We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing vistas!”
Review of Katerina Mare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Katerina Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Katerinas studios and apartments.

We were very impressed with the standard of accommodation. The best thing about this accommodation is the view!

Every room offers a beautiful view of the bay and surrounding islands. It is also the perfect place to watch the sunset.

The accommodation, is exceptionally clean. Rooms are cleaned daily and towels replaced daily.

The bed is very soft, and we prefer a firm mattress. This is not a criticism of the hotel however, just a personal preference! The bed was still very comfortable and bed linen excellent quality.

The room provides a well equipped kitchenette, washing line, iron and hairdryer, the balcony furniture is excellent.

Breakfast was a little disappointing, (forgot to being us bread to go with spreads so just had biscuits!) I think this was a genuine accident however as saw other guests eat breakfast on other days and they had full works!

All in all a wonderful stay! We would love to go back :)

We would love to return.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globe_Trotter_Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 68 of 111 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

My wife and I went island hopping round Greece for honeymoon and after getting out Of Athens we got to Paros and got accomodation from a hotel taut. The place was basic and had no running water so our expectations were low when we moved on the next day to find some where better.

We got a taxi to Naoussa which was around 10 minutes as was not impressed with the port. By luck Katerina the owner of the hotel saw us from a window dragging our bags and waved! I went up to see the room and was sold!

All I can say is AMAZING. The rooms were ultra clean, modern and well presented. Everything was brand new with a fridge, kettle and cafeteria. The views from the balcony were stunning, you look down onto the quite local beach.

We liked it so much we even stayed for an extra night. Katerina was so nice and accommodating she even gave us some beers to watch the sunset. I can not say enough positive things about staying here. It is very rare to stay somewhere and have anything negative or constructive to say. It also helps that Naoussa is a very pretty sea side village and has by far the best restaurants in Paros if not Greece.

Thank you Katerina you really made our stay in Paros.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank madamekage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Accoglienza, pulizia, panorama mozzafiato.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lauraisabellon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank isabelle l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank ametsaBilbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank HUGO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naoussa hotels
0.0 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 45 in Naoussa
563 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
Paliomylos Spa Hotel
#4 of 45 in Naoussa
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#13 of 45 in Naoussa
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kanale's rooms & suites
Kanale's rooms & suites
#6 of 45 in Naoussa
288 reviews
0.6 mi away
Roussos Beach Hotel
Roussos Beach Hotel
#7 of 45 in Naoussa
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katerina Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katerina Mare

Address: | Paro, Naoussa 84401, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Naoussa
Price Range: $52 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Katerina Mare 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the beautiful town of Naoussa in Paros, an ideal resort for your vacation was created with great care. Katerina mare. It is just 100 meters from the beach "Piperi" and 200 meters from the central square of Naoussa. The complex consists of luxury suites and apartments in Cycladic style, which ensure a memorable stay in Paros. Here, the famous Greek hospitality reaches new levels!A visit will convince you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Katerina Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katerina Mare Paros/Naoussa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing