We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”
Review of Katerina Mare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Katerina Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We choose Katherina Mare based on the review in Lonely Planet. Their “Top Choice” distinction is well deserved here!

I got a kick out of reading other people’s comments about the mother and daughter running the hotel. Indeed, when our taxi pulled up, the mother & daughter just appeared out of nowhere to warmly greet us. They were great - always friendly, willing to answer our questions, and providing suggestions.

Our room was large and clean. You could tell that everything had been renovated not too long ago. The beds were very comfortable and we slept well. We had beautiful views from our terrace (and even from our bed) of the bay. In the evening we slept with the windows opened and could hear the waves from the beach below. The only remark on the room (probably specific to our room) was the tiny bathroom: New Yorkers could learn a thing or two about squeezing a fantastically large shower, toilet, sink, and vanity into such a small space.

The breakfast they offer is a good value. It’s nicely presented on the terrace when you want (needs to be ordered the day before) and consists of various baked goods, juice, and coffee.

The location is great: a few steps down you're on the beach and it's about a 10 minute walk from the center of Naoussa.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would like to come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 111 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great location, simply and beautifully decorated clean rooms, fantastic sea views and just a short walk down to the beach or Naoussa town, quiet....and friendly helpful staff. We felt really welcomed and enjoyed the stay. We would definitely recommend the hotel and hope to return ourselves.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel is a hidden gem, the location is excellent, slightly elevated and overlooking the beach and sea with fantastic views across the bay, but only five minutes walk into town. We turned up on the off-chance of getting a room as we were not happy with the hotel we had booked into, and it turned into an inspired choice.The rooms are immaculate and modern(we should know as we stayed in two different rooms during our stay)and all have beautiful balcony views. However, the thing that separates this hotel from most is the warmth and hospitality from the owner Katerina and her daughter Dimitra, they really are so genuinely friendly and helpful, and the breakfast served every morning on your balcony, at a time specified by you, just typified this. This is one hotel we will definitely return to next time on Paros!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. The location is perfect, close to the beautiful town of Naoussa (5 mins walk) but far enough away that it is quiet and easy to sleep. There is convenient parking at the front and a mini-market right across the road. The property is beautiful with stunning views across the bay. Everything looked brand new. What really sets this place apart though is the service and warm welcome from all the staff. We felt really looked after and they helped us with any questions we had. They also went the extra mile for my father – when he asked where a laundromat was, they told him not to worry and promptly washed and ironed all his clothes for him free of charge! I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, everything is great including the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We were greeted by the owner in broken english along with her daughter Who run the apartments The most welcoming family. Really stepped outside the square to ensure you enjoyed your time there.
Accommodation was beautiful with our own balcony taking in the breathtaking views Of the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We absolutely loved Katerina Mare. After having been through Croatia and Mykonos, Paros was such a change of pace for us and Katerina Mare was gorgeous. Katerina herself and Dimitra her daughter were so friendly and helpful. From the upgraded room on the first night to the 5 hugs they gave us when departing, everything was perfect. It is in a great location just a short walk out of Naoussa, close to Piperi beach in which the apartments over look. The two rooms we stayed in were very new and clean and had everything you needed. There is even a little mini market 10 metres away for all your supplies if you dance having a cold drink on the balcony. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wingas99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Love this place! Perfect location, views of the beach from our balcony and a short walk into Naoussa. Katerina and her daughter are lovely and gracious hosts, they looked after us :)

Will definitely stay here if we come back. Clean rooms, good facilities and perfect location

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gd32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
0.0 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 45 in Naoussa
570 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
0.6 mi away
Roussos Beach Hotel
Roussos Beach Hotel
#8 of 45 in Naoussa
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kanale's Rooms & Suites
Kanale's Rooms & Suites
#6 of 45 in Naoussa
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#12 of 45 in Naoussa
218 reviews
4.8 mi away
Apollon Boutique Hotel
Apollon Boutique Hotel
#6 of 46 in Parikia
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katerina Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katerina Mare

Address: | Paro, Naoussa 84401, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Naoussa
Price Range: $46 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Katerina Mare 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the beautiful town of Naoussa in Paros, an ideal resort for your vacation was created with great care. Katerina mare. It is just 100 meters from the beach "Piperi" and 200 meters from the central square of Naoussa. The complex consists of luxury suites and apartments in Cycladic style, which ensure a memorable stay in Paros. Here, the famous Greek hospitality reaches new levels!A visit will convince you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Katerina Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katerina Mare Paros/Naoussa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing