We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kalypso Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspasia Maria(Naoussa)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zoumis Studios(Naoussa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zefi Hotel(Naoussa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
245
84
19
12
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
84
19
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerbalcony overlooking the beachsmall treesthe water is crystal clearwaters edgethe main hotelseven nightssmall sandy beachwell stocked barextra roomten minute walkliving areacomfortable chairsnaoussa townfew metersrelaxing vacationlovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 375 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Ok this is a mixed review since Kalypso has a wonderful asset in its location, directly on the beach with its own private swimming area and only a 10 minute walk from the quaint town of Naoussa. Sadly it is run by someone who lacks customer service skills which can put a damper on this whole place.
We arrived as planned and were informed that other guests have not checked out so we would be asked to stay in a private villa for one night. I guess for them that was an upgrade; for us we had not planned on this. We were swiftly escorted away to this remote place to a stand alone villa and told almost nothing. I have to say the villa is very nice if you had planned on being a group or family who wanted this kind of vacation, but for us it was isolated and with no amenities and NOT what we had booked. Attempts at getting a hold of the owner or finding a resolution were futile and thank God for understanding staff who provided us with water and toilet paper for that night. We were promised a move by 10 am the next morning which of course did not happen but we were rushed out of the villa since someone was coming to use it
So there we were with our luggage and waiting for a room which we only received later in the day so we lost a solid 36 hours and spent as much just trying to unwind and start our vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Yasmine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalypsoparos, Owner at Kalypso Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Yasmine ! I am very sorry, but you have written the half truth.The other half is that we offer a executive villa, a few meters higher-up of our hotel with marvelous view to the SEA, which is 3 times more expencive than the price of your room in our hotel. Also for your waiting about the room in our hotel, we offer a bottle of local wine and welcome drinks....
Best regards
George Bafitis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Kalypso hotel enjoys an enviable position, in that it has its own little beach. It is a lovely place to sit and enjoy your breakfast and in the evening drinks before you head out for dinner in the town. The hotel is 10 minutes away from the pretty town of Naoussa, which boasts some of the best restaurants that I have experienced in Greece. SoSo and Yemini in particular were fantastic, but the restaurant standard in Naoussa in general is excellent.

Back to the hotel, its a wonderful place to stay. Its quiet, pretty, close to the town and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was small but very clean with all mod cons. Our balcony looked out over the garden toward the beach which more than made up for the size of the room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sealeos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

A unique small hotel nestling besides a lovely bay. Leisurely breakfasts or simple lunches or a even a late night drink under the Tamarisk trees on the edge of the ocean or swim in the clear blue sea or laze or ample sun loungers in a calm peaceful spot. Personally managed by George and his wonderful assistant Gilda who will look after your every need with charm and a big smile.
Simple, airconditioned, well appointed rooms many with terraces overlooking the bay with impeccable housekeeping. Many of the guests return year after year, for us it is like coming home!
A short walk from the centre of village and the port (those withh mobility problems may find this challenging) with a myriad of bars and restuarants to suit all tastes and budgets.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntonyColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

we are on our second day at the hotel Kalypso, in Paros, and I was compelled to write a review, wow, what a beautiful hotel. Yes it is basic, but it really is gorgeous, it is spotlessly clean and the staff are absolutely lovely. The food is really nice. The beach isn't a white sandy one, but it is quite and relaxing, with the bluest of waters. The rooms are basic, but spacious. I definately think we will return.

Room Tip: ask for a seq view, when booking, the room on the ground floor next to the bar was where we stayed, we had a terrace that looked out to sea, and it sleeps 4.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Its a pitty to cheere this beautiful place with other people, because we want to keep it for our selves... A very charming place on the beach, and just 5-6 minutes walk to the town. The breakfast under the pinetrees makes you want to stay there for ever! Thank you to mr George for your hospitality , and to charming Elvira Katarina for good service. We will be back as soon as possible!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the sea.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cate Munch D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews