We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very special place to stay”
Review of Katerina Mare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Katerina Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A very special place to stay”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Katerina Mare has a beautiful view over the town beach. It is a 5 minute walk into the centre of the town so very well located. We stayed in a double studio, although compact provided everything we needed. Outside the room on a shared terrace was table and chairs where breakfast is served and a very attractive outside sitting area. The hotel is run by a mother and daughter who were very welcoming and helpful. The town of Naoussa is gorgeous, lots of lovely lane ways and tavernas by the water. An extremely good value accommodation choice. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 64JacS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    18
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
69
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Great location in a relaxing city. The views were spectacular, and the family run operation made us all feel quite at home. It was a family trip, and we had two rooms. The kids had a two bedroom apartment and we had a single room. Both rooms had a balcony with fantastic sunset views across the bay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkc228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel is very well located, as it is about a five minute walk from Naousa center and a 5 minute walk to the beach. The rooms offer a gorgeous sea view and balcony. You can hear the waves from your room. The room itself was pretty average, but the balcony is a very nice touch to it. The rooms are clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma_dupuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Although Naoussa is 12kms north from the main port town of Parikia it has everything that you want. Once a fishing village it now boasts cafes, restaurants, shops & several supermarkets.
Our room here is spotlessly clean with fantastic sea views across the bay. This place was fully renovated 4 years ago & you would think it was done yesterday. The owner Katerina & her children look after you like you are family. The terrace in front of rooms 4,5,6 & 7 is a great place to relax & watch the sunset. I highly recommend this place if you are heading to Paros & you want to stay away from the main harbour town

Room Tip: Rooms 4, 5, 6 & 7 have a great terrace to use outside your rooms All rooms face the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chooka57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Very nice place, clean modern rooms with panoramic sea view, 5 minutes walk to Naousa town, 2 minutes to the beach. Pictures on tripadvisor are accurate!
We stayed in room 203 (larger studio with jacuzzi) which was very comfortable, and we were very happy with it! No complaint at all!
The owner, Katerina, is absolutely wonderful! Caring, sweet, very motherly and always available to help, give advice. The kind who will tell you to wear your jacket when going out :-) Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view, those on first floor are a bit smaller and balcony can be shared between 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikadeon88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Great location with a wonderful view overlooking the bay. Apartment very clean and modern. The photos on the website are true to life. Wonderful hosts of the mother Katerina and her son and daughter who were very helpful. Snack food available from the shop across the road. Easy 5 minute walk into town. Location is quiet and restful. Nearby stairs to go to the beach.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsal003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We loved this place as soon as we were walked to our room. An airy, fresh feeling throughout, everything new and spotlessly clean, - and then the terrace -, with great view over the bay, gorgeous! That was also one reason we opedt for breakfast at Katerina's, rather than have it in town.

The hosts, a mother (Katerina) and daughter (Dimitra) team are very attentive, nothing seems too much for them. Dimitra also speaks English fluently.

The old town of Naoussa is within short walking distance, but considering that the hotel is situated somewhat higher than the harbor, be aware of stairs up alleys - good exercise anyway, and the view well worth it!

Naoussa and its harbor are a gem, and though Parikia, the main town on the island has its own charms, we preferred this smaller, more idyllic village. Rent a car for a day or two when visiting and explore the other villages, in the mountains and on the coasts. Check out the many beaches. You too will be charmed by Paros too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamquam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
0.0 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#4 of 46 in Naoussa
526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#13 of 46 in Naoussa
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#7 of 46 in Naoussa
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#3 of 46 in Naoussa
386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 46 in Naoussa
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katerina Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katerina Mare

Property: Katerina Mare
Address: | Paro, Naoussa 84401, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Naoussa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Katerina Mare 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the beautiful town of Naoussa in Paros, an ideal resort for your vacation was created with great care. Katerina mare. It is just 100 meters from the beach "Piperi" and 200 meters from the central square of Naoussa. The complex consists of luxury suites and apartments in Cycladic style, which ensure a memorable stay in Paros. Here, the famous Greek hospitality reaches new levels!A visit will convince you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Katerina Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katerina Mare Paros/Naoussa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing