks, we were out again, on the hunt for a special place to eat on our first night on Paros. It was an unseasonably windy evening, as we wandered through the town square in Naoussa. We found people eating at little tables in the narrow, quaint and picturesque alleyways. We almost missed an opening to the left, and glanced down an even narrower lane - just a hallway, really - and saw candle lit lanterns, which led us out into a quiet, bougainvillia-draped courtyard. Little white tables and chairs decorated with flickering candle lanterns made me feel like I had just entered Shangri-La. The owner (?) or main server is Italian (the chef as well) and she sold us on the food almost before we sat down. Her descriptions of the fresh - additional - catch of the day : tuna, captured us. We ordered the Ydroussa salad, and the seared tuna to share. The seared but rare tuna came unspiced, but drizzled in olive oil and a balsamic glaze. Fantastic. We typically do not order dessert, but we decided to order the chocolate dessert which put us over the edge. We could have died on the spot with smiles on our faces. A small decaf macchiato was the best tasting we have ever had, and the digestif was a clear, sweet bit of heaven, tasting of cedar, juniper and liquorice. We left as if in a dream. We will be back. (66 Euros included a bread and dip appetizer and a half litre of red wine plus an addition glass.)

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank PurplePhaedra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ydroussa also viewed

 
Naoussa, Paros
 
Naoussa, Paros
Naoussa, Paros
 

Been to Ydroussa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing