We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best value for money hotel in Paros”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Naoussa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

me and my friends visited this hotel this summer and we could not be happier for our choice. AMAZING location, lovely and perfectly clean rooms at a suprisingly good price and friendly people all around, what else does one need for the perfect vacations!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElSalonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 371 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic beautiful hotel on a great location on the beach
Very nice food on the snack bar
George the owner is a great host and shows fantastic Greek hospitality
Naousa is close by and beautiful
Will be back soon I hope

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buhalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Like so many of the Kalypso's guests we are addicted to this wonderful small hotel nestling on the edge of the Aegean. Every year there are subtle improvements and refinements, it just keeps getting better, there is no pool, no restaurant, no entertainment just good service, good rooms and a good bar, most of which overlook the sea, it is peaceful and laid back. George the owner is very attentive as is his staff especially the wonder-woman,Gilda, between them they make sure your stay is perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntonyColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is near the Agioi Anargyri beach and only 10 minutes walk from the center of Naousa. The rooms are spacious, clean and have have comfortable beds. The bathroom was comfortable and had a big shower with curtain. The price 55 Euro per night without breakfast (5 Euros per person extra) in late August was the best in the area compared to similar rooms.
The guy in the reception was very helpful with information about Paros. In front of the hotel there is a big area next to the sea with sunbeds
There are also rooms with sea view with 10 euros extra in price

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thodoris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We went to a few different islands in Greece on our honeymoon, and Kalypso was the only hotel we found that was both affordable and right on the beach. We stayed on the beach in front of the hotel the entire time (both to avoid the 10-15 euro rental fee for lounges/umbrellas most other beaches charge and because it was quiet and not too crowded). They have tables/chairs as well as lounge chairs, and you can move everything around based on wherever you'd like to sit (e.g. order a little lunch from the restaurant and sit at a table on the beach, then move back to your lounge chair). The homemade breakfast is nice, and we got lunch there every day as well. We went into Naoussa for dinner both nights, and it was a quick 5-10 minute walk. The staff was also quite lovely and helpful--George even gave us a bottle of wine on the house in celebration of our honeymoon.

Room Tip: Request a balcony/front porch if possible, though there's plenty of beach seating regardless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliciaR22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Friendly, quiet hotel by the sea. A place for relaxing. Beautiful view. A good feeling, eating breakfast on the shore, 10meters from the sea. Beautiful and quiet surroundings, all only a short walk from the centre of Naoussa. 10 minutes walk to the restaurants in the city.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea-view are the best. Specially the 6 rooms on ground floor, right in the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArildH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We found this hotel on the Greeka.com website and stayed for 2 weeks. It is really lovely, right on the beach in a quiet bay, but within 10 minutes walk into Naoussa, which is a nice little town with lots of restaurants and shops, and ferry links. If you want to go clubbing or partying in crazy bars, this probably isnt for you, but it you like your days quiet and your evenings sitting in a restaurant with pleasant food and company, it is perfect. You must like cats, as they are everywhere, but are on the main friendly. Kalyso hotel is run by George, Costas and Gilda, who are so friendly and helpful, they really made our holiday, and nothing was too much for them. Our room was clean and spacious, although the shower cubicle could have been a little bigger!, We are definitely going to go again next year. Downside is that sometimes the wind blows and it can be quite chilly in the shade. Also, beware of flying from Paros to Athens, Athens to Paros is ok, and there are 3 Olympic Airways flights a day. If the weather isnt right, the little plane has a weight restriction imposed on it, and they cant take all the passengers booked, so we found ourselves in this little airport trying to get on the last flight of the day, being offered compensation, but no real attempt to offer how we would get to Athens for our connecting flight! It seems that you need to get to the airport well in advance, as if this happens, it is a first come first served situation. Happily, the weather changed, and we were all allowed to board, so met our EasyJet with plenty of time. We will probably think about getting the ferry next year, less stressful! All in all Paros is pretty quiet and unspoilt and worth a visit.

Room Tip: The hotel has rooms and apartments. The ground floor rooms looking at the sea afford some shelter f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 37SueF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naoussa
0.6 mi away
Senia Hotel
Senia Hotel
#5 of 45 in Naoussa
570 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kanale's Rooms & Suites
Kanale's Rooms & Suites
#6 of 45 in Naoussa
290 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roussos Beach Hotel
Roussos Beach Hotel
#8 of 45 in Naoussa
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#12 of 45 in Naoussa
218 reviews
5.9 mi away
Paros Agnanti Resort
Paros Agnanti Resort
#10 of 46 in Parikia
557 reviews
7.7 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalypso Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalypso Hotel & Apartments

Address: Ayii Anaryiri Beach, Naoussa 844 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Naoussa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Naoussa
#8 Family Hotel in Naoussa
#14 Romantic Hotel in Naoussa
Price Range: $69 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kalypso Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kalypso Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalypso Hotel And Apartments
Hotel Apartments Kalypso
Apartments Kalypso Naoussa
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments Paros/Naoussa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing